Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Iowa Women's Archives: P
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 37 hits

Betty Mae Page correspondence
Waterloo, Iowa resident who served on Governor Ray's Commission on the Status of Women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Palo Alto Garden Club (Emmetsburg, Iowa) records
Garden club in Emmetsburg, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Parden papers
University of Iowa graduate who worked as secretary to four University of Iowa presidents.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patricia J. Pardun papers
State vice chair of the Republican Party in Iowa from 1967 to 1973.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Jane Parsons papers
Reflections on her pioneer life from Rochester, New York to Dakota City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Paul papers
Iowa City peace activist and educator who was executive director of the UNA-USA Iowa Division from 1976 to 1996.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Roberta Pendleton papers
Sioux City, Iowa resident who was a WAVE during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rhonda Penquite papers
Professional basketball player and coach who played for the Iowa Cornets and the New Mexico Energee.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Percival Needlecrafters scrapbooks
Percival, Iowa club that made quilts to raise money for the community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jesse Antrim Perkins papers
Rural elementary school teacher and farm wife whose papers consist of three partial journals.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Henrietta Peters papers
Resident of Illyria Township near Wadena, Iowa, who recorded her daily activities from 1891 until her death in 1931.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Louise Petersen Papers
Member and president of Iowa State Board of Regents.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Thelma Petersen papers
Diaries of homemaker from Kirkman, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ericka Peterson-Dana papers
Organic farmer and activist in Poweshiek County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emma Lou Leeper Phelan papers
Brooklyn, Iowa, native who was a riveter for Ryan Aeronautical Company in California, 1944 to 1945.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Phillips and Tarbell Family papers
Articles and essay describing the family's participation in the Iowa State Fair.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarilda Phillips papers
Mississippi schoolteacher who was forced into retirement in 1956 following desegregation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pi Lambda Theta, Theta Chapter records
Honorary society for women students in the field of education.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pierce-Stuart Family papers
Diaries of Mary Pierce describe family life in Harlan, Iowa from 1927 to 1947; Mary Clark's memoir reflects on medical challenges in the early 1900s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pilot International Club of Iowa City
Organization to promote improvement of conditions and treatment for brain-related disorders.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pittman Family papers
Postal card albums of Marilla and Edith Pittman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Sprout Place memoir
Reflections on life as a farmwoman and young mother during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elvira Gaston Platt papers
Teacher and abolitionist who assisted fleeing slaves on the Underground Railroad while living in Fremont County, Iowa. Taught school to Pawnee children in Pennsylvania and Nebraska.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

T. F. Poduska papers
Painter.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

A Political Dialogue: Iowa's Women Legislators oral histories
Interviews with Iowa women legislators conducted by Suzanne O'Dea Schenken.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Polk County Women Attorneys records
Association to promote the professional growth of women in the law.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Polk County Women's Political Caucus records
County branch of a national organization to support candidates who promote women's rights and women's participation in the political process.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cora Belle Pollock papers
Elementary school teacher from Rolfe, Iowa who later worked as a lab technician in Fort Dodge, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lavina Power papers
Schoolteacher, wife and mother, who kept account books for her husband's chain of drugstores.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Ashby Pownall papers
Journalist who reported on Camp Dodge in Iowa during World War I.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Prairie View Club (Hardin County) records
Rural women's club dating from the early twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Prentiss Family papers
The family came to Iowa City in 1905 when Henry Prentiss established the Anatomy Department at the State University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jean Cutler Prior papers
Geologist who worked with the Iowa Geological Survey in Iowa City for 38 years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Professional Women's League (Des Moines, Iowa) records
Women's club founded in Des Moines in January 1900.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Proteus Club (Des Moines) records
Women's study club organized in 1896 by college graduates for their intellectual improvement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine Hirons Pullen papers
Teacher, artist, poet and author from Early, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sally Puttmann papers
Farmer, speaker, and first woman on the Iowa Farm Bureau Federation Board of Directors.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives