Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Iowa Women's Archives: K
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 26 hits

Maude Barkley Keck papers
Diaries and account books of this Cherokee, Iowa woman record farm chores and expenses, housekeeping and family life.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alice Kelley papers
University of Iowa graduate who worked as a secretary. The papers mainly consist of the diaries she kept from 1926-2002.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alberta Metcalf Kelly papers
High school English teacher who was active in state and national Democratic Party politics during the 1950s and 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Myrtle Keppy papers
Champion hog breeder, farm woman, 4-H leader, and president of the Iowa Porkettes.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bonnie Kern papers
Iowa author who was a victim of sexual and physical abuse, served time in jail and eventually was pardoned.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jean Kern papers
Professor of English and an independent scholar who taught in the Middle East and Eastern Europe as well as in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nannie Kern papers
One autograph book presented to Kern as a girl in 1864.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eliza Hickok Kesler papers
Cedar Rapids native who worked on the radio show 'The Quiz Kids.'
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Mae Kessler photo album
Photograph album, undated. Scenes of children and young adults, apparently in Iowa City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Keyes Family papers
Mount Vernon, Iowa, family whose papers include photographs, account books, correspondence and civil war diaries.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Keyes papers
Professor of Home Economics at the University of Iowa and nationally recognized leader in the field of historic preservation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joy Neal Kidney newspaper articles
Freelance writer from West Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Kathy Kilbourn papers

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alice Kipp papers
The papers include Kipp's reminiscence of her childhood on an Iowa farm.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Lou Kirk scrapbook
Created by Kirk, when she belonged to the Glad Girls of Grove 4-H chapter in Grove Township, Cass County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Judy Klemesrud papers
Nationally recognized journalist whose reporting included coverage of the women's movement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Knievel papers
Librarian from rural Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pearl Knoop papers
Librarian and bird watcher from Marble Rock, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Know Your Neighbor Club (Williams, Iowa) records
Farm women's club organized in 1926.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Faith Knowler papers
Johnson County community activist from the 1970s to 1990s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Koob papers
Correspondence and training materials on selling the Lincoln Library, a popular reference book, sent to Ruth Koob by The Frontier Press Company.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Della Marie Koppenhaver papers
Two reminiscences of Alice Tenley Hora, an Iowa farm woman, detailing farm life in the 1920s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alma Marie Kouba Kress papers
Buchanan County elementary school teacher and clubwoman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emmylou Krohn papers
Teacher, columnist, and textbook author from Council Bluffs area.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maria Margaretha Kromminga papers
Diaries of a Monticello, Iowa, native who lived on her parents' farm and never married, raising her son alone.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine M. Kuba papers
Volunteer whose work centered on her involvement in the Woman's Relief Corps.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives