Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Special Collections: P
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 29 hits

Paisley Family Diaries Collection
Diaries of John and Chloe Paisley. John served in the 10th Ohio Volunteer Cavalry in the Civil War, and later lived in Burlington, Iowa. Also includes diaries kept by Mabel Paisley and Susan Swan Lippitt.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David James Palmer Papers
Civil War soldier. Typescripts of his Civil War correspondence, describing campaigns, battles, and camp life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Palmer/Calkins/Corbin Papers
Letters, diaries, genealogies, papers, and videocassette dealing with the Civil War, the Mormon move west, and World War II.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paper Sample Books Collection
Paper sample books from distributors and paper manufacturers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Parsons Family Papers
Account books of Albion and Louis A. Parsons of Burlington, Iowa. Credits and expenditures, Heirs of the Parsons, notes on a trip to the Washoe Smelter of the Anaconda Copper Mining Company and the Boston and Montana Consolidated Copper and Silver Mining Company in Montana, which include some drawings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Pauline Francis Stephens Papers
Drafts of poetry.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Louis Paul Papers
Materials from the The Way Art Happens.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

E.F.J. Payne Papers
Philosopher, writer, and translator. Writings by Payne on Buddhism philosophy and his translations of works by Arthur Schopenhauer, as well as correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Heinrich Pechstein Papers
Diaries, 1847-1894.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Christina and Jaroslaw Pelenski Polish Posters Collection
History professor. Over 200 Polish circus, theatre, opera and operetta posters from the 1960s to 1985.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

FBI Investigation of the Lemuel A. Penn Murder Papers
Obtained from the FBI under the Freedom of Information Act in 1999, these papers document the FBI's investigation into the murder of Lemuel A. Penn. Ku Klux Klan members who murdered him were the first persons convicted under the Civil Rights Act of 1964.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert Pepper Iowa City Broadband Telecommunications Papers
Iowa City Broadband Telecommunications Papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ben C. Phillips Papers
Records of income and expenses kept by a dentist in Maquoketa, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lil Picard Papers
Correspondence and related files of an artist, art journalist, and collector. Picard was born in Germany but migrated to New York City with her second husband in 1936. Exhibiting her own work, her writing about New York City art, and her extensive collecting made her a central figure in New York art until very near the end of her life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles Pickett Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa and attorney. Subject files relating to his Congressional career. Includes campaign materials, and files on conservation, tariffs, pensions, and other subjects.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paul Clifford Pickett Papers
Paul Pickett's notes on John Ward Studebaker.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dante Pierce Papers
Farm editor. Correspondence with State and National Political figures including Smith Brookhart, Calvin Coolidge, Robert LaFolette, Henry Wallace, and George Wilson.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edwards Pierrepont Papers
Letters to Edwards from American statesmen.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Donald C. Pierson Papers
Chairman of the Iowa Republican State Central Committee. Reports, campaign and convention material, clippings, correspondence, photographs, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edwin Ford Piper Collection
Piper's notes on Western ballads, with music for some; other folk materials including rimes, riddles, games, folk sayings, quadrille calls, slang, superstitions, and folk remedies.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Janet Pressley Piper Papers
Janet Pressley Piper was a poet, scholar, professor, and wife of Edwin Ford Piper. This collection is comprised mostly of self-published manuscripts, along with some correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John Powell Papers
Historian. Correspondence and preliminary drafts of his writings. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fred J. Poyneer Papers
Member of the Iowa State Conservation Commission. Correspondence and subject files relating to the Conservation Commission.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John W. Pratt Diaries Collection
Civil War soldier. Relates his feelings and experiences with the 27th Iowa Volunteer Infantry Regiment.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hiram Price Papers
Congressman and banker from Davenport, Iowa. Correspondence, newspaper clippings, and a notebook relating to banking issues and temperance.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Progressive Party Records
Correspondence, speeches, reports, business records, articles, campaign materials, fact sheets, form letters, directives, telegrams, pamphlets, press releases, clippings, and other related material concerning the party and the national election of 1948.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Prydonians of Princeton Fanzine Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John C. Pryor Papers
Lawyer in Burlington, Iowa. Correspondence and subject files relating primarily to the Iowa Bar Association and the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Public Space ONE Zine Collection
Collection of zines donated by Iowa City-based art and performance venue Public Space ONE. Many zines relate to anarchist or radical politics, and many zines are from Iowa City-area authors.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections