Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: N
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 70 hits

George Nagle Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leland Nagle Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Floyd A. Nagler Papers
University of Iowa professor of hydraulic engineering, 1920-1933.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nancy Drew Collection
An ongoing collection of materials related to the 1993 Nancy Drew Conference and Mildred Wirt Benson.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

NASA Electronics Research Center Proposal Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Anson Nash Papers
Baptist clergyman and founder of Des Moines University. Church documents, correspondence, school bonds and contracts, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Martha Nash papers
Civil rights activist, community and religious leader, she was executive director of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Center for Education and Vocational Training in Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Peter E. Nathan Papers
Vice president for academic affairs, dean of the faculties, and provost. Also interim president of the University of Iowa. 1994-1995.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

National Abortion Rights Action League of Iowa records
Local chapter of the national association.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Association of Women in Construction, Cedar Rapids-Iowa City Chapter records
The local chapter gives scholarships to students interested in construction careers, sponsors an annual golf outing and provides social networking opportunities for women who work in construction.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Association of Women in Construction, Des Moines Chapter scrapbook
Organization to provide a forum for women in the construction industry to meet and exchange ideas.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Citizens Committee for Broadcasting Records
Subject files, correspondence, photographs, clippings and other records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

National Intelligencer
American newspaper.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

National League of American Pen Women, Iowa City Branch records
The local branch was formed in 1963 and awards prize money to students.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National League of American Pen Women, Quad Cities Branch records
The National League of American Pen Women, Quad Cities Branch was established in 1976 to serve as an outlet for area women writers to communicate. The group organized scholarship competitions for high school student writers.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National League of American Pen Women, Waterloo-Cedar Rapids Branch records
Local chapter formed in 1932.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Organization for Women, Ames Chapter records
Includes ERA campaign material.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Organization for Women, Des Moines Chapter records
Feminist activist organization records.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Organization for Women, Dubuque Chapter records
The group was formed in 1973. The purpose of the group was to improve and expand the role of women in society and it supported the Equal Rights Amendment, safe and legal abortion among other issues.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Organization for Women, Iowa records
Feminist activist organization records.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Organization for Women, Johnson County-Iowa City Chapter records
Feminist activist organization records.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Secretaries Association Robert Lucus Chapter records
Local chapter of the professional organization focused on social, educational, and professional activities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Native American Collection
Documents having to do with Native Americans, including materials relating to the Sac, Fox, and Meskwaki.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nature Conservancy Iowa Chapter Records
Records of the Iowa chapter of the Nature Conservancy.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Naughty Dog Press Materials
Records of the fine press.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Peter F. J. Nazareth Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

NC92 Networker Databank Congress Papers
443 indexed items generated by participants in the Decentralized World-Wide Networker Congress (August 1, 1991 -- March 15, 1992) (coordinated by the Crackerjack Kid - aka Chuck Welch) as well as additional materials documenting the congress.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edith Neal papers
Known as the Vietnam Mail Lady, Neal corresponded with servicemen stationed in Vietnam from 1966 to 1969.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ortha P. Neff papers
Red Cross staff member who was stationed in Okinawa and Hawaii during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Neighborhood Social Club records
The club formed in 1915 near Manchester, Iowa for women to discuss aspects of rural, farm and family life.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

David T. Nelson Papers
English professor and Republican Party official in Iowa. Correspondence and subject files relating to Republican party politics in Winneshiek County, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Evelyn Nelson papers
Correspondence, photographs, sheet music, clippings and programs. Lyric for a New Deal song. Purchased 1982.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Gladys Nelson papers
Republican Iowa legislator from 1950 to 1956 and former president of the League of Women Voters of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Frank Louis Nemec Papers
Engineer. Correspondence, postcards, and photographs relating to the building of the Panama Canal.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Joseph Harry Nestle Papers
Joseph Harry Nestle Papers, 1915-1916
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Arthur A. Neu Papers
Iowa State senator, 1967-1972 and Lieutenant Governor of Iowa, 1973-1978. Subject files, correspondence, speeches, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary C. Neuhauser papers
Democrat who served four terms in the Iowa House and one four-year term in the Senate (1986-1998).
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Linda Kinney Neuman papers
Served for over twenty years in the Iowa judiciary and was the first woman to be appointed to the Iowa Supreme Court.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

New Art Club of Marion (Iowa) records
Organized in Marion, Iowa in 1935 to for women to do needlework and handicrafts.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

New University Conference Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

New Wave Party Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

New World Collective scrapbook
A Des Moines collective which existed between 1972 and 1980. Members lived communally and participated in a variety of progressive actions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bess Newcomer papers
Appanoose County farmwoman, columnist, and Farm Bureau officer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Newcomers Christian Fellowship Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Louane Newsome papers
Armed Services librarian during World War II, and University of Iowa professor in the School of Library and Information Science.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Newspapers Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William H. Nicholas Papers
Lieutenant governor of Iowa and member of the Iowa State Highway Commission. Correspondence, press releases, etc., primarily relating to the Iowa State Highway Commission.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Barbara Burrell Nichols papers
Mother from Ames, Iowa who died of polio in 1955.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joyce Nielsen papers
Feminist, legislator and community activist who worked in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nissen Family papers
Biographical materials relate to Walnut, Iowa clubwoman Wilma Parker Nissen and her daughters.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joseph Niver Papers
Papers on Traubel's interviews with Walt Whitman, Traubel's other publications; Earth journal, published by Niver; correspondence of Gertrude Traubel to Niver.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Noble Photograph collection
Postcards and photographs of Iowa includes the work of professional women photographers in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Quenton C. Nolte Collection of World War I and Civilian Conservation Corps Materials
Documents and realia relating to the the First World War and the Civilian Conservation Corps in the Second World War.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Normal Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Susan J. Norman papers
Iowa City activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Paul G. Norris Jr. Papers
Editor and publisher in Marshalltown, Iowa. Office and family correspondence, subject files, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Norse Club records
Founded in Iowa City in 1937 to celebrate its members' Norwegian heritage.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

North Central Association Iowa Chapter Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

North Madison Happy Pals 4-H Club records
Local chapter of 4-H organized in Mahaska County, Iowa, 1952.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company Papers
Receipt book kept by Lay and Spaulding, the Iowa City, Iowa agent for this insurance firm.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Louise Rosenfield Noun papers
Feminist and civil liberties activist from Des Moines, Iowa, who was also an art collector, author, and co-founder of the Louise Noun-Mary Louise Smith Iowa Women's Archives.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Melvin R. Novick Papers
University of Iowa professor of education, 1974-1982. Professor of psychology and quantitative foundations/statistics and actuarial science, 1982-86.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Naomi Novick papers
Iowa City city councilor from 1990 to 1997. Chosen twice to serve as mayor.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maggie Nowakowska Collection of Star Wars Fan Material

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nu Sigma Phi, Eta Chapter Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nursing Service Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nutrition Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles C. Nutting Papers
Professor of zoology and curator of the Museum of Natural History. Correspondence, journal, reprints, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank Nye Papers
Reporter and editor for The Cedar Rapids Gazette. Correspondence, subject files, and photographs relating to Nye's career with the Gazette. Includes information on Iowa politics and legislature, reapportionment, Herbert Hoover, and copies of articles written by Nye.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Miriam Baker Nye papers
Moville, Iowa, farm wife and columnist for the Sioux City Farm Journal Weekly.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives