Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Iowa Women's Archives: G
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 36 hits

Blanca Vasquez Gaines papers
Puerto Rican woman who served in the Women's Army Corps during World War II and trained at Fort Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Katy Gammack papers
Multi-client lobbyist, co-publisher of "Money and Politics Iowa," and an advocate for women's rights.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rosa Knutson Gangestad papers
The daughter of Norwegian immigrants who came to Humboldt County, Iowa in 1872. Reflections on pioneer life through handwritten stories and letters for her grandchildren.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Gantz papers
Three student research papers on mid-19th century medical education at the University of Iowa written by Mary Gantz.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ines Garcia papers
Mexican American whose family migrated to the U.S., and eventually to Iowa, in the early twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Modesta and Genero Garnica papers
Davenport family that emigrated from Mexico in the 1910s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Adelia St. John Gates papers
Graduate of Genesee College in New York who moved to Waterloo, Iowa as a bride.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patricia Geadelmann papers
Feminist and physical educator who was a strong proponent of the ERA and Title IX.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nellie M. Gebers papers
Artist, writer and teacher from Ira, Iowa who studied with Grant Wood.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Wilbourn Gerber papers
Clubwoman and activist who lived in Chicago, Albany, New York, and Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Philip L. Gerber papers
State University of New York College at Brockport professor who edited the homesteading letters of Elizabeth Corey.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Zella May Gerber papers
A secretary who worked in Alaska in 1943 and at the Oak Ridge Atomic Plant in Tennessee from 1944 to 1945.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elizabeth Anna Gernes papers
Educator and Red Cross worker.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marie Giddings papers
Detailed account of farm and rural community life as Marie Giddings knew it growing up in Kossuth County during the early 20th century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Blanche Basye Gilmore papers
Memoir of wife, mother, and grandmother whose husband Eugene Gilmore was Vice Governor of the Phillippines in the 1920s and president of the University of Iowa from 1934 to 1940.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Madge Girard papers
Reflections on Girard's early life homesteading in South Dakota.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Giving Voice to their Memories: Oral Histories of African American Women in Iowa
Oral history project of the Iowa Women's Archives.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Trula Godwin papers
Davenport, Iowa, policewoman from 1973-1998.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

June Parker Goldman papers
Japanese-American woman who was a member of the Know Your Neighbor panel in Des Moines in the 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Louise Goldman papers
Public servant, feminist activist, and poet from Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Karen Goodenow papers
Elementary and high school teacher who has served on local and state boards of education.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Julie Goodrich papers
Adel, Iowa native who was an accomplished high school athlete in the 1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Governor Ray's Commission on the Status of Women (Iowa) records
The Commission addressed issues such as the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA), abortion reform, daycare, equal pay for equal work, and sex discrimination in employment, insurance, and education. At the end of 1970, the GCSW reported two major legislative accomplishments: the passage of no-fault divorce laws and the addition of sex to the Iowa Civil Rights Act of 1965.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Frances Graham papers
Amateur historian and clubwoman from Fayette County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Christine Grant papers
Sports administrator, professor, and gender equity activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy S. Grant papers
Unitarian Universalist and Head Start teacher, and spokesperson for victims of spousal abuse.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Greene Township Women's Club (Iowa County, Iowa) records
Social club of Iowa County farmwomen that began as a Farm Bureau club but later dropped that affiliation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Archie L. Greene papers
Writer and volunteer who earned a doctorate in English from the University of Iowa while living with spinocerebellar degeneration.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Geraldine Greenlee papers
Received her master's degree from the Department of Physical Education for Women at the State University of Iowa in 1952.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Grefe papers
Educator, social activist, politician and businesswoman who was inducted into the Iowa Women's Hall of Fame in 1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Violet Greiner papers
Farmwoman, columnist, and volunteer from Blairsburg, Iowa who wrote a monthly column for the Rural Electric Cooperative News.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edna Griffin papers
Civil rights activist, later known as the Rosa Parks of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Esther Mae Christensen Grow memoir
Reflections on growing up in western Iowa and Nebraska include experiences in country school, college and as a teacher.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine Gruhn papers
Britt, Iowa-born member of the Iowa House of Representatives and vice-chair of the Committee on Agriculture during the farm crisis of the 1980s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Gunderson papers
Papers include photographs of 1995 suffrage parade and Iowa ERA rallies.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Irene and Jose Guzman papers
Photographs and slides pertaining to the Guzman's role in the Migrant Action Program in Mason City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives