Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: I
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 101 hits

Images from South Africa Collection
Artwork and miscellaneous documentation concerning apartheid in South Africa and/or the various installations of the traveling exhibit Images from South Africa, first shown at the Media Gallery in San Francisco from April 18th - May 10th 1986.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

<em>Imogene Hub</em> newsletter
Humorous newsletter written and edited by Veronica Keasling following the lives of the residents of Imogene, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Inactive Committees Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Inaugural Addresses Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Information Technology Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Caroline Ingels papers
Farm woman and volunteer from Fayette County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ingersoll Family Papers
Personal correspondence of Robert G. Ingersoll.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Luman C. Ingersoll Papers
First dean of the Dental Department (College of Dentistry). Educator at SUI and Keokuk Medical and Dental College. Transcript of one speech and lecture notes.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William H. Ingham Papers
Pioneer in Iowa and early settler in Kossuth County. Letters written to his brother Erastus about Iowa in the 1850s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ingleside Club (Mount Vernon, Iowa) records
Program on feminism discussed by this book club in Mount Vernon, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Frances Barnes Ingram papers
Monroe County, Iowa native.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Ingram Dance Card Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Institute of Agricultural Medicine and Environmental Health Slide Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Institute of Public Affairs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Interfraternity Council and Panhellenic Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

International Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

International Programs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

International Society of Copier Artists Records
The International Society of Copier Artists was founded in 1981 by Louise Neaderland to promote the work of copier artists and to work for the recognition of xerographic art as a legitimate art form.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

International Women's Club Records
Iowa City group promoting friendship and understanding among women from around the world and the United States of America.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

International Writing Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

International Writing Program Authors' Ephemera Collection
Print ephemera from participants in the Program.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Adjuntant General's Papers
Special orders issued and signed by the Adjutant General of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Association for Children with Learning Disabilities Records
Correspondence, publications, research papers, other records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Association for School, College, and University Staffing Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Author's Manuscripts Collection
Includes manuscripts, galley proofs, page proofs, dust jackets, and other miscellany associated with publications of many Iowa Authors.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Authors Club Papers
Bank statements, checks, correspondence, receipts, and vouchers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Cavalry 1st Regiment Records
These records consist of copies of orders and invoices reflecting military issues such as posting guards, court marshals, and patrolling guerrillas. Most of the orders were issued from Headquarters of the District of Central Missouri.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Centennial Committee Papers
Correspondence, reports, articles about the centennial, and other files.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Center for Research in School Administration Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Center for the Arts Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Child Welfare Research Station Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa City Area Christian Women's Club records
The Iowa City Area Christian Women's Club holds Friendship Bible Coffees and monthly luncheons. The ICCW formed in 1967 as an offshoot of Stonecroft Ministries.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa City Book Festival Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa City Education Project Records
Reference and subject files for a left-wing information clearinghouse active in the late 1960s-early 1970s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa City Foreign Relations Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa City Town and Campus Scenes Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa City Women's Press records
Iowa City publisher and printer of lesbian and feminist books that existed from 1973 to 1985.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Coalition Against Sexual Assault records
IowaCASA's services included securing funding for Iowa's sexual assault centers, resource development, public education initiatives on child sexual abuse, anti-pornography work, and self-defense training. After 1997 IowaCasa expanded to include work on public policy.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Commission on the Status of Women records
The records include publications, legislative correspondence and the Write Women Back into History essays of middle and high school students in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Conservation and Preservation Consortium

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Consortium for Substance Abuse, Research and Evaluation Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Consumer Watchdog Service Records
Consumer protection organization in Iowa City. Case files, subject files, correspondence, financial records and newsletters.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Cooperative Study of Post High School Education Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Cornets records
Professional women's basketball team that played in the Women's Basketball League from 1978-1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Council on Economic Education Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Documents Collection
Miscellaneous individual and small collections of documents created in or relating to the history of the state. Organized in three series by date spans: I. Pre-Civil War; II. 1860 to WWI; III. WWI and later.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Education Information Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa ERA Coalition records
Organization to promote passage of an Equal Rights Amendment to the Iowa and United States constitutions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Federation of Women's Clubs records
Nondenominational and nonpartisan organization bringing Iowa women's clubs together.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Institute of Hydraulic Research Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Lakeside Laboratory Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Land Records
Books of Original Entry of fifty-two eastern and central Iowa counties and computer print-outs of data abstracted from these books and from Deed record books arranged chronologically and alphabetically.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa League for Nursing records
The Iowa League for Nursing's efforts have included active participation in community planning and action for health care, advocating changes such as home health care. The organization made efforts to assure the continuing supply of nurses by providing them with the educational opportunities to reach their maximum career potential, ability to move into management and leadership positions, and promoting a greater public appreciation of nursing as a profession.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Library Association Papers
ILA was founded in Des Moines, IA in 1890 to make library service readily available to all Iowans. These records document the organization's history and current activities with reports, minutes, correspondence, photographs, district meeting files, ledgers, and membership lists.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Electric Light and Power Company Papers
Shareholders bulletins, operative and statistical reviews and documents related to registration of bonds.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Manufacturers' Association Bulletin Collection
News bulletins, 1932-1965.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Medical Partners

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Medical Society Auxiliary records
Organization of physicians' spouses that worked to advance health and health education and to support medical families
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Memorial Union Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Memorial Union Construction Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Mental Health Authority Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Mountaineers Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Nurses Association records
State branch of the national organization. The overall purpose of the association has been to promote and improve the professional skills and status of nurses.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Nurses Association, Fifth District records
Local chapter of the Iowa Nurses Association.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Partners of the Alliance for Progress Records
By-laws, proposals, minutes, newsletters, directories, and other records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Peace Links records
Newsletters of pacifist group Peace Links, based in the Northwest Iowa towns of Paullina and Primghar.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Porkettes records
Women's auxiliary of the Iowa Pork Producer's Association, founded in 1964. Merged with the men's organization in 1992.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Press Women records
Local affiliate of the National Federation of Press Women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Print Group Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Public Interest Research Group (IPIRG) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Radio Project Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Social Science Institute Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Society of the Sons of the American Revolution Papers
Records of the Sons of the American Revolution, Iowa Society, 1937-1956. 12 items. Secretary's notebook, a history of the organization in Iowa, printed pamphlets, and one copy of the society's publication, The Old Continental.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa State Board of Education / Board of Regents Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa State Dental Society Papers
Proceedings of meetings, photographs, and glass slides of presidents of the Society.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa State Planning Board Records
Community service survey maps of 55 Iowa counties made in 1933 and commodity maps or retail trade area analysis maps of 75 Iowa counties made in 1934.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Suffrage Memorial Commission records
Commemorated the efforts of pioneer suffragists and the enfranchisement of women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Testing Programs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Urban Community Research Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Woman Endeavors Inc. records
Literary magazine founded in 1979 to promote the artistic works and opinions of women in the Midwest.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women Against the Equal Rights Amendment records
Grassroots organization opposed to Iowa's ratification of the ERA to the Iowa and United States constitutions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women Artists Oral History Project
Oral histories and transcripts. Collection of 77 oral histories of Iowa women artists conducted by Jane Robinette in 1998-1999.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women in Educational Leadership records
An organization to promote the upward mobility of women in educational management.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women in Natural Resources records
Iowa chapter of the national organization.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women Judges Project papers
Oral history interviews with the 'pioneers' of Iowa's women jurists.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women's Equality Campaign records
The organization formed in 1992 to work for passage of the state ERA in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women's Foundation records
Women's organization to fund and assist programs that create opportunities for women and girls in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women's Hall of Fame records
Established by the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women in 1975 to recognize the contributions of Iowa women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women's Political Caucus records
Organization to promote the advancement of women in politics.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Writers' Workshop Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowan Records
Magazine published by The Iowan, Inc., Shenandoah, Iowa. Correspondence, manuscripts, page proofs, layouts, advertising and business records, and photos.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowans for McGovern-Shriver Records
Campaign handouts, news releases, position papers, posters, bumper stickers, tape recordings of radio spots, and a film strip.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowawa Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ira H. Pierce Collection of History of Medicine Glass Slides

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Irelan Family Papers
Curtis Glen Irelan worked as a telegraph operator for the Rock Island Railroad in Iowa and Nebraska from roughly the nineteen-thirties to the nineteen-sixties. His wife, Gerata Hunter Irelan, was a school teacher. These papers consist of railroad documents, items from their schools, legal and financial papers, and other family papers, including a reunion book for the Irelan extended family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ireland Documents Related to the Shakespearian Forgeries Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles Wood Irish Papers
Civil engineer and surveyor. Diaries, surveyor notebooks, letterpress books, correspondence, postcards, terrain profiles, photographs, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Erin Irish Negatives Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Irving Institute / Irving Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Constance Frick Irwin papers
Author, librarian, and professor of library science who was a WAVE during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

William Robert Irwin Papers
Professor of 18th Century English literature. Essays, manuscripts, and reviews
Repository: University of Iowa Archives