Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: K
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 78 hits

MacKinlay Kantor Papers
Author. Manuscript drafts, proofs, correspondence, etc. for his novel, Andersonville, with drafts for some other books.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bernard L. Kaplan Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Kappa Beta Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Research Materials for Skull in the Ashes
Research materials for Skull in the Ashes.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George Frederick Kay Papers
University of Iowa professor of geology, 1907-1941. Served concurrently as head of geology, dean of College of Liberal Arts, and state geologist of Iowa during 1911-1934.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Maude Barkley Keck papers
Diaries and account books of this Cherokee, Iowa woman record farm chores and expenses, housekeeping and family life.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Louis Kehoe Papers
Lawyer and journalist. Primarily consist of manuscripts of his columns for Washington, Iowa's Evening Journal, along with some material from his political campaigns.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Keith/Albee Collection
Vaudeville, theater, and movie business. Clipping books, managers' report books, scrapbooks, business records, cash books, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Alice Kelley papers
University of Iowa graduate who worked as a secretary. The papers mainly consist of the diaries she kept from 1926-2002.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alberta Metcalf Kelly papers
High school English teacher who was active in state and national Democratic Party politics during the 1950s and 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

E. Kevin Kelly Papers
Iowa state legislator. Correspondence and subject files document his career as a state representative and senator. He was especially interested in criminal justice.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Karlton and William Kelm Papers
Story writers, novelists and playwrights who did most writing in collaboration. Karlton published two novels: Brother (1936) and The Cherry Bed (1936). Correspondence with noted writers, drafts of plays, short stories, and novels, and material relating to the Dubuque Dia, a literary magazine.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Barry Kemp Papers
Television writer, producer. Consists of two series, scripts and video cassettes.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward Kennedy Papers
Judge, economist, statistician, and union official. Papers relating primarily to Kennedy's activities with the National Farmers' Union in the 1930s. Also contains subject files relating to his work as a probate judge and with the United Mine Workers of America.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Stetson Kennedy Progressive Party Collection
Collection of Progressive Party materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Frederick W. Kent Photograph Collection
The collection relates to most areas of the University of Iowa, including individuals, departments, and buildings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Anna Marie Buys Kent Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Calvin Kentfield Papers
Iowa writer. Manuscript for The Alchemist's Voyage and various clippings and tear sheets. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William S. Kenyon Papers
U.S. senator from Iowa and U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals judge. Papers relating to his political and judicial careers. Correspondence, subject files, speeches, and clippings document Kenyon's positions on many issues of the day, including the Teapot Dome scandal, prohibition, and WWI.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Keokuk Medical and Dental Schools Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Kepner Papers
Business papers and correspondence relating primarily to Kepner's management of the Henry C. Potter Company dry goods store in Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Myrtle Keppy papers
Champion hog breeder, farm woman, 4-H leader, and president of the Iowa Porkettes.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alexander Kern Papers
Professor of English in 1946. Chairman in American Studies Program, 1947-1975. Correspondence, articles, photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bonnie Kern papers
Iowa author who was a victim of sexual and physical abuse, served time in jail and eventually was pardoned.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jean Kern papers
Professor of English and an independent scholar who taught in the Middle East and Eastern Europe as well as in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nannie Kern papers
One autograph book presented to Kern as a girl in 1864.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eliza Hickok Kesler papers
Cedar Rapids native who worked on the radio show 'The Quiz Kids.'
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Mae Kessler photo album
Photograph album, undated. Scenes of children and young adults, apparently in Iowa City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Keyes Family papers
Mount Vernon, Iowa, family whose papers include photographs, account books, correspondence and civil war diaries.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Charles Reuben Keyes Papers
University of Iowa research professor in archaeology. Director of the Iowa Archaeological Survey, 1921-1950. Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Margaret Keyes papers
Professor of Home Economics at the University of Iowa and nationally recognized leader in the field of historic preservation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joy Neal Kidney newspaper articles
Freelance writer from West Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Kathy Kilbourn papers

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Norman L. Kilpatrick Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Kimball Elevator Company Records
Papers of the Kimball Brothers' Elevator Company, 1883-1934. Incoming correspondence and order forms for freight and passenger elevator and dumb waiter company, located in Council Bluffs, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jerry King Collection of <em> Leaves of Grass</em>

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nile C. Kinnick Papers
Student leader, scholar, and athlete from Iowa. Correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, speeches, photographs, articles, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Alice Kipp papers
The papers include Kipp's reminiscence of her childhood on an Iowa farm.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Lou Kirk scrapbook
Created by Kirk, when she belonged to the Glad Girls of Grove 4-H chapter in Grove Township, Cass County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Kitchen Collection
Ephemera from the alternative art space in New York beginning in the early 1970s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rosanne Klass Papers
Author of Land of the High Flags: A Travel Memoir of Afghanistan. The collection consists of manuscripts for this book, articles, correspondence, and other miscellany.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Carl Klaus Papers
University of Iowa professor and writer on writing and the teaching of writing, as well as essayist. This collection consists of manuscripts and related materials for three of his books: My Vegetable Love, Weathering Winter, and Taking Retirement.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Judy Klemesrud papers
Nationally recognized journalist whose reporting included coverage of the women's movement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Clyde Kluckhohn Papers
Anthropologist and author. Correspondence, early drafts, galleys, and printer's copies of three of Kluckhohn's early works.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lester L. Kluever Papers
Iowa state representative and attorney. Correspondence, political files relating to elections and campaigns, and subject folders with topics ranging from apportionment to liquor laws document his legislative service.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Brian Knapp Zines Collection
Collection of fanzines and science fiction convention materials from Connecticut-based fan Knapp, mostly dealing with Star Trek but including other media properties as well.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Pete Knapp Papers
Director of the UI Institute of Agricultural Medicine, 1971-1988. Joined the Accident Prevention Section as an agricultural engineer in 1959. Knapp investigated farm equipment injuries and presented educational seminars. Includes correspondence, photographs, 16 mm films, presentations at international conferences, grants, and research proposals.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Helen Knievel papers
Librarian from rural Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pearl Knoop papers
Librarian and bird watcher from Marble Rock, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Know Your Neighbor Club (Williams, Iowa) records
Farm women's club organized in 1926.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Faith Knowler papers
Johnson County community activist from the 1970s to 1990s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rosa Kohler/Radcliffe Chautauqua Papers
Rosa Kohler served both as a superintendent and performer for the Radcliffe Chautauqua. These papers include correspondence, forms, promotional material, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jerry Kollros Papers
Professor and head of Zoology Department, 1946-1988. Research on nerve cell death. Correspondence, Committe work, research grants, departmental reports.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ruth Koob papers
Correspondence and training materials on selling the Lincoln Library, a popular reference book, sent to Ruth Koob by The Frontier Press Company.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Theodore F. Koop Papers
Journalist with the Associated Press before WWII, with the National Geographic Society and CBS after 1948. He conceived Face the Nation. Correspondence, subject files, speeches, and preliminary drafts of his works.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Della Marie Koppenhaver papers
Two reminiscences of Alice Tenley Hora, an Iowa farm woman, detailing farm life in the 1920s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Horace Korns Family Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Wilferd Kracht and Vincent C. Brann Papers
Correspondence between two former University of Iowa students who co-wrote and produced a campus musical in 1949 and thereafter carried on a life-long correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dale Kramer Papers
Writer and political activist. Included are drafts of his books The Heart of O. Henry, Ross and the New Yorker, and Teen-Age Gangs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Krantz Family Concert Company Papers
Orchestral quartet. The records of the Krantz Family Concert Company consist of three scrapbooks, dating from 1926-1931, containing newspaper reviews, business correspondence, programs, postcard, maps, and other souvenirs of places where the company performed.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Gerhard Krapf Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nelson G. Kraschel Papers
Governor and Lieutenant Governor of Iowa. Papers relating to his political career and terms in office. Subject files include campaign materials, correspondence, speeches, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Papers of Charles Kremenak

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Alma Marie Kouba Kress papers
Buchanan County elementary school teacher and clubwoman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Clarice Krieg 12 Days of Christmas Collection
In the 1950s library cataloger Clarice Krieg began to collect Christmas cards and other ephemera with the theme of the Renaissance song, "The Twelve Days of Christmas". She continued this collecting until making a gift of the cards and other paper representations in 1999. The collection contains over 1100 examples, carefully cataloged by a classification scheme invented by Miss Krieg.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Seymour Krim Papers
Journalist and essayist. Correspondence, typescripts, notes, reviews, published copies, etc. relating to his literary career and his contributions to beat literature and the new journalism movement.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Aleck G. Kringlock Pamphlet Collection
Informational and organizational literature of many cooperative, labor, farm and international movements and organizations. Some correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Harold J. Krizan World War Two Collection
Papers, pamphlets, photographs, and realia from World War Two
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Emmylou Krohn papers
Teacher, columnist, and textbook author from Council Bluffs area.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maria Margaretha Kromminga papers
Diaries of a Monticello, Iowa, native who lived on her parents' farm and never married, raising her son alone.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

KRUI Radio Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Josephine M. Kuba papers
Volunteer whose work centered on her involvement in the Woman's Relief Corps.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Barbara Kuck Collection of Louis Szathmary and Bakery Restaurant Materials
Materials having to do with the management of the Bakery Restaurant in Chicago, as well as materials about culinary matters in general, including menus (many signed) and culinary classes. Includes working materials for some of Szathmary's books.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bud Kudart Collection
Personal papers of this politician.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

E.P. Kuhl Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ernest P. Kuhl Papers
Professor of English at the University of Iowa for 26 years. The collection is largely correspondence with important Chaucer and Shakespeare scholars.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Kuhn Collection of 16 mm Film

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Francis Kun Collection
Minister of the Czech-Moravian Brethren Church near Ely, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections