Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Special Collections: O
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 12 hits

O'Donovan Family Papers
Letters of an extended Irish family from Allegheny and Cambria counties. Includes, among other items, correspondence with several railroads, for whom Timothy O'Donovan worked, letters from Lucinda Byrne to her future husband, World War I documents, and correspondence with cousins in San Francisco.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Walter O'Meara Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles O'Neal Papers
American television and motion picture screenwriter and novelist. Father of actor Ryan O'Neal. Screenplays, teleplays, typescripts, correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Oakville Iowa Sentinel Records
Ledgers with subscription lists, printing orders, and cash books.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ohlerking Collection of Batman Comics
Collection of Batman and Batman related comic books.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Old Brick Records
Iowa City building. Legal documents, correspondence, financial records, etc. used in the battle to save Old Brick from destruction.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Harry F. Olson Papers
Acoustical engineer for RCA, author of several books on music, acoustics and engineering. Articles, publicity, and biographical material relating to Olson and his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Richard G. Oram Chautauqua Collection
Member of a the Hanscom Players a well-known Chautauqua troupe that toured throughout the U.S.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Organization for Transformative Works Fanzine and Fan Fiction Collection
Collection of science fiction and other genre fanzines, pieces of fan fiction, and related fannish artifacts donated by various fans through the cooperation of the Organization for Transformative Works, established to preserve the history of fanworks and fan culture.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Osler Collection of Medical Materials
Letters from Osler and Lady Osler to Campbell Palmer Howard and his family as well as materials from the collecting activities of R.M. Larimer, who collected medical texts, particularly those of William Osler.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Gar Osten Papers
Astrologer. Papers include correspondence, interviews, tape recordings, astrological charts, and materials relating to a number of criminal investigations in which Osten participated as well as his writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ottumwa Railway & Light Company Records
Street railroad, electric light and steam power business in Ottumwa, Iowa. Maps, legal documents, correspondence, and subject files.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections