Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Special Collections: J
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 18 hits

Jacks'son Timothy Drawings
Drawings by an Iowa City artist, mostly of local subjects.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bill Jackson Papers
Proprietor of the Four Ducks Press and the Groundhog Press. This collection is comprised of output from these two presses, as well as a few pieces of correspondence and some photographs and brochures.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Henry Jackson Photographs
Jackson was a photographer and pioneer in the American west. This collection is the work of several photographers, some not credited, and includes some of Jackson's photographs. The images likely correspond to a scrapbook that was one of nine such scrapbooks originally created by the Bureau of American Ethnology.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William C. Jarnagin Papers
Owner, editor and publisher of the Storm Lake Pilot-Tribune and the Storm Lake Register. Small group of papers relating to Jarnagin's newspaper publishing career, including scrapbooks, extra sheets from the Spanish American War, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ben F. Jensen Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, subject files, legislative records, and speeches relating to his career in the Congress.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Henry Jensen Papers
Abstract books proving titles on land in the city of Davenport and other locations in Scott County, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Johnson County Farm Bureau Papers
Correspondence, annual reports, minutes, financial records, membership lists, and related material of an Iowa farm organization.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Brent Johnson Iowa Killed Buddy Holly Small Press and Zine Shop Collection
Collection of zines and other small press publications assembled by Johnson, an Iowa City native who operated the Iowa Killed Buddy Holly Small Press and Zine Shop in Iowa City.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Deidre Johnson Media Fandom Materials Collection
The Deidre Johnson Media Fandom Materials has a collecting emphasis on the television series Battlestar Galactica.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dorothy M. Johnson Papers
Editor, novelist and professor of journalism at the University of Montana. Typescript drafts and related correspondence for several short stories and her novel, The Hanging Tree. Also some family correspondence and photographs. Johnson wrote Liberty Valence and A Man Called Horse, both, like The Hanging Tree, made into motion pictures.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rave Flyers
Flyers for raves in Iowa, Wisconsin, and Illinois
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nicholas Johnson Papers
Writer, lawyer, lecturer. Johnson was born in Iowa City; took undergraduate and law degrees at the University of Texas at Austin; clerked with Chief Justice Hugo Black; taught law at Berkeley; and worked briefly for the Washington firm of Covington & Burling. Became Maritime Administrator in the Department of Commerce 1964-1966; Commissioner of the Federal Communications Commission 1966-1973. Much of his later career has stemmed from his work with television and radio policy at the FCC. More biographical and other information can be found at Johnson's website, http://www.nicholasjohnson.org/>.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Vivian W. Johnson Papers
Banker of Cedar Falls, Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, and subject files regarding his banking career. Subject files include materials relating such topics as the American Bankers Association.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jolley Family Papers
Correspondence spanning over 40 years and three generations of an Iowa farm family. Subjects include land speculation, farming in Bremer, Blackhawk, and Woodbury counties, farm life in Iowa during the 19th century, and W.W.I.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Leroy Jones Papers
Labor official from Clinton, Iowa. Correspondence between local and Iowa State Federation of Labor organizations and with the National Labor Relations Board. Also including speeches, press releases, union business papers, labor disputes, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Nelson Judd Papers
Iowa state legislator and railroad employee. Photographs, certificates, and a scrapbook all of which relate to his legislative career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ralph Junkin Papers
Collection of motion picture stills, theater lobby posters and window cards, display posters, press book material, and technical manuals for projectors and stage lighting. Covers both silent and sound motion picture.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

L.L. Jurgemeyer Papers
State Chairman of Republican Party in IA, 1957-1959. Subject files, correspondence, and newspaper clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections