Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of University Archives: M
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 40 hits

Edward Charles Mabie Papers
Professor and Head of Speech and Dramatic Art. Director of University Theatre. Regional director of Federal Theatre Projects of the WPA. First president of the American Educational Theatre Association and a pioneer in the development of regional theatre.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas H. Macbride Photograph Collection
Collection of 35 images. Portraits, family members; 1882-1911. Macbride was president of the University, 1914-1916.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Macbride Field Campus Records
Macbride Field Committee, minutes 1974-1980.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas H. Macbride Papers
Tenth president of the University of Iowa, 1914-1916.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George E. MacLean Papers
George Edwin MacLean served as the eighth president of the University of Iowa, from 1899 to 1911.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Malcolm S. MacLean Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Joan Mannheimer Papers
Drake University graduate and instructor in sociology. Co-founder of the Friends Development Council, University of Iowa Museum of Art. Correspondence and unpublished manuscripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Manuscript File Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James W. Markham Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Willard Martin Papers
University of Iowa professor of botany and editor of several scientific journals.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Mathematics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John E. McAdam papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Thomas McClintock Papers
Head of Psysiology Department from 1904 to 1944. Established the Museum of Medical History. Correspondence and biographical sketches relating to the College of Medicine.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles H. McCloy Papers
University of Iowa professor of physical education, 1930 to retirement. Research specialty in anthropometry, or the analysis of motor skills.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert A. McCown Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dean D.O. McGovney College of Law Papers
Dudley Odell McGovney served as dean of the College of Law at Iowa, 1916-1921.  Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marshall McKusick Papers
Professor, University of Iowa Department of Sociology and Anthropology, from 1960 until 1996. State Archeologist from 1960 until 1975. Researched prehistoric Native American Indian cultures. Publications.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John V. McMillin II Papers
Project engineer and engineering manager, University of Iowa Measurement Research Center. Product development at the MRC, including standardized test sheet scoring, electronic ballots, and other applications of scanning technologies. Reports, patent applications, press releases, newspaper clippings, photographs, extensive annotations in finding aid by donor.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sidney E. Mead Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Measurement Research Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mechanical Engineering Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mechanical's Bull Session Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Medical and Hospital Lantern Slides Collection
Glass slides of medical faculty and graduates, as well as medical buildings, 1892-1925.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Medical Investigation of 1888 Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Medicine Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Yipao Mei Papers
Professor and head of Oriental Studies 1955-1968, and director of Center for Far East Studies 1968-1970.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Norman C. Meier Papers
Professor of psychology, University of Iowa, from 1923 until 1964. Designed tests to measure artistic aptitude, and audience response. Correspondence, photographs, lectures.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert S. Michaelson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mid-America Center for Bilingual Materials Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William D. Middleton Papers
Professor of Physiology, Microscopic Anatomy, Surgery, Clinical Surgery, among other medical fields. Dean of the medical faculty. Associated with the Medical Department from 1870 to 1902.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Military Ball Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Military Science Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marion Miller Papers
State University of Iowa student, 1939-1943. Journals.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Billy Mitchell Squadron Angel Flight, UI Chapter
Records of Billy Mitchell Squadron Angel Flight, UI Chapter.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Daniel Moe Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leslie G. Moeller Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nellie A. Moore Photograph Collection
Photographic portraits of faculty and students of the Normal Department, 1865-1866.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mortar Board Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Museum of Natural History Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Music Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives