Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: O
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 52 hits

O'Brien County Farm Bureau Women records
Organization to promote the interests of farmwomen.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Denise O'Brien papers
Organic farmer and political activist who served as president of National Family Farm Coalition.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

O'Donovan Family Papers
Letters of an extended Irish family from Allegheny and Cambria counties. Includes, among other items, correspondence with several railroads, for whom Timothy O'Donovan worked, letters from Lucinda Byrne to her future husband, World War I documents, and correspondence with cousins in San Francisco.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Walter O'Meara Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles O'Neal Papers
American television and motion picture screenwriter and novelist. Father of actor Ryan O'Neal. Screenplays, teleplays, typescripts, correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Oakdale Sanatorium Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Oakville Iowa Sentinel Records
Ledgers with subscription lists, printing orders, and cash books.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Obermann Center for Advanced Studies Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Octave Thanet Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mary Jane Odell papers
Television journalist and politician who served as Iowa Secretary of State from 1980 to 1986.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Off and Holsteen Family papers
Two generations of an eastern Iowa family, many generations of which attended the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Financial Aid Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Special Support Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Student Life Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Student Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Graduate College Dean's Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the President Legal Files

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Provost Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Registrar Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Registrar Current Student Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Registrar Microfilm Student Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Registrar Student Case Files

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Registrar Historical Student Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Registrar Supplemental Student Directories

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of University Relations Collection of Slides of Campus Events, Scenes, and People

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Veterans Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Vice President for Research Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ohlerking Collection of Batman Comics
Collection of Batman and Batman related comic books.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ralph H. Ojemann Papers
Professor in the Iowa Child Welfare Research Station who published on behavior modification in children. Speeches, articles, teaching materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Old Brick Records
Iowa City building. Legal documents, correspondence, financial records, etc. used in the battle to save Old Brick from destruction.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Old Capitol Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Old Capitol Restoration Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Harry F. Olson Papers
Acoustical engineer for RCA, author of several books on music, acoustics and engineering. Articles, publicity, and biographical material relating to Olson and his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Melba Gardemann Olson papers
Benton County, Iowa, farm girl and teacher who played on her high school's basketball championship team in 1927.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Olson/Clampitt memoirs
Memoirs of life in rural Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Vasquez Olvera papers
Davenport, Iowa, woman whose parents came to Iowa from Mexico in the 1910s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Office of the Ombudsperson Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Omega Township Women's Club (O'Brien County) records
Farm Bureau women's club.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Oneita Griggs Fisher papers
Newspaper columnist and writer from Washington County, Iowa, who was interested in conservation and historic preservation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

OOP (Marion, Iowa) records
Women's study club founded in 1867 by young women who had attended the Marion Female Seminary.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Oral Histories of Iowa Policewomen
15 interviews and associated materials document the entry of women into Iowa's law enforcement agencies.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Oral History Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Richard G. Oram Chautauqua Collection
Member of a the Hanscom Players a well-known Chautauqua troupe that toured throughout the U.S.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Organization for Transformative Works Fanzine and Fan Fiction Collection
Collection of science fiction and other genre fanzines, pieces of fan fiction, and related fannish artifacts donated by various fans through the cooperation of the Organization for Transformative Works, established to preserve the history of fanworks and fan culture.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Organizations and Clubs Vertical Files

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Kathy Ormond papers
Red Cross recreation aide who was stationed in Vietnam from July 1968 to October 1969.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joann Orr papers
State senator from 1972 to 1980 from Grinnell, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

William Osler Collection of Medical Materials
Letters from Osler and Lady Osler to Campbell Palmer Howard and his family as well as materials from the collecting activities of R.M. Larimer, who collected medical texts, particularly those of William Osler.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Gar Osten Papers
Astrologer. Papers include correspondence, interviews, tape recordings, astrological charts, and materials relating to a number of criminal investigations in which Osten participated as well as his writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ottumwa Railway & Light Company Records
Street railroad, electric light and steam power business in Ottumwa, Iowa. Maps, legal documents, correspondence, and subject files.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Viola Nesfield Owen papers
Mother and piano teacher living in Wisconsin, cooresponding with family in Waterloo, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives