Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: J
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 53 hits

Jill Jack papers
Iowa City political activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jacks'son Timothy Drawings
Drawings by an Iowa City artist, mostly of local subjects.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bill Jackson Papers
Proprietor of the Four Ducks Press and the Groundhog Press. This collection is comprised of output from these two presses, as well as a few pieces of correspondence and some photographs and brochures.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marilyn E. (Harris) Jackson papers
Muscatine, Iowa, writer who taught writing to senior citizens.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

William Henry Jackson Photographs
Jackson was a photographer and pioneer in the American west. This collection is the work of several photographers, some not credited, and includes some of Jackson's photographs. The images likely correspond to a scrapbook that was one of nine such scrapbooks originally created by the Bureau of American Ethnology.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Carlyle Jacobsen Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James Crook Collection of Old Gold Singers Recordings

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sydney V. James Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Jane Elliott papers
Riceville, Iowa schoolteacher and anti-racism activist who pioneered diversity sensitivity training with her famous "Blue Eyed, Brown Eyed" exercise
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lewis E. January Papers
Professor, Internal Medicine, 1939-1981. Correspondence, clippings, photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William C. Jarnagin Papers
Owner, editor and publisher of the Storm Lake Pilot-Tribune and the Storm Lake Register. Small group of papers relating to Jarnagin's newspaper publishing career, including scrapbooks, extra sheets from the Spanish American War, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jean Jew Justice Committee records
and artifact. The committee organized in 1990 to support Jean Jew in her sexual harrassment lawsuit against the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Arlene Jens papers
Nurse, abortion rights activist and educator from Fairfield, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ben F. Jensen Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, subject files, legislative records, and speeches relating to his career in the Congress.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Henry Jensen Papers
Abstract books proving titles on land in the city of Davenport and other locations in Scott County, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Walter A. Jessup Papers
Eleventh president of the University of Iowa, 1916-1934.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Pam Jochum papers
A paper delivered by Jochum on a panel titled "Women and Political Discourse" at the Conflict and Civility in Political Discourse symposium in 2011.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John F. Murray Lecture Series Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Gerber Pictorial History Collection
The John Gerber Pictorial History Collection relates to most areas of the University of Iowa, including individuals, departments, and buildings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Philip Mills Photographs Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John T. McClintock Slide Collection on the College of Medicine History

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Johnson County ERA Coalition records
Organized in Iowa City to promote the passage of the Equal Rights Amendment to the constitution of the state of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Johnson County Farm Bureau Papers
Correspondence, annual reports, minutes, financial records, membership lists, and related material of an Iowa farm organization.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Brent Johnson Iowa Killed Buddy Holly Small Press and Zine Shop Collection
Collection of zines and other small press publications assembled by Johnson, an Iowa City native who operated the Iowa Killed Buddy Holly Small Press and Zine Shop in Iowa City.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Deidre Johnson Media Fandom Materials Collection
The Deidre Johnson Media Fandom Materials has a collecting emphasis on the television series Battlestar Galactica.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dorothy M. Johnson Papers
Editor, novelist and professor of journalism at the University of Montana. Typescript drafts and related correspondence for several short stories and her novel, The Hanging Tree. Also some family correspondence and photographs. Johnson wrote Liberty Valence and A Man Called Horse, both, like The Hanging Tree, made into motion pictures.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edith Edmund Johnson papers
Longstanding member of Fairfield, Iowa clubs including the Fancy Work Circle and the Good Cheer Society.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Johnson Family papers
Letters exchanged among members of this Cresco, Iowa, family.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lulu Merle Johnson papers
An African American woman from Gravity, Iowa, who earned an MA in 1930 and a PhD in 1941 in American history from the State University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Johnson papers
Farm woman, teacher, and recipient of the Master Farm Homemaker award in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Langland Johnson papers
Nurse who served in the Army Nurse Corps during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rave Flyers
Flyers for raves in Iowa, Wisconsin, and Illinois
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nicholas Johnson Papers
Writer, lawyer, lecturer. Johnson was born in Iowa City; took undergraduate and law degrees at the University of Texas at Austin; clerked with Chief Justice Hugo Black; taught law at Berkeley; and worked briefly for the Washington firm of Covington & Burling. Became Maritime Administrator in the Department of Commerce 1964-1966; Commissioner of the Federal Communications Commission 1966-1973. Much of his later career has stemmed from his work with television and radio policy at the FCC. More biographical and other information can be found at Johnson's website, http://www.nicholasjohnson.org/>.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ruth Ashton Johnson papers
Physical education teacher whose papers include records of the Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women and of the Association for Girls and Women in Sport.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Pitkanen Johnson papers
Artist and educator from Finland who taught drawing theory at the University of Illinois.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Vivian W. Johnson Papers
Banker of Cedar Falls, Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, and subject files regarding his banking career. Subject files include materials relating such topics as the American Bankers Association.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Wendell Johnson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Joiner Family papers
Iowa family that corresponded during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jolley Family Papers
Correspondence spanning over 40 years and three generations of an Iowa farm family. Subjects include land speculation, farming in Bremer, Blackhawk, and Woodbury counties, farm life in Iowa during the 19th century, and W.W.I.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charlotte Enger Jones Papers
University of Iowa alumna, B.A. in history 1947 and M.A. in education 1965. Compiled a history of student life in cooperative dormitories. Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

David Tracy Jones Papers
University of Iowa student 1920s. Notes for Zoology classes.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Grace Morris Allen Jones papers
Burlington, Iowa born educator and wife of Dr. Laurence C. Jones, founder of Piney Woods Country Life School in Piney Woods, Mississippi.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dean Henry Craig Jones Papers, College of Law
Dean of the University of Iowa College of Law, 1922-1929.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Howard R. Jones Papers
Dean of the University of Iowa College of Education, 1962-1979
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leah A. Jones papers
Chicago native and graduate of the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Leroy Jones Papers
Labor official from Clinton, Iowa. Correspondence between local and Iowa State Federation of Labor organizations and with the National Labor Relations Board. Also including speeches, press releases, union business papers, labor disputes, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Virginia Jones papers
Community activitst and writer Virginia Shrauger Jones grew up in Atlantic Iowa and served as a Captain in the U. S. Marine Corps during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine Marie Pletscher papers
Artist, librarian, and student of Corita Kent.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

School of Journalism Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William Nelson Judd Papers
Iowa state legislator and railroad employee. Photographs, certificates, and a scrapbook all of which relate to his legislative career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Judy Polumbaum papers
Professor of journalism at The University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ralph Junkin Papers
Collection of motion picture stills, theater lobby posters and window cards, display posters, press book material, and technical manuals for projectors and stage lighting. Covers both silent and sound motion picture.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

L.L. Jurgemeyer Papers
State Chairman of Republican Party in IA, 1957-1959. Subject files, correspondence, and newspaper clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections