Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: R
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 110 hits

Jo Rabenold papers
Iowa City activist who collected lesbian and feminist publications during the 1970s and 1980s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Radio-Television News Directors Association Records
Correspondence, minutes of the board of directors, conventionreports, financial records, committee files, copies of thepublication RTNDA Bulletin, membership files, audiotapes, videotapes, and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Max Rafferty Papers
Educator, author, and columnist. Speeches, newspaper columns, and articles about education. Also includes sound recordings, video tapes, and filmstrips.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rainbow Project Task Force records
1996 University of Iowa task force with the goal of reviewing university policies and the campus climate and making recommendations for a more welcoming climate for LGBT individuals.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Christian William Ramseyer Papers
Attorney, Congressman, and U.S. Court of Claims commissioner from Iowa. Correspondence, clippings, court records and opinions, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Virginia Randolph papers
Anamosa, Iowa, poet and niece of Elizabeth Wherry.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dr. Mark Ranney Papers
Physician and book collector. Photographs, financial records, clippings and memorabilia.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rape Victim Advocacy Program (RVAP) records
Sexual abuse response and advocacy center established in in Iowa City in 1973 to serve located the University of Iowa community and surrounding counties.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nancy Rash papers

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Wayne Rawley Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hunter R. Rawlings III Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Margaret Thomsen Raymond papers
Author and editor of children's books and poetry.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

William G. Raymond Papers
Dean of the University of Iowa College of Engineering, 1904-1926
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Reading Clinic Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Realia and Artifacts Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ethel Reames papers
Businesswoman who was the creator and proprieter of the Reames Noodle Company in Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

The Recital Club (Garner, Iowa) records
Organized in 1901 to promote the arts and community service.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Recorded Sound Disc Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Institute of Urban and Regional Research (IURR) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Recreation Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Recreational Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Stanley F. Redeker Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Wesley Redhead Papers
Businessman of Des Moines, IA. Diaries and account books, business correspondence, and tax receipts concerning his business ventures in early Des Moines.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records
Commercial lecture bureau and booking agency for Chautauqua and lyceums throughout the United States and parts of Canada. Office files of the Redpath-Vawter Bureau of Cedar Rapids, IA, the Redpath-Chicago Bureau run by Harry P. Harrison and Charles Horner's Redpath Chautauquas. Included are: talent files consisting of correspondence, contracts, publicity brochures, and advertising flyers; business files including employee records; geographical location files with materials about cities and towns that sponsored Chautauquas and lyceums; periodicals; daybooks, cashbooks; and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 2: Photographs and Postcards

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 3: Music

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 4: Agents and Employee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 5: Business Files

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 7: Financial Records

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 8: Talent Schedules

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 9: Realia and Varied Material

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 10: Theses/Essays

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 12: Contemporary Uses

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 1: Talent Correspondence and Brochures

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redwing Workers Organization (Des Moines, Iowa) records
Des Moines, Iowa libertarian group which traces its roots to a revolutionary group focused on feminist-socialist ideology.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Byington Reed papers
The diaries of an Iowa City woman who supported herself as a seamstress prior to her marriage in 1896.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Olabelle Reed papers
Teacher, community activist, and co-founder of Club Les Dames, an African American women's club in Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sue M. Reed papers
Republican Party activist and officer of Iowa and National Federations of Republican Women, 1950s-1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jeanne Reeder Papers
Iowa City author. This collections contains manuscripts of short stories, plays, shooting scripts, articles, and a small amount of correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marian Rees papers
Emmy Award-winning television producer and owner of Marian Rees Associates, Inc.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Reese Family Papers
Business documents, correspondence and travel ephemera of the Reese Family from Turin, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Refocus Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mary Frances Reger-Wilkinson papers
Social worker who worked for the American National Red Cross during and after World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ted Rehder Papers
First director of Dormitories and Dining Services, with related records, as well as family history in the German town of Lincoln, Iowa. Correspondence, photographs, ephemera.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Cantwell Reid Papers
Cedar Rapids, Iowa businessman; president of the National Oats Company; member of the Iowa State Board of Regents. Correspondence and memoranda relating to his term on the Board of Regents and his friendship with Grant Wood.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Milton Monroe Reigelman: Collection on The Midland
Collector and scholar. Chiefly correspondence assembled in preparing his A Study of the Midland Magazine: 1915-1933 (1973) and The Midland: a Venture in Literary Regionalism (1975).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Richard D. Remington Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Milo Reno Papers
Farm leader. Correspondence, typescripts of speeches, articles, newspaper clippings, and other materials relating primarily to the activities of the National Farmers' Holiday Association and to state Farmers' Holiday associations.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records - Series 11: Journals/Periodicals

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Reproductive Rights Coalition of Iowa City records
The Reproductive Rights Coalition of Iowa City (RRCIC) formed in January 1989 in response to Operation Rescue's attempt to shut down a local abortion clinic.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Research Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Residence Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Respiratory Therapy University Hospitals and Clinics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Retirement Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Conger Reynolds Papers
Journalist, diplomat, and public relations expert. Subject files, correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, etc. relating to his varied career, from WWI intelligence officer to Chicago Tribune editor in Paris to consulate official to public relations director for Standard Oil.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rhetoric Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Rhoterian Literary Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Shirley Rich papers
Casting director who worked for Rodgers and Hammerstein; founded Shirley Rich Casting in 1969.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Richard and Marjorie Brundage Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elizabeth Miller Richards papers
Politician and women's rights activist from Red Oak, Iowa,who ran for Iowa state representative in 1966.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Howard Richardson Papers
Dramatist. Subject files relating to his career and personal life, including dra s, photographs, set designs, etc. Much of the collection relates to his best known play, Dark of the Moon..
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Gladys Talcott Rife papers
Mt.Vernon, Iowa high school teacher who later owned and directed The Depot Museum in Fayette County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

William Titus Rigby Papers
Civil War veteran and Vicksburg National Military Park Commissioner. Correspondence, clippings, photographs, diaries, genealogical material, relating the Rigby family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles B. Righter Papers
University of Iowa associate professor of music, 1930-1997. Director of University Bands, 1937-1954.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William Francis Riley Papers
Lawyer and U.S. District Judge from Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, legal materials, and subject files relating to the law, politics, and religion.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Emil Rinderspacher Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

River City Housing Collective Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Roach and Musser Company Papers and Records
Correspondence, financial records, employee insurance reports, and stock proxies for the sale of Roach and Musser.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ellis Robb Collection of Iowa Autographs
Signatures of noted Iowans, mostly U.S. Senators and Representatives, and several Iowa governors.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Katharine Eggleston Roberts Papers
Printer's copies and related materials for four of Roberts' novels: And the Bravest of These, Center of the Web, Private Report, and Wind From The River.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas H. Roberts Papers
University of Iowa professor of education, 1940-1957. Area of research was adult education. Lectures and manuscripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Keith Robertson Papers
Subject files documenting Robertson's literary career, including typescript drafts of Henry Reed's Big Show (1958) and The Crow and the Castle (1967). There are also folders of correspondence, research, royalty statements, etc., all relating to the writing and publishing of his children's books and short stories. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mae Atkinson Robinson papers
Correspondence and diaries of an Iowa farm woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patrobus Cassius Robinson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas John Bright Robinson Papers
President of the Citizens National Bank of Hampton, Iowa, U.S. Representative, real estate and investment business. Correspondence, bank record book, and campaign materials documenting his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robinson-Lacy Family papers
Correspondence diaries, scrapbook, and genealogical information regarding this Dubuque-area family.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ernest Rodriguez papers
Davenport civil rights and Chicano activist, born in the predominantly Mexican settlement of Holy City in Bettendorf, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Estefania Joyce Rodriguez papers
Family photographs taken in Iowa, Alabama, and Mexico.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Rogers papers
Dorothy Rogers worked for the volunteer program of the Patient Advocacy Program at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics from the beginning of the program in 1973 until her retirement in 1986.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Effie Hoffman Rogers memoir
Reporter and city editor for Oskaloosa's Globe Press later elected Grand supreme chapter president of the PEO sisterhood.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hazel Rogers papers
Teacher who attended the Iowa State Teachers College between 1939 and 1941.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

William A. Rohlf Papers
Manuscript of Dr. Rohlf's Good Morning, Doctor!, and related materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Malcolm J. Rohrbough Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Erin Rollenhagen papers
Ames middle-school student who helped organize a protest against sexist Hooters restaurant t-shirts being worn at her school. Her account of the incident and the subsequent public forum on free speech, dress code, and sexism was published in Seventeen magazine.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Abbie Romey papers
Actress, homemaker, and 1928 graduate of the State University of Iowa in Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lillian Ronk papers
West Central Iowa farmwoman known locally as 'the flower lady.'
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Earl F. Rose Papers on the Assassination of John F. Kennedy
Medical Examiner of Dallas County at the time of the assassination of President Kennedy, Rose performed the autopsies on Lee Harvey Oswald and Jack Ruby. The reports and projector slides for these autopsies are here, as well as pathology slides for Ruby. Rose also kept clippings files on items related to the assassination, including a series on conspiracy theories. Clippings for other events of the latter half of the twentieth century such as Watergate and the Clinton impeachment are included here as well, as are photocopies of death certificates for some famous and infamous people, such as Nicole Brown Simpson and Bonnie Parker. Correspondence and personal papers form a portion of this collection, as well as a manuscript version of Dallas: My View of History, Rose's memoir of his time in Dallas.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marilyn Preheim Rose papers
Professor of Anthropology and Women's Studies at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rosebelle Pierce Luick papers
Corresponence about daily life in the late 19th century from friends and family to Luick, a resident of Belmond, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

David L. Rosheim Papers
Essayist, poet and historian whose work appeared regularly in the Des Moines Register. Includes typescripts of miscellaneous writings and poetry and the typescript of an unpublished science fiction novel. Iowa Authors Mss
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Arthur A. Ross Papers
Motion picture and television script writer. Slides, watercolor paintings, scripts, screenplays, short stories and novels by Ross; photographs, three recordings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hunter Rouse Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mary Rouse papers
Journalist who worked for the Office of Public Information at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Heath Row Amateur Press Association Collection
Zine writer and editor, and member of multiple amateur press associations. Includes apa publications, apa official organs, and assorted loose ajay publications.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward Beatty Rowan Papers
A play, poems and drafts of five stories.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George Royal Papers
Professor, head, and dean of Homeopathic Medical Department, 1892 to 1921.  Internationally known for his research on the efficacy of homeopathic remedies.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Jane Christoffer Rubel papers
High school bascketball player who sued the Iowa Girl's High School Athletic Union to be allowed to play on the school team after
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elliott M. Ruben Amateur Press Association Collection
Amateur journalist and member of a number of amateur press associations. Bundles of apa publications, apa official journals, correspondence, official apa documents, and Ruben's childhood efforts at printing.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dorothy Rubenstein papers
Federal Civil Service employee who graduated from the University of Iowa School of Journalism and Communication in 1932.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruby's Pearl (Iowa City, Iowa) records
Ruby's Pearl, a feminist sex store, was a hub for feminist and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) activism.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Giles M. Ruch Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Henrietta Ruff papers
Amana, Iowa, school teacher.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marie Rumble papers
A homesteader who lived in Wyoming, Colorado and Washington State.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maria Rundquist papers
Sioux City business owner and political activist who emigrated to the United States from Mexico in 1978.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Henry Clay Russell Civil War Letters
Russell's correspondence to his sister, Mary, of Crawfordsville, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Russian East European and Eurasian Studies Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Almira Safely Rutledge papers
Early, Iowa, wife and mother.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dean Wiley B. Rutledge College of Law Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

J. Clyde Ryan Papers
Papers of J. Clyde Ryan. Manuscript for A Skeptic Dude in Arizona. 2 folders. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Janette Ryan-Busch papers
Organic farmer and activist from Johnson County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives