Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Special Collections: R
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 39 hits

Radio-Television News Directors Association Records
Correspondence, minutes of the board of directors, conventionreports, financial records, committee files, copies of thepublication RTNDA Bulletin, membership files, audiotapes, videotapes, and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Max Rafferty Papers
Educator, author, and columnist. Speeches, newspaper columns, and articles about education. Also includes sound recordings, video tapes, and filmstrips.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Christian William Ramseyer Papers
Attorney, Congressman, and U.S. Court of Claims commissioner from Iowa. Correspondence, clippings, court records and opinions, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dr. Mark Ranney Papers
Physician and book collector. Photographs, financial records, clippings and memorabilia.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Wesley Redhead Papers
Businessman of Des Moines, IA. Diaries and account books, business correspondence, and tax receipts concerning his business ventures in early Des Moines.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records
Commercial lecture bureau and booking agency for Chautauqua and lyceums throughout the United States and parts of Canada. Office files of the Redpath-Vawter Bureau of Cedar Rapids, IA, the Redpath-Chicago Bureau run by Harry P. Harrison and Charles Horner's Redpath Chautauquas. Included are: talent files consisting of correspondence, contracts, publicity brochures, and advertising flyers; business files including employee records; geographical location files with materials about cities and towns that sponsored Chautauquas and lyceums; periodicals; daybooks, cashbooks; and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 2: Photographs and Postcards

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 3: Music

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 4: Agents and Employee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 5: Business Files

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 7: Financial Records

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 8: Talent Schedules

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 9: Realia and Varied Material

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 10: Theses/Essays

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 12: Contemporary Uses

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 1: Talent Correspondence and Brochures

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jeanne Reeder Papers
Iowa City author. This collections contains manuscripts of short stories, plays, shooting scripts, articles, and a small amount of correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John Cantwell Reid Papers
Cedar Rapids, Iowa businessman; president of the National Oats Company; member of the Iowa State Board of Regents. Correspondence and memoranda relating to his term on the Board of Regents and his friendship with Grant Wood.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Milton Monroe Reigelman: Collection on The Midland
Collector and scholar. Chiefly correspondence assembled in preparing his A Study of the Midland Magazine: 1915-1933 (1973) and The Midland: a Venture in Literary Regionalism (1975).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Milo Reno Papers
Farm leader. Correspondence, typescripts of speeches, articles, newspaper clippings, and other materials relating primarily to the activities of the National Farmers' Holiday Association and to state Farmers' Holiday associations.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 11: Journals/Periodicals

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Conger Reynolds Papers
Journalist, diplomat, and public relations expert. Subject files, correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, etc. relating to his varied career, from WWI intelligence officer to Chicago Tribune editor in Paris to consulate official to public relations director for Standard Oil.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Howard Richardson Papers
Dramatist. Subject files relating to his career and personal life, including dra s, photographs, set designs, etc. Much of the collection relates to his best known play, Dark of the Moon..
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Titus Rigby Papers
Civil War veteran and Vicksburg National Military Park Commissioner. Correspondence, clippings, photographs, diaries, genealogical material, relating the Rigby family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Francis Riley Papers
Lawyer and U.S. District Judge from Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, legal materials, and subject files relating to the law, politics, and religion.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Roach and Musser Company Papers and Records
Correspondence, financial records, employee insurance reports, and stock proxies for the sale of Roach and Musser.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ellis Robb Collection of Iowa Autographs
Signatures of noted Iowans, mostly U.S. Senators and Representatives, and several Iowa governors.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Katharine Eggleston Roberts Papers
Printer's copies and related materials for four of Roberts' novels: And the Bravest of These, Center of the Web, Private Report, and Wind From The River.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Keith Robertson Papers
Subject files documenting Robertson's literary career, including typescript drafts of Henry Reed's Big Show (1958) and The Crow and the Castle (1967). There are also folders of correspondence, research, royalty statements, etc., all relating to the writing and publishing of his children's books and short stories. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas John Bright Robinson Papers
President of the Citizens National Bank of Hampton, Iowa, U.S. Representative, real estate and investment business. Correspondence, bank record book, and campaign materials documenting his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William A. Rohlf Papers
Manuscript of Dr. Rohlf's Good Morning, Doctor!, and related materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Earl F. Rose Papers on the Assassination of John F. Kennedy
Medical Examiner of Dallas County at the time of the assassination of President Kennedy, Rose performed the autopsies on Lee Harvey Oswald and Jack Ruby. The reports and projector slides for these autopsies are here, as well as pathology slides for Ruby. Rose also kept clippings files on items related to the assassination, including a series on conspiracy theories. Clippings for other events of the latter half of the twentieth century such as Watergate and the Clinton impeachment are included here as well, as are photocopies of death certificates for some famous and infamous people, such as Nicole Brown Simpson and Bonnie Parker. Correspondence and personal papers form a portion of this collection, as well as a manuscript version of Dallas: My View of History, Rose's memoir of his time in Dallas.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David L. Rosheim Papers
Essayist, poet and historian whose work appeared regularly in the Des Moines Register. Includes typescripts of miscellaneous writings and poetry and the typescript of an unpublished science fiction novel. Iowa Authors Mss
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Arthur A. Ross Papers
Motion picture and television script writer. Slides, watercolor paintings, scripts, screenplays, short stories and novels by Ross; photographs, three recordings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Heath Row Amateur Press Association Collection
Zine writer and editor, and member of multiple amateur press associations. Includes apa publications, apa official organs, and assorted loose ajay publications.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward Beatty Rowan Papers
A play, poems and drafts of five stories.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elliott M. Ruben Amateur Press Association Collection
Amateur journalist and member of a number of amateur press associations. Bundles of apa publications, apa official journals, correspondence, official apa documents, and Ruben's childhood efforts at printing.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Henry Clay Russell Civil War Letters
Russell's correspondence to his sister, Mary, of Crawfordsville, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

J. Clyde Ryan Papers
Papers of J. Clyde Ryan. Manuscript for A Skeptic Dude in Arizona. 2 folders. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections