Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: P
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 118 hits

Pacemaker Publication Slide and Image Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Paul C. Packer Papers
Dean of University of Iowa College of Education, 1939-1943
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Betty Mae Page correspondence
Waterloo, Iowa resident who served on Governor Ray's Commission on the Status of Women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Paisley Family Diaries Collection
Diaries of John and Chloe Paisley. John served in the 10th Ohio Volunteer Cavalry in the Civil War, and later lived in Burlington, Iowa. Also includes diaries kept by Mabel Paisley and Susan Swan Lippitt.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David James Palmer Papers
Civil War soldier. Typescripts of his Civil War correspondence, describing campaigns, battles, and camp life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Palmer/Calkins/Corbin Papers
Letters, diaries, genealogies, papers, and videocassette dealing with the Civil War, the Mormon move west, and World War II.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Palo Alto Garden Club (Emmetsburg, Iowa) records
Garden club in Emmetsburg, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Frank Paluka Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Paper Sample Books Collection
Paper sample books from distributors and paper manufacturers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Parden papers
University of Iowa graduate who worked as secretary to four University of Iowa presidents.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patricia J. Pardun papers
State vice chair of the Republican Party in Iowa from 1967 to 1973.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Parents Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Parking and Transportation Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Parking and Transportation Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Parsons Family Papers
Account books of Albion and Louis A. Parsons of Burlington, Iowa. Credits and expenditures, Heirs of the Parsons, notes on a trip to the Washoe Smelter of the Anaconda Copper Mining Company and the Boston and Montana Consolidated Copper and Silver Mining Company in Montana, which include some drawings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Jane Parsons papers
Reflections on her pioneer life from Rochester, New York to Dakota City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pathology Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George T.W. Patrick Papers
Professor of Psychology. Established the psychological laboratories at S.U.I. in 1890. Reprints, journal, transcript.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dorothy Paul papers
Iowa City peace activist and educator who was executive director of the UNA-USA Iowa Division from 1976 to 1996.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sherman Paul Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Pauline Francis Stephens Papers
Drafts of poetry.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Louis Paul Papers
Materials from the The Way Art Happens.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

E.F.J. Payne Papers
Philosopher, writer, and translator. Writings by Payne on Buddhism philosophy and his translations of works by Arthur Schopenhauer, as well as correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Peat Marwick and Strategic Planning Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Heinrich Pechstein Papers
Diaries, 1847-1894.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Pediatrics Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Christina and Jaroslaw Pelenski Polish Posters Collection
History professor. Over 200 Polish circus, theatre, opera and operetta posters from the 1960s to 1985.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Roberta Pendleton papers
Sioux City, Iowa resident who was a WAVE during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

FBI Investigation of the Lemuel A. Penn Murder Papers
Obtained from the FBI under the Freedom of Information Act in 1999, these papers document the FBI's investigation into the murder of Lemuel A. Penn. Ku Klux Klan members who murdered him were the first persons convicted under the Civil Rights Act of 1964.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rhonda Penquite papers
Professional basketball player and coach who played for the Iowa Cornets and the New Mexico Energee.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

People's Yellow Pages Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert Pepper Iowa City Broadband Telecommunications Papers
Iowa City Broadband Telecommunications Papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Percival Needlecrafters scrapbooks
Percival, Iowa club that made quilts to raise money for the community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jesse Antrim Perkins papers
Rural elementary school teacher and farm wife whose papers consist of three partial journals.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Stow Persons Papers
Professor and head of the Department of History 1948-1981.  Chair of Faculty Senate 1969-1970, during student protests of the Vietnam War.  Correspondence and committe records.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Peter Nazareth Author Readings and Interviews Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mary Henrietta Peters papers
Resident of Illyria Township near Wadena, Iowa, who recorded her daily activities from 1891 until her death in 1931.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Louise Petersen Papers
Member and president of Iowa State Board of Regents.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Thelma Petersen papers
Diaries of homemaker from Kirkman, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elmer T. Peterson Papers
Educator and administrator. Dean of College of Education 1946-1961. Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ericka Peterson-Dana papers
Organic farmer and activist in Poweshiek County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pharmacology Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Pharmacy Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Pharmacy Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Emma Lou Leeper Phelan papers
Brooklyn, Iowa, native who was a riveter for Ryan Aeronautical Company in California, 1944 to 1945.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Phi Beta Kappa University of Iowa Chapter Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Phi Delta Kappa Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Phi Delta Phi Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Phillips and Tarbell Family papers
Articles and essay describing the family's participation in the Iowa State Fair.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ben C. Phillips Papers
Records of income and expenses kept by a dentist in Maquoketa, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Chester A. Phillips Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sarilda Phillips papers
Mississippi schoolteacher who was forced into retirement in 1956 following desegregation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Philomathean Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Philosophy Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Physical Education Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Physics Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Physics Department Space Exploration Artifacts Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Pi Lambda Theta, Theta Chapter records
Honorary society for women students in the field of education.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pi Omega Pi Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lil Picard Papers
Correspondence and related files of an artist, art journalist, and collector. Picard was born in Germany but migrated to New York City with her second husband in 1936. Exhibiting her own work, her writing about New York City art, and her extensive collecting made her a central figure in New York art until very near the end of her life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Josiah L. Pickard Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles Pickett Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa and attorney. Subject files relating to his Congressional career. Includes campaign materials, and files on conservation, tariffs, pensions, and other subjects.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paul Clifford Pickett Papers
Paul Pickett's notes on John Ward Studebaker.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Anne E. Pierce Papers
Professor of music. Head of music at S.U.I. Experimental Schools. Performance programs and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dante Pierce Papers
Farm editor. Correspondence with State and National Political figures including Smith Brookhart, Calvin Coolidge, Robert LaFolette, Henry Wallace, and George Wilson.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Pierce-Stuart Family papers
Diaries of Mary Pierce describe family life in Harlan, Iowa from 1927 to 1947; Mary Clark's memoir reflects on medical challenges in the early 1900s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edwards Pierrepont Papers
Letters to Edwards from American statesmen.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Donald C. Pierson Papers
Chairman of the Iowa Republican State Central Committee. Reports, campaign and convention material, clippings, correspondence, photographs, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Pilot International Club of Iowa City
Organization to promote improvement of conditions and treatment for brain-related disorders.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edwin Ford Piper Collection
Piper's notes on Western ballads, with music for some; other folk materials including rimes, riddles, games, folk sayings, quadrille calls, slang, superstitions, and folk remedies.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Janet Pressley Piper Papers
Janet Pressley Piper was a poet, scholar, professor, and wife of Edwin Ford Piper. This collection is comprised mostly of self-published manuscripts, along with some correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Pittman Family papers
Postal card albums of Marilla and Edith Pittman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Sprout Place memoir
Reflections on life as a farmwoman and young mother during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elvira Gaston Platt papers
Teacher and abolitionist who assisted fleeing slaves on the Underground Railroad while living in Fremont County, Iowa. Taught school to Pawnee children in Pennsylvania and Nebraska.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Harry Grant Plum Papers
University of Iowa professor of history, 1902-1949. Research specialty in European studies.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

T. F. Poduska papers
Painter.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Policies and Procedures of the University Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

A Political Dialogue: Iowa's Women Legislators oral histories
Interviews with Iowa women legislators conducted by Suzanne O'Dea Schenken.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Political Science Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Polk County Women Attorneys records
Association to promote the professional growth of women in the law.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Polk County Women's Political Caucus records
County branch of a national organization to support candidates who promote women's rights and women's participation in the political process.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cora Belle Pollock papers
Elementary school teacher from Rolfe, Iowa who later worked as a lab technician in Fort Dodge, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jessie Pontius Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Roger Porter Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Powell Papers
Historian. Correspondence and preliminary drafts of his writings. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lavina Power papers
Schoolteacher, wife and mother, who kept account books for her husband's chain of drugstores.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

William Clarence Power, Jr. Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dorothy Ashby Pownall papers
Journalist who reported on Camp Dodge in Iowa during World War I.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Fred J. Poyneer Papers
Member of the Iowa State Conservation Commission. Correspondence and subject files relating to the Conservation Commission.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Prairie View Club (Hardin County) records
Rural women's club dating from the early twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John W. Pratt Diaries Collection
Civil War soldier. Relates his feelings and experiences with the 27th Iowa Volunteer Infantry Regiment.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Prentiss Family papers
The family came to Iowa City in 1905 when Henry Prentiss established the Anatomy Department at the State University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Preparatory Department Records
Note: Records pertaining to the Preparatory Department may be found in early Board of Regents records (RG04.0001.001), the University general catalogs prior to 1880 (RG01.0008.001), and the Manuscript File Collection on Early University History (RG01.0001.001).
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President / Induction Day and Commencement Day Speeches Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Appointment Books Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Correspondence Indexes Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Office Filing Indexes Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Reports Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Presidential Correspondence Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Presidential Lectures Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Presidential Search Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles H. Preston Papers
University of Iowa student 1866-1873. Notes for two classes taught by Gustavus Hinrichs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hiram Price Papers
Congressman and banker from Davenport, Iowa. Correspondence, newspaper clippings, and a notebook relating to banking issues and temperance.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Printing Department Photographs and Graphic Arts Files Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Jean Cutler Prior papers
Geologist who worked with the Iowa Geological Survey in Iowa City for 38 years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Professional Women's League (Des Moines, Iowa) records
Women's club founded in Des Moines in January 1900.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Progressive Party Records
Correspondence, speeches, reports, business records, articles, campaign materials, fact sheets, form letters, directives, telegrams, pamphlets, press releases, clippings, and other related material concerning the party and the national election of 1948.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Project on Rhetoric of Inquiry Records
Records of the Project on Rhetoric of Inquiry (POROI)
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Protective Association for Tenants Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Proteus Club (Des Moines) records
Women's study club organized in 1896 by college graduates for their intellectual improvement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Prydonians of Princeton Fanzine Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John C. Pryor Papers
Lawyer in Burlington, Iowa. Correspondence and subject files relating primarily to the Iowa Bar Association and the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Psychiatry Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Psychology Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Public Space ONE Zine Collection
Collection of zines donated by Iowa City-based art and performance venue Public Space ONE. Many zines relate to anarchist or radical politics, and many zines are from Iowa City-area authors.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Publications and Printing Service Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Josephine Hirons Pullen papers
Teacher, artist, poet and author from Early, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sally Puttmann papers
Farmer, speaker, and first woman on the Iowa Farm Bureau Federation Board of Directors.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives