Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Special Collections: F
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 39 hits

Facts for Farmers Records
Agricultural publication (1935-1962) edited by Charles J. Coe.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Laurence Rankin Fairall Papers
Editor of The Camp Dodger. Items relating to the 88th Infantry Division and the formation of the American Legion.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fairfield Daily Ledger Records and Walter Williams Papers
Account books, tax receipts, operating statements, advertising returns, other financial records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Farmers State Mutual Hail Insurance Records
Correspondence, ledgers, applications, and other records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Farmers' Grain Dealers Association Papers
Correspondence and subject files documenting nearly 30 years of this regional grain cooperative.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Don Farran Papers
Writer, State Director Historical Records Survey. Collection includes drafts of poems and stories but consists largely of scripts for Navy and Coast Guard training films dating from the mid-1930s to the mid-1950s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Erik Farseth Zine Collection
Twentieth century zines.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Byron Farwell Papers
Author and military historian. Primarily manuscripts including various drafts, galleys, and proofs for eleven of his books. Also contains draftof book reviews, short stories, and articles along with some subject files.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fay Family Papers
Correspondence and papers relating to the Fay diamond case. Other papers include an indenture agreement dated 1837, several land warrants and deeds dating from the 1850's. A collection of about 300 postcards from various points in Iowa and the U.S.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Federal Theatre Project Collection
Complete working scripts of 19 produced and 5 unproduced plays. Includes Eugene O'Neill (One-Act Plays of the Sea) and George Bernard Shaw (On the Rocks).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Federal Writer's Project Papers
Subject files on Iowa history, counties, towns, colleges, churches, and other matters, unpublished manuscripts, radio scripts, pamphlets, and newspaper clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

J. Richard Feeley Papers
Real estate and insurance agent. Correspondence, pamphlets, clippings, etc. relating to his interest in conservative politics and health measures.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles Feinberg Walt Whitman Collection
Seven portraits of Whitman, including photographs, phototypes, and engravings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Henry Gregor Felsen Papers
Novelist, story writer and author of children's books, including Hot Rod, a best-seller for 30 years. Correspondence and literary manuscripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Norman Felton Papers
British born American television producer and director. Correspondence, clippings, photographs, notebooks, binders.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Felton-Sinclair Family Letters
161 letters written from Albia, Moravia, and Blakesburg, Iowa to Mr. and Mrs. L. C. Felton of Rawlings, Wyoming. Includes letters mostly from the Sinclair and Felton families, and deals with life on an Iowa farm during the early years of the United States' involvement in World War II.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Carroll Lane Fenton and Mildred Adams Fenton Papers
A geologist by training and a member of several university faculties, Carroll Fenton published a large number of books on scientific topics for children, most of them with his own illustrations and many co-authored with his wife.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Feral Press Records

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Arthur Davison Ficke Papers
Poet and writer born in Davenport, Iowa. Manuscripts include materials for a course in Arthurian legend given at the State University of Iowa 1906-1907, drafts of published poems and stories, and typescripts of unpublished stories and novels.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

A. M. Fine Papers
Fluxus artist, composer, and poet. Artworks, personal items, poetry, essays, and music scores.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

S. G. Finney Letters Collection
Letters from S. G. Finney, settler of Blakesburg in Wapello County, Iowa to his son George, a Wells-Fargo stagecoach driver and cattle rancher in Nebraska.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Maxine Finsterwald Papers
Radio scriptwriter (Kaffee Klatch and Playhouse of the Air among others) and playwright (as Maxine Wood). Correspondence, photographs, clippings, scrapbooks, typescripts, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marion Ballou Fisk Papers
About 1909, Marion Ballou Fisk polished her drawing and public speaking skills and developed a career as Cartoonist-Lecturer-Entertainer on the Chautauqua circuits. She continued to appear through the 1926 season, becoming a popular and sought after performer. This collection includes her letters to her family, photographs and promotional materials, and a group of her original pastel drawings. The collection also includes a few items related to her husband, Charles Leon Fisk (1868-1933), who was also briefly on the circuits as a member of the Hesperian Quartet.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James S. Flansburg Papers
Journalist and editor for the Des Moines Register. Correspondence, editorials, and subject files reflecting his professional career as a reporter, editor, and columnist for the Register.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Florence Ensign Whitnell Diaries
Diaries of a fairly well-to-do woman in the early days of the twentieth century, these journals tell of trips between Canada and Florida of the couple and their adopted son.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fluxus West Collection
Organization representing the work of the Fluxus group and its members in the Western United States. Original artworks and relics by Fluxus West members.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fort Atkinson, Iowa Military Records
Muster rolls, post returns, and biographical sketches in typed carbon copy form.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fort Madison, Iowa Business Records
Account books, a daybook, a ledger for flour mills and a distillery.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ora Delmer Foster Papers
Congregational minister, lecturer, and professor. Subject files, literary manuscripts, diaries, photographs, and books relating to Foster's life and career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas Henry Foster Papers
President of John Morrell Company of Ottumwa, Iowa, Foster was a book and bookplate collector, anti-Stratfordian, and writer. Includes mounted and unmounted bookplates, scrapbooks on Harriet Beecher Stowe's Uncle Tom's Cabin, manuscripts of his book Shakespeare - Man of Mystery, and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fox Family Papers
Dr. Walter Fox was a physician who served in France during WWI and later died in Serbia while working for the Italian Red Cross. Helen Fox Angell was a Red Cross worker during WWII and later in the Panama Canal Zone. Primarily photographs, correspondence, clippings, and memorabilia.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fracassini Artists' Letters Collection
Letters from artists and critics responding to S. Carl Fracassini queries made in the course of writing a Masters Thesis in 1951.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lew Frank Papers
Speech writer for Henry A. Wallace. Primarily relates to his work for Wallace's presidential campaign on the Progressive Party ticket in 1948. With speeches Frank wrote for Wallace there are clippings, correspondence, campaign schedules, and Progressive Party news releases and pamphlets.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John Towner Frederick Papers
English professor, Iowa author, and founder and editor of The Midland. Correspondence, subject files, business records for The Midland, lectures, and preliminary drafts of writings, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

F. Barrie Freeman Papers
Papers of  a Maine "picker" (a dealer in antiques).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Freeman Hydraulics Collection
Consulting engineer. Topics of interest to Freeman included water power, dams, power plants, river control and management, hydraulics laboratories, and water supply.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Alice French Papers
One of the most successful women writers of the later 19th century, Octave Thanet's stories and novels celebrated the status quo; she lived much of her life in Davenport, Iowa. Our holdings consist of a holograph draft of her story, The Governor's Prerogative, photographs, photocopies of other stories, and a microfilm of Voice of Nature.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas J. Frey Papers
Thomas Frey was a newspaperman from northern Iowa who once operated four newspapers at a time. He served in the Iowa Senate, and these papers are comprised of correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ken Friedman ATCA Collection
Personal papers, correspondence, publications of this educator and artist.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections