Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: M
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 196 hits

Thomas Ollive Mabbott Papers
English professor. Correspondence, subject, and research files documenting Mabbott's scholarly pursuits and his hobbies. It is primarily made up of research files relating to Edgar Allan Poe.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward Charles Mabie Papers
Professor and Head of Speech and Dramatic Art. Director of University Theatre. Regional director of Federal Theatre Projects of the WPA. First president of the American Educational Theatre Association and a pioneer in the development of regional theatre.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas H. Macbride Photograph Collection
Collection of 35 images. Portraits, family members; 1882-1911. Macbride was president of the University, 1914-1916.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Macbride Field Campus Records
Macbride Field Committee, minutes 1974-1980.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas H. Macbride Papers
Tenth president of the University of Iowa, 1914-1916.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hugh C. MacDougall Collection of Progressive Party Papers
MacDougall was a collector of materials from the Henry A. Wallace's presidential campaign on the Progressive Party ticket. Includes broadsides, correspondence, and speeches, as well as Progressive Party statements, meetings, and brochures.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Roy MacGregor-Hastie Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Manuel and David Macias papers
Brothers who emigrated to Bettendorf, Iowa, from Zacatecas, Mexico, in 1914 and 1915.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dora E. Mackay papers
African American singer and beauty shop owner in Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

George E. MacLean Papers
George Edwin MacLean served as the eighth president of the University of Iowa, from 1899 to 1911.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Malcolm S. MacLean Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John MacVicar Papers
Record of expenditures for a farm located on Muscatine Island.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Maecenas Press Records
Publisher at Lake MacBride, Solon, Iowa. Correspondence, drafts, proofs of books.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mahaska County Farm Bureau Women's Committee records
The committee splintered from the extension service in 1955 and became the largest political and corporate organization representing farmer interests in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Richard Maibaum Papers
American screenwriter, producer and actor. Personal papers contains an actors file, clippings and correspondences.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

W.F. Main Papers
Businessman, Cedar Rapids, Iowa. Business and personal correspondence, financial statements and reports, legal papers, memoranda, photographs, and keepsakes concerning Main family and its personal and business affairs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Frank Malcolm Letters
Letters to Malcolm's wife, describing experiences in Georgia and elsewhere with the 7th Regiment of Iowa infantry.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dessa Manion Music Collection
Transcripts of lyrics of popular songs and folksongs made by Miss Manion, some sheet music, and a card index.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mann Family Papers
Civil War letters and military records of Asahel Mann, Jr., John Mann, and William Mann, all of whom were members of Co. A, 4th regiment, Iowa Cavalry.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Eugene Mannheimer Papers
Rabbi and civic leader of Des Moines, Iowa. Reminiscences.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Joan Mannheimer Papers
Drake University graduate and instructor in sociology. Co-founder of the Friends Development Council, University of Iowa Museum of Art. Correspondence and unpublished manuscripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Manuscript File Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

March for Women's Lives, Iowa Delegation, records
On April 25, 2004, pro-choice activists went to Washington, D.C., to participate in the March for Women's Lives, a protest against the pro-life policies of President George W. Bush's administration.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marion Maresh papers
Physician who graduated from the State University of Iowa in 1932 and became a world authority on physical growth and maturation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Phillip Margolin Papers
American and foreign editions, manuscript materials, publicity materials, periodical appearances, and clippings for this lawyer-author of legal thrillers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marian Mendez Blake's 7 Fanzines Collection
Collection of fanzines written for the Blake's 7 fandom, from 1979 to 2005.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marian Rees Associates
Film production company founded and directed by University of Iowa Sociology alumna Marian Rees.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marion Federation of Women's Clubs records
Organization of Marion women's clubs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marion Meade: Various Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James W. Markham Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marjorie Marsh papers
Fort Madison, Iowa, native, and active club member and volunteer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Willard Marsh Papers
Graduate of the Writers' Workshop, a musician and an English professor.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lenore Marshall Papers
Draft of the novel The Hill is Level and drafts of twelve poems.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Alta Martin papers
Homemaker and mother of five who received her private pilot license in 1963.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

George Willard Martin Papers
University of Iowa professor of botany and editor of several scientific journals.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Martin M.D. Ph.D. Papers
Neurosurgeon and book collector specializing in rare medical books. These papers primarily concern Dr. Martin's association with the University of Iowa. The establishment of the John Martin Rare Book Room and the donation of his collection of rare medical books is well documented with correspondence, clippings, brochures, etc. Some autobiographical sketches are included along with records of Dr. Martin's military service.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert Bernard Martin Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Vernon Richard Martin Papers
Maytag executive and State Chairman of the Republican Party in Iowa. Primarily correspondence and subject files relating to his political work for the Republican Party.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Francoise Martinet papers
Ballerina and professor of dance at the University of Iowa from 1978-1997.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Adella Martinez papers
A former resident of Cook's Point, Davenport, whose parents emigrated from Mexico to the United States in the early 1900s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maria Cano Martinez papers
Maria Cano came to Iowa from Guanajuato, Mexico, with her parents in 1928. She established a Spanish language interpreter program at the University of Iowa Hospitals in 1975.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Kate Martinson papers
Journals chronicle the life of an Iowa farm woman including her marriage, childrearing, family farm management, divorce, and remarriage.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dora Mason papers
Sculptor and art teacher who traveled and studied sculpture across Europe and North America.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ellen Hanson Mason papers
Diaries chronicle Ellen Hanson Mason's life on the family farm in rural northeast Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marjorie Mason papers
Teacher, newspaper columnist and poet from Sioux City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Stella M. Mason papers
Physician and surgeon who practiced in Mason City, Iowa, and was also active in the women's sufffrage movement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Department of Mathematics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lowell Mattson Hamlet Collection
Hamlet materials from many performances of the play.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles Paul May Papers
Notes, source materials, drafts and proofs for two non-fiction books: Bats. (1969) and Stranger in the Storm (Abelard-Schuman, 1972). Original title: Birds Flying High.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Wiley Mayne Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa, 1967-1975. Campaign and office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

A. Louise Mays papers
Social worker and University of Iowa professor.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John E. McAdam papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Connie McBurney
Journalist and 1996 congressional candidate.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Byron McClain Letters
Letters to McClain's family in Wilton Junction, Iowa, telling of experiences in Tennessee with the 2nd Regiment of Iowa Cavalry.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Emlin McClain Papers
Lawyer, judge, and professor. Personal and business correspondence, diaries, and speeches on painting. Most of the material dates before 1880, while McClain was a law student at the University of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Amber McClintic papers
4-H scrapbook and record books.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John Thomas McClintock Papers
Head of Psysiology Department from 1904 to 1944. Established the Museum of Medical History. Correspondence and biographical sketches relating to the College of Medicine.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles H. McCloy Papers
University of Iowa professor of physical education, 1930 to retirement. Research specialty in anthropometry, or the analysis of motor skills.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Margaret McCollum papers
Des Moines resident who was a leader in women's organizations including American Mother's Inc., PTA and AAUW.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Janet McCombs Fanzine Collection
Fanzines from the late 1950s and early 1960s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dale McCormick papers
Carpenter and activist for women in non-traditional jobs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

McCown Family Papers
Multigenerational family papers of the former head of the University of Iowa Libraries Special Collections Department.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Robert A. McCown Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James McCracken Papers
A collection of photographs of McCracken's paintings, along with other photographs, cards, and newspaper clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward A. McDermott Papers
Lawyer, co-chairman of Iowans for Kennedy (1960), and director of the Office of Emergency Planning, 1962-1965. Reports, speeches, press releases, subject files, and correspondence relating to his career in government service during the 1960s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Francis McDermott Family Papers
Soldier, 13th Regiment of railway engineers, U.S. Army, in W.W.I. Correspondence, picture postcards, and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

McDill Family Papers
Iowa farm family. Correspondence and business papers of Joseph Black McDill, George R. McDill, and John Ronald.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James W. McDill Papers
U.S. Representative and Senator from Iowa, member of the Interstate Commerce Commission, and judge. Diaries, memoirs, correspondence, speeches, and other material relating to his life and career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Helena Jongewaard McDonald papers
Teacher who attended Iowa State College in 1914.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Julie McDonald Papers
Newspaper Editor and writer, this collection contains material related to two novels (Amalie's Story, 1970 and Petra, 1978), a play (Eyes of Sky; a Play in Six Scenes) and a biography (Ruth Buxton Sayre: First Lady of the Farms, 1980).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Margaret McDonald papers
Active in Republican Party and vice-chairman of the Iowa Republican Central Committee in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Frederick and Margaret McDowell Papers
Collection of letters from literary figures, including T. C. Boyle, Paul Engle, E.M. Forster, Gail Godwin, Caroline Gordon, and Angus Wilson.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sharron L. McElmeel Papers
Papers of the nationally-known children's and young adult literature scholar.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

McGill Family papers
The collection consists mainly of correspondence and includes the papers of early twentieth century labor activist, IWW member, and Buffalo school teacher, Pearl McGill.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dean D.O. McGovney College of Law Papers
Dudley Odell McGovney served as dean of the College of Law at Iowa, 1916-1921.  Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frances Lynch McGuire Papers
Wagon to a Star, a collection of stories about life on an Adair County farm in the 1870s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Sears McHenry papers
Diary and account book of the bride of a Civil War officer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

McIlvaine Family Papers
Correspondence of a Faribault, Minnesota, family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary McInroy papers
Home Economics notebook kept by McInroy as a high school student in 1961.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Harold McKeen Papers
A scrapbook of photographs from the 1921 or 1922 Dominion Chautauqua season in the Western US and Canada, taken by the properties manager, who was responsible for leading the crews who set up and took down the tents.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bettie McKenzie papers
Community activist from Red Oak, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

McKenzie Railroadiana Collection
Timetables and track charts for the Atchison, Topeka, and Santa Fe, CSX Transportation, Conrail; Soo Line; Burlington Northern Santa Fe; and Wisconsin Central, Ltd. railroads.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marshall McKusick Papers
Professor, University of Iowa Department of Sociology and Anthropology, from 1960 until 1996. State Archeologist from 1960 until 1975. Researched prehistoric Native American Indian cultures. Publications.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Kembrew McLeod Freedom of Expression&#174 Collection
Five issues of Freedom of Expression® and other objects created by the professor who sold his soul on eBay.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward J. McManus Papers
Iowa state senator, lieutenant governor of Iowa, Democratic candidate for governor of Iowa, delegate to Democratic National Convention, and U.S. District Court Judge for Northern District of Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, telegrams, campaign material, press releases, photographs, newspaper clippings, tape recordings, phonograph recordings, and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John V. McMillin II Papers
Project engineer and engineering manager, University of Iowa Measurement Research Center. Product development at the MRC, including standardized test sheet scoring, electronic ballots, and other applications of scanning technologies. Reports, patent applications, press releases, newspaper clippings, photographs, extensive annotations in finding aid by donor.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Alice McMurry papers
Promise City, Iowa elementary school teacher and poet.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lola Jean McNall papers
University of Iowa student who was active in the YWCA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Amelia McNeill papers
Farm woman who served as secretary of Monona Co. Rural Electrification Association for more than 20 years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mead Family Papers
Civil War correspondence and pension records of an Iowa County family. Some of the topics of correspondence include the Battle of Corinth, Copperheads in Iowa, Black troops, and farm life in Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sidney E. Mead Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Magdalen Meade papers
Iowa farm woman and political organizer who was active in Roxanne Conlin's gubernatorial campaign in 1982.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marion Meade Buster Keaton Research Files
Research material compiled by Meade while writing the biography Buster Keaton Cut to the Case.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marion Meade Woody Allen Research Files
Research material for The Unruly Life of Woody Allen. Comprised of interviews by letter and on tape, journal articles, research files, notes, films, photographs, manuscript copies, and copies of the completed book in various editions.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marion Meade Nathanael West and Eileen McKenney Archive
Research for the book Lonelyhearts: The Screwball World of Nathanael West and Eilleen McKenney.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edna Means papers
Characterist and dramatic reader, and chatauqua performer from Tama, Iowa organized her own talent agency.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Measurement Research Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mechanical Engineering Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mechanical's Bull Session Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marjorie Medary Papers
Editor and author of books for young adults. This collection drafts and other materials relating to Prairie Printer (a sequel to Buckeye Boy), about a pioneer northeast Iowa newspaperman; Orange Winter, about Florida in the 1870's; College in Crinoline and Prairie Anchorage, both of which have pioneer settings, and some other works.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Medical and Hospital Lantern Slides Collection
Glass slides of medical faculty and graduates, as well as medical buildings, 1892-1925.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Medical Investigation of 1888 Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Medicine Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Medieval Manuscripts
This collection brings together all Medieval Manuscripts held in the Special Collections Department of the University of Iowa Libraries.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Yipao Mei Papers
Professor and head of Oriental Studies 1955-1968, and director of Center for Far East Studies 1968-1970.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Norman C. Meier Papers
Professor of psychology, University of Iowa, from 1923 until 1964. Designed tests to measure artistic aptitude, and audience response. Correspondence, photographs, lectures.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Cornelia Meigs Papers
Children's author and Iowa's first Newbery Award winner. This collection consists of a manuscript and various clippings. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jonas Mekas Collection of Fluxus Films
Lithuanian-American avant garde film maker and critic. This collection is comprised of nearly one linear foot of Fluxus film loops.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Linda Melnick Collection of Slash Zines

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lynda Mendoza Collection of David McCallum Memorabilia
Collection of materials related to the actor David McCallum, assembled by the president of his official fan club. Materials include books, posters, ephemera, photographs, audio and visual recordings, and other items.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edwin T. Meredith Papers
Attorney and Iowa state legislator. Subject files and correspondence concerning his business, family and political career. The bulk of the papers consist of correspondence dealing with business conditions during the 1920s and W.W.II, politics, family life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Martin Mericle Letters
Personal letters describing Martin Mericle's Civil War experiences while serving with the 114th Ohio Infantry Regiment. Also includes and account book, 1863-1875.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Phoebe Kellum Mericle obituary
Early settler in Webster County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Merle Fleming papers

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Perkins Messenger memoir
Reflections on growing up and raising a family in rural Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Thomas W. Messenger Papers
World War I soldier. Letters written by Messenger during his service in W.W.I. He was a corporal in Co.B, 111 Machine Gun Battery in France, after the armistice was declared.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert Metzler "Colombo" Diaries
Writer and producer Robert Metzler was hired in March 1975 to work on the NBC television series Colombo starring Peter Falk. He continued on the show into 1977, making near daily diary entries that record behind-the-scenes activity in great detail.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marie Schultz Meyer papers
Postville, Iowa, native who graduated from the University of Iowa School of Nursing in 1940.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nicholas Meyer Papers
Screenwriter and director. Typescripts, screenplays, correspondence, clippings, proofs, photographs, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marianne Michael papers
Served with her husband as missionaries for the Church of the Brethren in Garkida, Nigeria from 1948 to 1961.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Robert S. Michaelson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Joe Michaud Papers
Writing materials of an Iowa City writer. Also includes a Border Collection, which comprises most of the collection, on the Iron Curtain countries.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mid-America Center for Bilingual Materials Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William D. Middleton Papers
Professor of Physiology, Microscopic Anatomy, Surgery, Clinical Surgery, among other medical fields. Dean of the medical faculty. Associated with the Medical Department from 1870 to 1902.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Midwest Federation of Chaparral Poets (Iowa Chapter) records
The Iowa Chapter of Chaparral Poets met twice yearly (fall and spring); they studied poetry, conducted a poetry contest and wrote poetry for submission to Midwest Chaparral magazine. The organization was formed in 1942 and disbanded in 2001.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Midwest Women's Studies Association records
Regional branch of the National Women's Studies Association.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Military Ball Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Military Science Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ada Holding Miller Sheet Music Collection
Nearly 200 pieces of sheet music for popular songs, organized topically (Transportation, Tear Jerkers, War, Religious, Love, etc.). The pieces range in date from 1840 to 1968, but the bulk of the collection was published between 1861 and 1915.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elizabeth R. Miller papers
Farm woman and Republican state legislator from Marshalltown, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ellen Mowrer Miller papers
Correspondence of 19th century Iowa woman includes letters from brother in medical school and Civil War and from sister who raised a family and maintained a farm.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elmer Joseph Miller Concert and Theater Programs Collection
Collection of concert and theater programs, 1872-1975.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Frank Miller Papers
Editorial cartoonist for the Des Moines Register. 100 original drawings, cartoons with over-lays and color processes, engraving printing plates, correspondence, photos and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Guy Miller Amateur Journals Collection
Collection of amateur print publications, most dating from the early and mid 20th century.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James Miller Papers
Civil War naval engineer. Documents concerning his military service on Navy gunboats on the Mississippi River during the Civil War. Also includes materials relating to his mechanical inventions in the late 1880s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marion Miller Papers
State University of Iowa student, 1939-1943. Journals.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Merle Miller Papers
Editor at Yank, Time and Harper's, biographer of presidents, script writer, and novelist. Drafts, correspondence, printer's copies, and reviews for four of his books; the materials for The Sure Thing (1953) are extensive.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ola Babcock Miller papers

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Opal Miller papers
Democrat, educator and clubwoman who served in the Iowa House of Representatives in the 1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James Cutler Milliman Papers
Student at U of I, Civil War soldier, Lt. Governor of Iowa. Photographs and letters written about the University of Iowa, Harrison County, Iowa and New York.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Estera Milman Contemporary Art Collection
Primarily ATCA administrative files containing a vast amount of information on the sources of the ATCA collections and detailed records regarding grants won by and exhibitiions curated by ATCA staff prior to 2000.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Minckler Collection of Silent Movie Sheet Music
Sheet music, probably used by a pianist for silent  movies.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dorothy Misbach papers
Educator whose lifelong career of working with partially seeing and blind students began in 1938 at the Perkins School for the Blind in Massachussetts.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mississippi River Aerial Photographs
Photographs taken by Burlington Northern Railroad employees.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mississipppi River Power Company Papers
Building a dam across the Mississippi River at Keokuk, Iowa as pictured in a series of 94 large photographs (58) and photograph postcards (36) of the project, 1911-1913. Images, 6 x 9 to 8 1/2 x 11 inches, picturing phases of the project from scenes of the city and countryside before the dam's construction through activation. Accompanied by Electric Power from the Mississippi River (Keokuk, IA: Mississippi River Power Company, May 1911, Bulletin No. 2), a status report on the construction to that time.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Azalia Mitchell papers
Mitchell and her husband operated the Community Pharmacy in Des Moines for 25 years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Billy Mitchell Squadron Angel Flight, UI Chapter
Records of Billy Mitchell Squadron Angel Flight, UI Chapter.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Donald J. Mitchell Papers
Lawyer and Democratic National Committeeman from Iowa. Primarily correspondence and subject files relating to his political work for the Democratic Party.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paul Mitchell papers
An edited copy of Frances Mitchell's diary entries chronicling her journey from Seattle, Washington to Tokyo, Japan in 1948.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruby Crumley Mitchell diaries
Daily diaries of this Rhodes, Iowa, native.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Modern Idea Club of Thurman Iowa records
Fremont County, Iowa women's club that was responsible for opening a public library in the small town of Thurman in 1936.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Daniel Moe Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leslie G. Moeller Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mona Kadel Martin papers
Mona Martin (1934- ) served in the Iowa House of Representatives from Scott County from 1993-2001.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Monday Afternoon Club (Fort Madison, Iowa) records
Cultural women's club in Fort Madison, Iowa which focused on intellectual improvement through study and reading.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Clarence W. Moody Papers
Editor and publisher of the Burlington Hawk-Eye, civic leader. Newspaper clippings, correspondence, speeches, etc., concerning the newspaper and the Burlington, IA area, with information on the Great River Road Project of the 1960s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nellie A. Moore Photograph Collection
Photographic portraits of faculty and students of the Normal Department, 1865-1866.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Moore Family Papers
Pioneer family, settled in Johnson Co., Iowa, 1840s. Some of the letters were written from Johnson and Hardin Counties and describe life there.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Ellen Moore papers
High school English teacher from Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Tyler Moore Television Show Collection
16 mm films of the popular 1970s television program.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dom Moraes Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Florinda Wakefield More papers
Correspondence from friends, family and her husband, the itinerant minister Thomas More.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jake More Papers
Lawyer and State Chair of Iowa's Democratic State Central Committee. Speeches, correspondence, press releases, voter lists, financial reports, etc. all relating to More's involvement in Iowa's Democratic Party organization.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Alfred E. Moredock Papers
Postcards, newsletters, talent brochures, programs, and other material relating to Chautauqua, with the majority dealing with the Swarthmore Chautauqua system.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dave Morice Papers
Poet, co-founder of the Actualist Movement, and perpetrator of many poetry marathons.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Morrell Meat Packing Company Collection Papers
Business and personal correspondence, account books, statements, and other records, relating to the meat packing company particularly in Liverpool, England, and Ottumwa, Iowa; and papers, including some of Thomas Dove Foster.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David Morrell Papers
Born in Ontario 1943, awarded a PhD in American literature by Pennsylvania State University in 1970, taught at Iowa from 1970 to 1986, retired to write. Perhaps best known for Rambo, the central character of his 1972 novel First Blood, which lead to the Rambo films starring Sylvester Stallone, Morrell has written numerous novels as well as screen- and teleplays. The growing collection of his papers includes video and audio tapes as well as research notes, correspondence, and manuscripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Arlene Morris papers
Clinical psychologist and University of Iowa alumna who was a member of the Des Moines Know Your Neighbor panel.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ira Victor! Morris Papers
Materials relating to The Road to Spain.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Velma Ford Morrison Papers
Author of books for children, president of the Morrison Book Company. Correspondence, preliminary drafts and art work for her books including There's Only One You (1978) and Going On a Dig (1981).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mortar Board Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Eric Morton Civil Rights Papers
Papers of an organizer for the Freedom Summer.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

[Steven] Dow Mossman Papers
Writer born in Cedar Rapids. Collection includes extensive pre-publication materials for Mossman's highly regarded novel, The Stones of Summer (1972) as well as drafts written while a student in the Writer's Workshop.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mothers for Natural Law records
Organization opposed to genetically modified organisms.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Frank Luther Mott Papers
Journalism professor and dean, Mott is best remembered for his writing on the history of American newspapers. He also wrote numerous stories, plays and novels, draft of which are preserved in this collection. of which are preserved in this collection.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

E. Virginia Mowry papers
Newton, Iowa teacher who later worked as an adminstrative assistant to James Cash Penney of J. C. Penney Company.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

L.E. Moyer Papers
Photos, appointment diaries, correspondence, and other material related to Moyer's responsibilities as a crewman and superintendent on the Redpath-Horner Chautauqua circuit, as well as manager of a touring play and later a partner in the Horner-Moyer booking agency.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mt. Pleasant Chamber of Commerce Papers
Reports of meetings and financial accounts reflect activities of the organization.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lois Baker Muehl papers
University of Iowa rhetoric professor who published children's books and taught English as a second language at refugee camps in Thailand, Korea, and China.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lois Baker Muehl Papers
Manuscripts and correspondence related to her books for children including My Name Is-- (1959) and Hidden Year of Devlin Bates (1967).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Cherry Muhanji papers
Writer, lesbian activist, and University of Iowa alumna.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Peg Mullen papers
Anti-Vietnam War activist whose son, Michael, was killed by 'friendly fire' in Vietnam in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ione Mulnix papers
Correspondence of a student at the State University of Iowa in Iowa City with her family in Dows, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iris Murdoch Papers
British writer and philosopher. Manuscripts for most of her novels, plays, and poetry, primarily handwritten drafts in notebooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles H. Murphy Papers
Spanish American War soldier from Red Oak, IA. Personal letters concerning the activities of Company M, 51st Infantry Regiment, Iowa Volunteers during the Spanish American War.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marilyn Murphy papers
Social activist from Sioux City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ray Murphy Papers
Insurance businessman. Speeches and scrapbooks relating chiefly to Murphy's term as national commander of the American Legion.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Cotter Murray Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Murray-Fiske Family Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Muscatine Garden Club records
Founded in 1929 to promote the knowledge and love of gardening.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Muscatine Herb Pals records
Study group organized to stimulate the advancement of herb gardening and herb use.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Muscatine Migrant Committee records
Migrant agency that advocated for agricultural laborers employed temporarily on eastern Iowa farms.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Museum of Natural History Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Music Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frances Myattway papers
Early twentieth-century scrapbook of a young woman in western Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Virginia Myers papers
Artist, University of Iowa professor, and inventor of the Iowa Foil Press.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives