Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Iowa Women's Archives: F
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 32 hits

Falb Family papers
Primarily newspaper clippings pertaining to girls basketball at Valley High School, West Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Farm Safety 4 Just Kids (founding chapter) records
An organization advocating the prevention of farm-related childhood injuries, health risks and fatalities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Almira Ames Farnham memoir
Essay describing the life of Almira Ames Farnham, a pioneer woman from New England who settled near Morley, Iowa in 1859.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marian Farquhar papers
Missionary to the Sudan who spent her childhood in Page County, Iowa, and worked in Africa from the 1940s to 1980s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Barbara Fassbinder papers
Rural nurse who contracted AIDS on the job and became a national spokeswoman for occupational safety.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Charlotte Faxon diary
Teacher who traveled widely during the Civil War period.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Geraldene Felton papers
Professor and former dean of the University of Iowa College of Nursing.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gladys Miller Ferguson papers
Teacher and high school girls basketball coach from Mechanicsville, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Grace Ferns papers
Memoir and oral history transcript of a rural Iowa school teacher.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patricia Filipowska papers
Poet and native of Burlington, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Beverly Barnes Fix Papers
Television and radio broadcaster, producer and writer who worked in Iowa and Hollywood in the 1940s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

FlaGstone: A Publication of the FG Syndrome Family Alliance newsletters
The newsletter of the FG Syndrome Family Alliance, edited by two Iowa City women whose sons have FG syndrome.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Barbara Flanagan papers
Reporter, women's page editor, and columnist for the Minneapolis Star and Tribune from the 1940s until 1988.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edna Flesner papers
Biology teacher at Iowa City City High School from 1928 to 1967.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Flora Garden Club (Manchester, Iowa) records
The records include notebooks for flower shows, a program planning book, and newspaper articles.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sue Follon papers
Educational administrator and Executive Director of the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cassie Thompson Ford papers
Homemaker who farmed with her husband near Central City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Fort Madison Women's Club records
The club organized in 1957 with the objectives of social enjoyment, community service and intellectual improvement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Georgana Falb Foster papers
A participant in the Camp Fire Girls between 1940 and 1954; materials include correspondence, scrapbooks and a memoir.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Four Cs of Johnson County records
Records of the local Community Coordinated Child Care.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Four Seasons Garden Club Records
This collection contains meeting minutes, annual reports, and scrapbooks of club activities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gwendolyn Fowler papers
The first African American woman pharmacist licensed in Iowa and presidential appointee to the United States Foreign Service in the 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Fox papers
Faculty member in the Department of Physical Education for Women at the State University of Iowa from 1949 to 1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Franklin Township Farm Bureau Women (O'Brien County) records
Farmwomen's club organized in 1956.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Freedom Township Women's Club (Palo Alto County) records
Social club founded in 1923. Presentations were given on food preservation, nutrition, sewing, and tailoring.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friendly Circle Club (Washington, Iowa) records
A Washington, Iowa women's social club which was founded in 1934.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friendly Neighbors Club (Deep River, Iowa) records
The club was organized in 1952 as a social and philanthropic forum for local women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friendly Neighbors Club (Percival, Iowa) records
Social club organized in April 1935 by farm wives living southeast of Percival, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emeline Fuhrmeister letters
Widowed farmwoman who lived at the homes of her various children.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Fuller papers
The first female pilot in Appanoose County and active in the local Democratic Party.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Betty Jean Furgerson papers
Teacher, social worker, human rights commission director, and university regent from Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Penny Furgerson papers
Native of India who founded the Gateway Dance Theatre, a Des Moines-based company specializing in multiethnic dance.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives