Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Iowa Women's Archives: R
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 40 hits

Jo Rabenold papers
Iowa City activist who collected lesbian and feminist publications during the 1970s and 1980s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rainbow Project Task Force records
1996 University of Iowa task force with the goal of reviewing university policies and the campus climate and making recommendations for a more welcoming climate for LGBT individuals.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Virginia Randolph papers
Anamosa, Iowa, poet and niece of Elizabeth Wherry.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rape Victim Advocacy Program (RVAP) records
Sexual abuse response and advocacy center established in in Iowa City in 1973 to serve located the University of Iowa community and surrounding counties.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nancy Rash papers

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Thomsen Raymond papers
Author and editor of children's books and poetry.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ethel Reames papers
Businesswoman who was the creator and proprieter of the Reames Noodle Company in Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

The Recital Club (Garner, Iowa) records
Organized in 1901 to promote the arts and community service.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Redwing Workers Organization (Des Moines, Iowa) records
Des Moines, Iowa libertarian group which traces its roots to a revolutionary group focused on feminist-socialist ideology.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Byington Reed papers
The diaries of an Iowa City woman who supported herself as a seamstress prior to her marriage in 1896.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Olabelle Reed papers
Teacher, community activist, and co-founder of Club Les Dames, an African American women's club in Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sue M. Reed papers
Republican Party activist and officer of Iowa and National Federations of Republican Women, 1950s-1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marian Rees papers
Emmy Award-winning television producer and owner of Marian Rees Associates, Inc.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Reese Family Papers
Business documents, correspondence and travel ephemera of the Reese Family from Turin, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Frances Reger-Wilkinson papers
Social worker who worked for the American National Red Cross during and after World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Reproductive Rights Coalition of Iowa City records
The Reproductive Rights Coalition of Iowa City (RRCIC) formed in January 1989 in response to Operation Rescue's attempt to shut down a local abortion clinic.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Shirley Rich papers
Casting director who worked for Rodgers and Hammerstein; founded Shirley Rich Casting in 1969.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elizabeth Miller Richards papers
Politician and women's rights activist from Red Oak, Iowa,who ran for Iowa state representative in 1966.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gladys Talcott Rife papers
Mt.Vernon, Iowa high school teacher who later owned and directed The Depot Museum in Fayette County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mae Atkinson Robinson papers
Correspondence and diaries of an Iowa farm woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Robinson-Lacy Family papers
Correspondence diaries, scrapbook, and genealogical information regarding this Dubuque-area family.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ernest Rodriguez papers
Davenport civil rights and Chicano activist, born in the predominantly Mexican settlement of Holy City in Bettendorf, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Estefania Joyce Rodriguez papers
Family photographs taken in Iowa, Alabama, and Mexico.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Rogers papers
Dorothy Rogers worked for the volunteer program of the Patient Advocacy Program at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics from the beginning of the program in 1973 until her retirement in 1986.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Effie Hoffman Rogers memoir
Reporter and city editor for Oskaloosa's Globe Press later elected Grand supreme chapter president of the PEO sisterhood.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hazel Rogers papers
Teacher who attended the Iowa State Teachers College between 1939 and 1941.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Erin Rollenhagen papers
Ames middle-school student who helped organize a protest against sexist Hooters restaurant t-shirts being worn at her school. Her account of the incident and the subsequent public forum on free speech, dress code, and sexism was published in Seventeen magazine.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Abbie Romey papers
Actress, homemaker, and 1928 graduate of the State University of Iowa in Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lillian Ronk papers
West Central Iowa farmwoman known locally as 'the flower lady.'
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marilyn Preheim Rose papers
Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rosebelle Pierce Luick papers
Corresponence about daily life in the late 19th century from friends and family to Luick, a resident of Belmond, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Rouse papers
Journalist who worked for the Office of Public Information at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jane Christoffer Rubel papers
High school bascketball player who sued the Iowa Girl's High School Athletic Union to be allowed to play on the school team after
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Rubenstein papers
Federal Civil Service employee who graduated from the University of Iowa School of Journalism and Communication in 1932.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruby's Pearl (Iowa City, Iowa) records
Ruby's Pearl, a feminist sex store, was a hub for feminist and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) activism.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Henrietta Ruff papers
Amana, Iowa, school teacher.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marie Rumble papers
A homesteader who lived in Wyoming, Colorado and Washington State.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maria Rundquist papers
Sioux City business owner and political activist who emigrated to the United States from Mexico in 1978.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Almira Safely Rutledge papers
Early, Iowa, wife and mother.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Janette Ryan-Busch papers
Organic farmer and activist from Johnson County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives