Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Iowa Women's Archives: I
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 31 hits

<em>Imogene Hub</em> newsletter
Humorous newsletter written and edited by Veronica Keasling following the lives of the residents of Imogene, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Caroline Ingels papers
Farm woman and volunteer from Fayette County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ingleside Club (Mount Vernon, Iowa) records
Program on feminism discussed by this book club in Mount Vernon, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Frances Barnes Ingram papers
Monroe County, Iowa native.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

International Women's Club Records
Iowa City group promoting friendship and understanding among women from around the world and the United States of America.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa City Area Christian Women's Club records
The Iowa City Area Christian Women's Club holds Friendship Bible Coffees and monthly luncheons. The ICCW formed in 1967 as an offshoot of Stonecroft Ministries.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa City Women's Press records
Iowa City publisher and printer of lesbian and feminist books that existed from 1973 to 1985.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Coalition Against Sexual Assault records
IowaCASA's services included securing funding for Iowa's sexual assault centers, resource development, public education initiatives on child sexual abuse, anti-pornography work, and self-defense training. After 1997 IowaCasa expanded to include work on public policy.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Commission on the Status of Women records
The records include publications, legislative correspondence and the Write Women Back into History essays of middle and high school students in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Cornets records
Professional women's basketball team that played in the Women's Basketball League from 1978-1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa ERA Coalition records
Organization to promote passage of an Equal Rights Amendment to the Iowa and United States constitutions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Federation of Women's Clubs records
Nondenominational and nonpartisan organization bringing Iowa women's clubs together.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa League for Nursing records
The Iowa League for Nursing's efforts have included active participation in community planning and action for health care, advocating changes such as home health care. The organization made efforts to assure the continuing supply of nurses by providing them with the educational opportunities to reach their maximum career potential, ability to move into management and leadership positions, and promoting a greater public appreciation of nursing as a profession.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Medical Society Auxiliary records
Organization of physicians' spouses that worked to advance health and health education and to support medical families
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Nurses Association records
State branch of the national organization. The overall purpose of the association has been to promote and improve the professional skills and status of nurses.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Nurses Association, Fifth District records
Local chapter of the Iowa Nurses Association.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Peace Links records
Newsletters of pacifist group Peace Links, based in the Northwest Iowa towns of Paullina and Primghar.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Porkettes records
Women's auxiliary of the Iowa Pork Producer's Association, founded in 1964. Merged with the men's organization in 1992.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Press Women records
Local affiliate of the National Federation of Press Women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Suffrage Memorial Commission records
Commemorated the efforts of pioneer suffragists and the enfranchisement of women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Woman Endeavors Inc. records
Literary magazine founded in 1979 to promote the artistic works and opinions of women in the Midwest.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women Against the Equal Rights Amendment records
Grassroots organization opposed to Iowa's ratification of the ERA to the Iowa and United States constitutions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women Artists Oral History Project
Oral histories and transcripts. Collection of 77 oral histories of Iowa women artists conducted by Jane Robinette in 1998-1999.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women in Educational Leadership records
An organization to promote the upward mobility of women in educational management.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women in Natural Resources records
Iowa chapter of the national organization.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women Judges Project papers
Oral history interviews with the 'pioneers' of Iowa's women jurists.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women's Equality Campaign records
The organization formed in 1992 to work for passage of the state ERA in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women's Foundation records
Women's organization to fund and assist programs that create opportunities for women and girls in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women's Hall of Fame records
Established by the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women in 1975 to recognize the contributions of Iowa women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women's Political Caucus records
Organization to promote the advancement of women in politics.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Constance Frick Irwin papers
Author, librarian, and professor of library science who was a WAVE during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives