Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: H
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 179 hits

William J. Haddock Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William J. Haddock Papers
Secretary of the Executive Committee of the Board of Regents, 1864-1902. Publications and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles F. Haden Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Eleanor Gildner Hageboeck papers
University of Iowa alumna and clubwoman. She wrote a column for the Iowa City Press Citizen during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Hagen memoir
Memoir describing life on a family farm near Manly, Iowa during the 1920s and 1930s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Oscar Hahn Papers
Chilean poet and graduate of the International Writing Program. The collection is comprised of clippings and periodical publications having to do with Hahn and his poetry. Most items are in Spanish.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Wister Haines Papers
Novelist and screenwriter. This collection contains the manuscript and correspondence for the novel [i]Command Decision.[/i]
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles A. Hale Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Arlene Gardner Hall papers
Rural Mt. Ayr, Iowa woman who worked in local homes as a washerwoman and housekeeper.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

George F. Hall Papers
Civil War soldier from Iowa. Primarily letters written by Lt. George F. Hall of Co. C, 2nd Iowa Infantry Regiment, to his father during the Civil War. They discuss the food and weather, clothing, Copperheads, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James Norman Hall Papers
Manuscripts of some of Hall's poetry, plays, articles, and essays. Also drafts of his book, The Far Lands.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Oakley Hall Papers
Materials pertaining to the publication of So Many Doors.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

W. Earl Hall Papers
Editor and publisher of the Mason City Globe Gazette. Papers relating to his career and civic activities. Subject files, correspondence, speeches, and editorials reflect his work for such organizations as the Red Cross, Radio Free Europe, and the Iowa State Board of Regents.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dora Jane Hamblin papers
Iowa native who wrote for the Cedar Rapids Gazette, LIFE magazine, and other periodicals.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John J. Hamilton Papers
Journalist and public official. Includes two notebooks of a survey of race relations in the lower Southern states recorded on a journey on in 1877.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ruth Hamilton papers
Teacher and world traveler who served in the New Hampshire legislature.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hamlin Garland Literary Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Johnie Hammond papers
Democratic representative and senator in the Iowa legislature.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hancher Auditorium Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Virgil Hancher Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Virgil Hancher Commencement Doctoral Hood and Robe Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Virgil M. Hancher Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hancock Family Papers
Diaries and accounts of Ellery Moses Hancock, Ella Janette Hancock, and Spencer Waters, including material on farm life in Allamakee County, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sarah Hanley papers
University of Iowa professor of history, feminist, and political activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Frank S. Hanlin Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Beverly A. Hannon papers
Two-term Iowa state senator. Hannon chaired the Human Resources Committee and was instrumental in founding the Iowa Women's Foundation in Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John R. Hansen Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, subject files, films, and sound recordings from his term in Congress.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Kathryn W. Hansen
Photographer, Peace Corps volunteer, and United Nations Association leader and member.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lorraine Hansen papers
Diaries of a homemaker and bakery owner from Manson, Iowa
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

R. Karen Hansen Fanzine Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Albert N. Harbert Railroadiana Collection
Correspondence and printed documents such as timetables, train orders, and rate sheets relating primarily to the Burlington, Cedar Rapids, and Northern Railway Company of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert C. Hardin Papers
Educator and specialist in the treatment of diabetes and the collection and storage of blood. Dean of the College of Medicine, 1962-1970. Articles, research files, U. S. Army blood bank records during World War II, photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Harding Family Papers
Diaries, genealogical records, account and ledger books, correspondence, and reminiscences of three generations. Includes descriptions of Iowa City and the surrounding area in the 19th century.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Icey Lenora Teel Harling papers
Lecturer, author and playwright who ran the Teel School of Expression in Davenport, 1918-1934 and was later a writer and editor for the Durant News.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Curtis Harnack Papers
Assistant Editor (with Paul Engle) Prize Stories 1958-1959. Author of a memoir, We Have All Gone Away (1973), and other books. President of Yaddo, 1981-1987; 1992-1997 President of the School of American Ballet.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Earl E. Harper Papers
Director of the School of Fine Arts and director of the Iowa Memorial Union, 1938 to 1963. Correspondence, speeches, clippings, photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Harry Harper Papers
Physician and civil rights leader in Fort Madison, IA. Correspondence, speeches, biographical and autobiographical materials, and subject files document both his career and his Civil Rights activism.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Patricia Harper papers
Iowa State Representative and Senator who served in the legislature from 1987 to 2002.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Virginia Harper papers
One of five African American women who integrated Currier Hall at the University of Iowa in 1946. Former president of the Fort Madison chapter of the NAACP.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Phyllis Harper-Bardach papers
Educator of hearing-impaired children and retired professor of Education at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Harriet E. Palmer papers
Scrapbook featuring the professional and social life of an Iowa nurse in the 1920's.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Harrington papers
Poet and farm woman from Lamoni, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Claudine Harris papers
Harris worked in radiation detection instrumentation. She was active in the Johnson County League of Women Voters and the Johnson County Alliance for the Mentally Ill.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lement Harris Papers
Agricultural writer and activist. Subject files, pamphlets, correspondence, and clippings, primarily related to communism and agriculture.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lileah Harris papers
Professional volunteer active in several arts, civic, educational, and religious organizations in Cedar Rapids.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Harrison County Farm Bureau scrapbook
Part of the statewide, grass roots effort to provide agricultural and homemaking science to Iowa farmers in the second decade of the twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ethel Irene Young Harryman Papers
University of Iowa alumnus scrapbook of college photographs, clippings, and programs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gretchen Harshbarger papers
Landscape architect, author and photographer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

H. Clay Harshbarger Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

May Bennett Harshbarger papers
Schoolteacher from eastern Carroll County, Iowa who managed the family farm after her husband's death in 1926.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Evelyn Harter Papers
Harter was born in Keokuk, Iowa. Completing a BA at the University of Iowa in 1925, she moved to New York City where she shared an apartment for a time with Ruth Suckow. Primarily a typographer and book designer, she worked for publishers such as Cape and Smith, Smith and Haas, and Random House. Her first novel, Dr. Katherine Bell (Doubleday, 1950) is partially set in Iowa City. She gave a corrected typescript and a set of corrected galleys just after the novel was published.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dr. Kenneth J. Hartman Papers
Hartman trained as an engineer and served in the Army during World War II, later earning a Ph.D. in  psychology. From 1962 to 1975, he was attached to the manned space program and served much of that time as Senior Research Engineer for Crew Performance and Training for North American Aviation, Inc. Much of his work was classified. His papers, accumulated long after retirement, document varied aspects of the Apollo and related space programs, particularly the lives of the early astronauts and their families.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hartupee Social Club records
Social club organized in 1930 by rural women living near West Liberty, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emma Harvat papers
First woman mayor of Iowa City, serving from 1922 to 1925.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Haskell Family Papers
Diary of Caleb Haskell, 1775-1776; writings and correspondence of Edwin Charles Haskell, a presbyterian minister, and those of his wife Lottie and children Evan, William, Elsie, and Nellie.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Frank Hatch Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mary Ungerer Hauth papers
Nurse in Sioux City during the first half of the 20th century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marie Tener Havel papers
Nurse who worked in Missouri in the 1930s and at the University of Iowa Hospitals from 1948 to 1965.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Haviland Collectors Internationale Foundation Papers
A non-profit organization whose purpose is to study and promote the products manufactured by the Haviland China Companies in France and America. The records contain materials relating to the manufacture, marketing, function and use, and the collection of porcelain and ceramic ware produced by Haviland & Company. There are articles, catalogs, pattern books, advertising, etc., all concerning Haviland products.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hawkeye Football 1958/1960 Season Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hawkeye Football Bowl Game Materials

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

E. Marie Hawkins papers
Iowa City elementary school teacher.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Frances Hawthorne papers
Des Moines educator whose materials include You Can't Go Back to Buxton and African Americans in Iowa: a Chronicle of Contributions, 1830-1992.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Georgia Peeso Haygarth papers
Includes diaries of Georgia Peeso Haygarth of Spencer, Iowa and of her father, Melvin Moses Peeso, who was a logger in California.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Health Science Deans Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James Hearst Papers
James Hearst, partially paralyzed at the age of nineteen by diving into a shallow pond, nevertheless lived an active life as a farmer and went on to become Iowa's distinguished farmer poet. This collection includes published poems, drafts of poems, correspondence, interviews, and a photograph.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Grace R. Hebard Papers
Hebard was born in Iowa but spent most of her life in Wyoming, where she started the Hebard collection on western history at the University of Wyoming. She wrote several histories of Wyoming and the west. This collection contains many photographs for the book Sacajawea: Guide of the Lewis and Clark Expedition, including some images that were not used in the book. Iowa Author Manuscript.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hecker Postcards and Photographs Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Connie Heckert papers
Author and English instructor at St. Ambrose University, Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bertha Hedges papers
A talented seamstress and milliner, Bertha Gotter Hedges was born in Greene County, Iowa, in 1887.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hedy Hustedde papers
Homemaker and librarian who lived abroad in Berlin for four years during the 1980s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bruce C. Heezen Papers
Professor of geology and noted oceanographer received B.A. degree in geology from the University of Iowa in 1948. Created topographical maps of ocean floors 1957-1977.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gwendolyn Johnson Hein papers
Farmwoman, basketball player on Newhall High School girls state championship team in 1927.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Lemme Reading Club records
African American reading club formed in 1984 by University of Iowa graduate students.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

June Helm Papers
University of Iowa professor in Sociology and Anthropology, 1960-1999. Correspondence, speeches, manuscript, awards.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Harold Hemingson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Joan Hemm papers
Records of the Shady Ladies, a Colorado based historical performance organization founded by Hemm.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

David Bremner Henderson Papers
Lawyer and U.S. Representative from Iowa. Newspaper clippings, magazine articles, pamphlets, letters, medals, and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Legg Henderson Civil War Diaries Collection
Eleven journals of the Civil War accompanied by a copy of The History of the Henderson Family of Aberdeenshire Scotland and the Journals of William Legg Henderson, along with CDs of the journals.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sister Gwen Hennessey papers
Franciscan nun sentanced to six months in federal prison for trespassing at Fort Benning, Georgia.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ben Henry Papers
Labor official in Iowa. Correspondences, appointment books, clippings and local union files.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John M. Henry Papers
Public Affairs Editor for the Des Moines Register, syndicated columnist, author and editor of books, and political activist. This small collection consists of manuscripts, printed materials, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Phylliss Henry papers
First woman assigned to patrol duty on the Des Moines police force, serving from 1972 to 1982.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Her Own Story: Ten Benton County Women
Project of the Vinton, Iowa, American Association of University Women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edna Herbst papers
Videotaped interview with Herbst about the history of television broadcasting in Iowa, 1998.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine Herbst Papers
Novelist and journalist. Revised printers copy of Somewhere the Tempest Fell (1947), correspondence, clippings, book jackets, and a photograph.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

S. Hereld Collection of Blake's 7 Fanzines and Fan Fiction
A collection of fan publications, including examples of fan fiction, by various authors relating to the British science fiction television series Blake's 7. Also included are some publications for several other genre shows.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Catharine King Herr diary
Farm wife who kept a diary from 1945 until her death in 1978.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Basilisa Herrera papers
Mexican immigrant to Iowa in the 1910s, member of the Cook's Point community in Davenport, and matriarch of a large family.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Clyde Edsel Herring Papers
Lawyer and member of the Interstate Commerce Commission. Correspondence, subject files, speeches, etc. all relating to his service with the Interstate Commerce Commission.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Clyde L. Herring Papers
Governor and U.S. Senator from Iowa. The papers primarily consist of political speeches and correspondence on topics ranging from neutrality to the Democratic conventions.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Patricia Herring papers
Feminist, social worker, and advocate for persons with HIV/AIDS.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Francis William Herron Papers
U.S. Foreign Service Officer. Correspondence, speeches, articles, and subject files relating to his foreign service postings in Latin America.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hertzberg Bindery/LBS Records
Scrapbooks, photographs, paper sample books, and other materials documenting the history of the Hertzberg Bookbindery in Des Moines (established 1920). The company was renamed Library Binding Service by the late 1930s and continues to operate as three divisions under that general name (usually abbreviated to LBS).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Richard B. Hervig Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Janet Kimpston Herz Papers
University of Iowa student, 1919-1921. Received B.A. with major in English in June 1921. Course notes and papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hesperian Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hevelin Collection of Pulp Fiction

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marilyn Nesper Hewlett Papers
University of Iowa student, 1942-1947. Received B.A. with major in Speech and Dramatic Art in 1945, and M.A. in 1947. Course notes and papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William Hibbard Papers
University of Iowa composer, conductor, musician, and music professor. Musical scores, correspondence and other personal papers, and audio recordings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Loren L. Hickerson Papers
Director of Alumni Programs and Director of Community Relations for the University of Iowa and mayor of Iowa City. Subject files, correspondence, speeches, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Cynthia Hickok portfolio
Textile artist, teacher, and volunteer from Sac City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edna Hidlebaugh papers
Prominent Bayard, Iowa clubwoman who helped found the local library.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dick Higgins Collection
He was a Fluxus artist. This is an Alternative Traditions in Contemporary Art Collection (ATCA).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

E. F. Higgins III Collection
An Alternative Traditions in Contemporary Art Collection
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Highland Do-Better Club (O'Brien County, Iowa) records
Women's club sponsered by the Farm Bureau.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Catherine Snedeker Hill papers
Illinois student who moved to Mt. Pleasant, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

George R. Hill Papers
State senator and judge. Political correspondence, speeches, and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Philip Hill Papers
Iowa state legislator. Correspondence and subject files relating to his legislative career. Topics range from abortion to the courts and from child care to the Republican Party.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Susan Hill Fanzine Collection
Science fiction fan and fanzine collector. Collection of fanzines - mostly works of fan fiction, with particular emphasis on multimedia anthologies and on the British science fiction TV show Blake's 7.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Willow Hill papers
Diaries describe growing up in rural Iowa in the 1960s and the period from1992 to 2001.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patricia Hillard papers
Papers document Hillard's work as Western U.S. Division Director of La Leche League International.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

D. Hiner Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

N. William Hines Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Laura Hinkley Papers
Writer and biographer of writers. This collection contains manuscripts for two of the author's books, Ladies of Literature and The Stevensons: Louis and Fanny. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Gustavus Hinrichs Papers
Professor of Chemistry at the University of Iowa, 1863-1886. Founder of the Iowa Weather Service, the first state weather and crop service in the United States.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Historic Buildings Inventory
Project conducted by Committee on Architectural and Historical Inventory, completed in 1985.  Maps and documents on campus buildings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Historical Papers Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Histories of Rural Iowa Women's Clubs
Rural women participated in a great number and variety of clubs.  This collection has short histories of a variety of clubs formed in Iowa in the first part of the 20th century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

History Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Harlan Hockenberg Papers
Lawyer in practice in Des Moines, Iowa. Initial deposits of Mr. Hockenberg's personal papers include letters from a number of people prominent in national politics and several folders of his transcribed memoirs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Carol Hodne papers
Iowa farm activist who served as the first executive director of the North American Farm Alliance during the farm crisis of the 1980s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Leo A. Hoegh Papers
Governor and state representative from Iowa, federal official. Papers comprised primarily of speeches relating to civil defense; there are also correspondence files, clippings, and photographs regarding his governorship.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hubert E. Hoeltje papers
Notes and Research for Writing Writing the Scarlet Letter. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles B. Hoeven Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, radio addresses, news releases, voting records, telegrams, photos, and similar related materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mathias M. Hoffman papers
Historian of regional religion. Collection consists of two manuscripts, Antique Dubuque, 1673-1833 and Young and Fair Is Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hogan and Roskopf Family Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Judy Herron Hoit papers
Disability access and awareness advocate and 1996 Ms. Wheelchair Iowa winner.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Drake Hokanson Railroadiana Collection
Railway timetables, mostly for Amtrak. Some for Canadian and European railways. Articles on Amtrak and passenger train travel.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Weare Holbrook Papers
Columnist, cartoonist, and writer. Correspondence, drafts of articles, cartoons, and genealogical materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ida Bandfield Holden papers
Schoolteacher in the Waterloo area at the turn of the century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marjorie Holmes Papers
Author of numerous short stories, several novels and radio scripts. One story, The General Comes Home, was sold to MGM.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fred S. Holsteen Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Rochelle Lynn Holt Papers
Pulitzer-nominated poet. Iowa Authors Manuscript.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Gladys Homan papers
Extensive correspondence of Corning, Iowa farm wife and club woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Homecoming Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Homeopathic Medicine Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hong Kong Student Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mary C. Hooper papers
Diary chronicling Hooper's daily life in Princeton, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

William Harcourt Hooper Papers
Wood engraver who worked for the Kelmscott Press, the Ashendene Press, and the Essex House Press. Includes proofs of wood engravings, correspondence, and ephemera.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Debbie Hoover Fanzine Collection
Oregon-based fan and collector of fanzines. Collection of fanzines - mostly fan fiction -, mainly from Star Trek but also for other SF and genre media properties.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Herbert Hoover Papers
President Hoover. Miscellaneous papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Irene Hoover papers
Farmwoman, 4-H leader, and volunteer who was active in the Farm Bureau and the Master Farm Homemakers Guild.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ernest Horn Papers
University of Iowa professor of education, 1917-1952. Founder of the University Elementary School.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles F. Horner Papers
Correspondence, book manuscript, clippings, incomplete brochures, talent prices having to do with traveling Chautauquas.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jessie Hornsby papers
French professor at the University of Iowa who was born in Algiers, North Africa, and worked for the British Broadcasting Corporation in England as an intelligence assistant during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Roger Hornsby Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

M. Horvat Science Fiction Convention Materials Collection
Materials produced for or relating to numerous science fiction conventions, including progress reports, advertisements, newsletters, and assorted ephemera.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

M. Horvat Genre Apazines Collection
A collection of science fiction, fantasy, mystery and other genre apazines (publications similar to newsletters or fanzines, and published by fan groups called Amateur Press Associations, or apas).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

M. Horvat National Fantasy Fan Federation Collection
Collection of materials from the National Fantasy Fan Federation (N3F), a major and venerable SF fannish organization. Materials include administrative documents, publications, and records from N3F subsidiary bodies.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

M. Horvat Science Fiction Fanzines Collection
A large collection, stretching across most of the 20th century, of science fiction fanzines.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Henry Horwitz Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hospital and Health Administration Sample Student Case Files Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hospitals and Clinics Pavilion Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Celeste Hotaling-Lyons Fanzine Collection
Fan writer and editor. A collection of science fiction fanzines, primarily consisting of pieces of fan fiction, and a few related items, including some science fiction convention materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Emerson Hough Papers
Journalist, editor of Forest and Stream, and novelist of the West. Includes letterpress book, 1902-1912 and 34 letters 1912-1923 to Mr. and Mrs. Fred Bigelow.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Blaine Houmes Collection of [Charles R. Runkle?] Iowa Glass Plate Negatives

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

House of Commons (England). Votes 1680-1702
Printed record of the day-by-day measures voted by the House of Commons. The records were issued daily when the House of Commons was in session.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Housing Committees Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elvira Houston papers
Tama County, Iowa farmwoman who maintained the family account books for nearly fifty years. She ran for city council on the Women's Progressive Ticket in 1942.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Howard R. Bowen Lecture Series Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

C. P. Howard Papers
Head of the Department of Internal Medicine, 1910-1924. Speeches, reprints, hospital research data.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Guy Howard Papers
Itinerant preacher and writer. This collection consists of manuscripts from two of his books and various clippings. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Joseph Homer Howe Papers
University of Iowa alumnus of Civil Engineering in 1890. Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Adelia M. Hoyt papers
Photos and a memoir written by a blind woman who helped establish the Iowa Home for Sightless Women in Des Moines.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Philip G. Hubbard Papers
Engineering professor, civil rights advocate, Dean of Academic Affairs, and Vice President of Student Services, at the University of Iowa. The papers cover 1932-1997, the bulk relates to his tenure as professor and dean. His speeches calling for fair housing are included.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Jean Huffey papers
Substitute schoolteacher; active in PFLAG.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Doris Bender Hughes papers
Student who attended the University of Iowa in the 1940s and later became a teacher and child-welfare worker.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Harold E. Hughes Gubernatorial Papers
Governor and U.S. Senator from Iowa. Gubernatorial and senatorial office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Harold E. Hughes Senatorial Papers
Papers from Hughes' time in the Senate, 1969-1975.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rupert Hughes Papers
Prolific writer of verse, prose, music, and filmscripts, who was also a movie director and uncle of Howard Hughes. The collection includes manuscripts for two short stories, The Baby's Shoes and The Christmas Rendezvous as well as thirty-five letters. Iowa Author manuscript.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

"L.E. "Jack" Hunn Papers
Coach, story writer and poet. Stories for his grand-children published as Adventures with Grandpa (1988); two unpublished typescripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Ankeny Hunter memoir
Secretary, vice-president, and then president of the Iowa Suffrage Memorial Commission in the 1920s and 1930s. Hunter was a peace activist, prohibitionist, and Red Cross worker during World War I.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Beth Hurt papers
Award-winning actress of the stage and screen from Marshalltown, Iowa, who made her film debut in Woody Allen's Interior's.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alice Hutchins Papers
Fluxus artist. Art works, audiotapes, videotapes, exhibition catalogues, photographs, articles, poster and show announcements, and various documents and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rose Claire Huth papers
Actress and radio scriptwriter.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Huttner Bookmark Collection
A collection (around 5000) of late twentieth century bookmarks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Peter H. Huyck Papers
Drafts of and correspondence related to an early book on the theory of computer programming, Huyck, Peter H. and Nell W. Kremenak. Design and Memory: Computer Programming in the Twentieth Century (New York: McGraw-Hill, 1980).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jackson L. Hyde Papers
World War II soldier. Correspondence, medals, scrapbook, and photographs primarily related to his service in the 210th Armored Infantry Battalion, 10th Armored (Tiger) Division, U.S. Army.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections