Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Iowa Women's Archives: J
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 20 hits

Jill Jack papers
Iowa City political activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marilyn E. (Harris) Jackson papers
Muscatine, Iowa, writer who taught writing to senior citizens.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jane Elliott papers
Riceville, Iowa schoolteacher and anti-racism activist who pioneered diversity sensitivity training with her famous "Blue Eyed, Brown Eyed" exercise
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jean Jew Justice Committee records
and artifact. The committee organized in 1990 to support Jean Jew in her sexual harrassment lawsuit against the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Arlene Jens papers
Nurse, abortion rights activist and educator from Fairfield, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pam Jochum papers
A paper delivered by Jochum on a panel titled "Women and Political Discourse" at the Conflict and Civility in Political Discourse symposium in 2011.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Johnson County ERA Coalition records
Organized in Iowa City to promote the passage of the Equal Rights Amendment to the constitution of the state of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edith Edmund Johnson papers
Longstanding member of Fairfield, Iowa clubs including the Fancy Work Circle and the Good Cheer Society.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Johnson Family papers
Letters exchanged among members of this Cresco, Iowa, family.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lulu Merle Johnson papers
An African American woman from Gravity, Iowa, who earned an MA in 1930 and a PhD in 1941 in American history from the State University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Johnson papers
Farm woman, teacher, and recipient of the Master Farm Homemaker award in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Langland Johnson papers
Nurse who served in the Army Nurse Corps during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Ashton Johnson papers
Physical education teacher whose papers include records of the Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women and of the Association for Girls and Women in Sport.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Pitkanen Johnson papers
Artist and educator from Finland who taught drawing theory at the University of Illinois.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joiner Family papers
Iowa family that corresponded during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Grace Morris Allen Jones papers
Burlington, Iowa born educator and wife of Dr. Laurence C. Jones, founder of Piney Woods Country Life School in Piney Woods, Mississippi.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Leah A. Jones papers
Chicago native and graduate of the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Virginia Jones papers
Community activitst and writer Virginia Shrauger Jones grew up in Atlantic Iowa and served as a Captain in the U. S. Marine Corps during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine Marie Pletscher papers
Artist, librarian, and student of Corita Kent.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Judy Polumbaum papers
Professor of journalism at The University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives