Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of University Archives: S
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 96 hits

Safety and Security Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ernest A. Sahs Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Samuel Calvin Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leon Anthony Sanders Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert T. Sanderson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William R. Savage Papers
Professor of physics and astronomy. Researched musical acoustics and solid state physics. Offprints and Iowa Acoustics Colloquium conferences.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Paul L. Sayre Papers
Professor, University of Iowa College of Law, from 1930 until his death in 1959. Lecturer on divorce laws, and founder of the National Council on Family Relations. Correspondence and manuscript drafts.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Scandinavian Studies Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles A. Schaeffer Papers
Seventh president of the University of Iowa, 1887-1898.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John R. Schmidhauser Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Art and Art History Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Fine Arts Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Library and Information Science Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Religion Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Social Work Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Wilbur Schramm Papers
University of Iowa professor of journalism. First director of the Iowa Writers? Workshop and was instrumental in designing the first doctoral program in mass communication in the U.S.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leo W. Schwarz Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Science Education Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dean Austin W. Scott College of Law Records
Acting dean of the University of Iowa College of Law while on leave from Harvard University, 1911-1912.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

M. Gladys Scott Papers
Professor and head of women's physical education. Established women's intercollegiate athletic program at SUI.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Scottish Highlanders Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Seals Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert A. Sears Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Carl E. Seashore Papers
Served as head of psychology and Dean of the Graduate College.  Seashore was instrumental in the University's decision in 1922 to accept creative work in lieu of theses for graduate degrees in the fine and performing arts, the first public university in the United States to do so.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Secondary Schools Relations Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Secretary's Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Myrtle Sellman Photograph Collection
About 20 images and other items. Iowa City; includes Englert Theatre vaudeville programs, women's athletics (baseball, track and field, basketball); 1922.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Senior College Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Senior Hop Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Serials and Journals Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sesquicentennial Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Shambaugh Family Papers
Benjamin Shambaugh (1871-1940) was a University of Iowa professor of political science and, for many years, superintendent of the State Historical Society of Iowa. He and his wife, Bertha (1870-1953), hosted many scholars' visits to the University.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Raymond F. Sheets Papers
Professor in Internal Medicine who specialized in hematology and oncology. Diary.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bohumil Shimek Papers
University of Iowa professor of botany. founder of the Iowa Lakeside Biological Laboratory and the university herbarium. His papers include field notes pertaining to geology and flora of many Iowa counties.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank Shuttleworth Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sigma Lambda Beta Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Silver Star Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

J. Richard Simon Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank M. Slagle Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sam Sloan Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Arthur A. Smith Photograph Collection
Photographs of campus buildings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Clarence Frank Smith Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Earle S. Smith Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Stephen Lynn Smith Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Social Organizations and Affairs Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Sociology Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Howard N. Sokol Papers
Attorney, legislator, and assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs during the 1970s. The title was later changed to Provost, with the same authority. Includes correspondence, University policies, reports.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ingeborg Solbrig Papers
Professor of German at the University of Iowa, 1975-1994. Articles and book reviews.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Michael Solursh Papers
Professor of Biology at the University of Iowa, 1969-1994. Manuscripts, correspondence, grants, course material.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Songbooks Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sophomore Cotillion Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

South African Investment Review Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William Leigh Sowers Papers
Professor, University of Iowa Department of English, 1923-1958. Theatre and drama professor. Unpublished manuscript.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Spanish and Portuguese Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

D.C. Spriestersbach Papers
Faculty, Speech Pathology and Audiology, University of Iowa, 1940. Dean, Graduate College, 1965-1987. Interim University President, 1981-1982. Reports, memoranda, appointment books, scrapbooks, and correspondence, pertaining to a variety of University-related topics, including advancement of research, anti-war protest, and federal funding for public institutions.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

St. Andrews Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Staff Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Carrie Stanley Papers
University of Iowa professor of English,1920-1954. Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Edwin Starbuck Papers
University of Iowa professor of English and director, Iowa Writers
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

State Archaeologist Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

State Hygienic Laboratory Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

State University of Iowa Board of Trustees and Board of Regents Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

State University of Iowa Studies Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Vilhjalmur Stefansson Papers
Alumni, University of Iowa, class of 1903. Anthropologist and Arctic explorer. Correspondence, photographs, clippings, articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Arthur Steindler Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William Stephenson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Everett E. Sterner Papers
University of Iowa student, 1934-1940. Sterner documented UI cooperative dorms of this period. Photographs and notes.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George W. Stewart Papers
Head of Physics Department, 1909 to 1946. Established the Iowa Colloquium of College Physicists in 1936 and named to National Academy of Sciences in 1938. Correspondence, minutes, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Stoddard Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Franklin D. Stone Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Strategic and Long Range Planning Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Strategic Planning Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

H.L. Strimple Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank A. Stromsten Papers
Professor in Biological Sciences. Taught zoology courses 1905-1950. Course notebooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James B. Stroud Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Activities Board Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Board of Publications Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Disability Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Guides and Handbooks Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Health Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Health Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Legal Services Photographs Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Organizations and Affairs Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Organizations of the College of Medicine Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Produced Directories Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student-Produced Publications and Newsletters Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student-Produced Fliers and Handouts Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Students Against Sweatshops Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dewey B. Stuit Papers
University of Iowa professor of psychology and dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Subject Vertical Files

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Summer Management Course Papers and Reference Material Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Summer Session Programs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Surgery University Hospitals and Clinics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Donald W. Sutherland Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles E. Swanson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives