Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: F
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 110 hits

Facilities and Grounds Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Facts for Farmers Records
Agricultural publication (1935-1962) edited by Charles J. Coe.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Faculty and Staff Vertical Files Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty and Staff Vertical Files Records M-Z

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty and Staff Vertical Files Records A-L

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty Hearing Panels Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Liberal Arts and Sciences Faculty Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty Research Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty Senate and Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Laurence Rankin Fairall Papers
Editor of The Camp Dodger. Items relating to the 88th Infantry Division and the formation of the American Legion.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fairfield Daily Ledger Records and Walter Williams Papers
Account books, tax receipts, operating statements, advertising returns, other financial records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Falb Family papers
Primarily newspaper clippings pertaining to girls basketball at Valley High School, West Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Family Issues Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Family Planning Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Farm Safety 4 Just Kids (founding chapter) records
An organization advocating the prevention of farm-related childhood injuries, health risks and fatalities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Farmers State Mutual Hail Insurance Records
Correspondence, ledgers, applications, and other records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Farmers' Grain Dealers Association Papers
Correspondence and subject files documenting nearly 30 years of this regional grain cooperative.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Almira Ames Farnham memoir
Essay describing the life of Almira Ames Farnham, a pioneer woman from New England who settled near Morley, Iowa in 1859.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Philo J. Farnsworth Papers
Physician named Professor of Materia Medica and Therapeutics when the College of Medicine was established in 1870. Course lecture notes.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marian Farquhar papers
Missionary to the Sudan who spent her childhood in Page County, Iowa, and worked in Africa from the 1940s to 1980s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Don Farran Papers
Writer, State Director Historical Records Survey. Collection includes drafts of poems and stories but consists largely of scripts for Navy and Coast Guard training films dating from the mid-1930s to the mid-1950s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Erik Farseth Zine Collection
Twentieth century zines.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Byron Farwell Papers
Author and military historian. Primarily manuscripts including various drafts, galleys, and proofs for eleven of his books. Also contains draftof book reviews, short stories, and articles along with some subject files.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Barbara Fassbinder papers
Rural nurse who contracted AIDS on the job and became a national spokeswoman for occupational safety.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Charlotte Faxon diary
Teacher who traveled widely during the Civil War period.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Fay Family Papers
Correspondence and papers relating to the Fay diamond case. Other papers include an indenture agreement dated 1837, several land warrants and deeds dating from the 1850's. A collection of about 300 postcards from various points in Iowa and the U.S.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Federal Theatre Project Collection
Complete working scripts of 19 produced and 5 unproduced plays. Includes Eugene O'Neill (One-Act Plays of the Sea) and George Bernard Shaw (On the Rocks).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Federal Writer's Project Papers
Subject files on Iowa history, counties, towns, colleges, churches, and other matters, unpublished manuscripts, radio scripts, pamphlets, and newspaper clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

J. Richard Feeley Papers
Real estate and insurance agent. Correspondence, pamphlets, clippings, etc. relating to his interest in conservative politics and health measures.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charles Feinberg Walt Whitman Collection
Seven portraits of Whitman, including photographs, phototypes, and engravings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Henry Gregor Felsen Papers
Novelist, story writer and author of children's books, including Hot Rod, a best-seller for 30 years. Correspondence and literary manuscripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Geraldene Felton papers
Professor and former dean of the University of Iowa College of Nursing.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Norman Felton Papers
British born American television producer and director. Correspondence, clippings, photographs, notebooks, binders.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Felton-Sinclair Family Letters
161 letters written from Albia, Moravia, and Blakesburg, Iowa to Mr. and Mrs. L. C. Felton of Rawlings, Wyoming. Includes letters mostly from the Sinclair and Felton families, and deals with life on an Iowa farm during the early years of the United States' involvement in World War II.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Carroll Lane Fenton and Mildred Adams Fenton Papers
A geologist by training and a member of several university faculties, Carroll Fenton published a large number of books on scientific topics for children, most of them with his own illustrations and many co-authored with his wife.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Feral Press Records

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Gladys Miller Ferguson papers
Teacher and high school girls basketball coach from Mechanicsville, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Grace Ferns papers
Memoir and oral history transcript of a rural Iowa school teacher.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Arthur Davison Ficke Papers
Poet and writer born in Davenport, Iowa. Manuscripts include materials for a course in Arthurian legend given at the State University of Iowa 1906-1907, drafts of published poems and stories, and typescripts of unpublished stories and novels.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fiction with an Iowa City Setting: A Checklist Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Filipino Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Patricia Filipowska papers
Poet and native of Burlington, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Financial Aid Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Fine Arts Festival Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

A. M. Fine Papers
Fluxus artist, composer, and poet. Artworks, personal items, poetry, essays, and music scores.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Finkbine Dinner Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

S. G. Finney Letters Collection
Letters from S. G. Finney, settler of Blakesburg in Wapello County, Iowa to his son George, a Wells-Fargo stagecoach driver and cattle rancher in Nebraska.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Maxine Finsterwald Papers
Radio scriptwriter (Kaffee Klatch and Playhouse of the Air among others) and playwright (as Maxine Wood). Correspondence, photographs, clippings, scrapbooks, typescripts, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marion Ballou Fisk Papers
About 1909, Marion Ballou Fisk polished her drawing and public speaking skills and developed a career as Cartoonist-Lecturer-Entertainer on the Chautauqua circuits. She continued to appear through the 1926 season, becoming a popular and sought after performer. This collection includes her letters to her family, photographs and promotional materials, and a group of her original pastel drawings. The collection also includes a few items related to her husband, Charles Leon Fisk (1868-1933), who was also briefly on the circuits as a member of the Hesperian Quartet.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rufus H. Fitzgerald Papers
Director of Iowa Memorial Union and School of Fine Arts. Correspondence, speeches, radio addresses.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Beverly Barnes Fix Papers
Television and radio broadcaster, producer and writer who worked in Iowa and Hollywood in the 1940s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

FlaGstone: A Publication of the FG Syndrome Family Alliance newsletters
The newsletter of the FG Syndrome Family Alliance, edited by two Iowa City women whose sons have FG syndrome.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Barbara Flanagan papers
Reporter, women's page editor, and columnist for the Minneapolis Star and Tribune from the 1940s until 1988.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James S. Flansburg Papers
Journalist and editor for the Des Moines Register. Correspondence, editorials, and subject files reflecting his professional career as a reporter, editor, and columnist for the Register.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Adrian E. Flatt Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Edna Flesner papers
Biology teacher at Iowa City City High School from 1928 to 1967.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Roy Caston Flickinger Papers
University of Iowa professor of classics.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Rubin H. Flocks Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Flood of 2008 Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Flora Garden Club (Manchester, Iowa) records
The records include notebooks for flower shows, a program planning book, and newspaper articles.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Florence Ensign Whitnell Diaries
Diaries of a fairly well-to-do woman in the early days of the twentieth century, these journals tell of trips between Canada and Florida of the couple and their adopted son.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fluxus West Collection
Organization representing the work of the Fluxus group and its members in the Western United States. Original artworks and relics by Fluxus West members.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Helen E. Focht Papers
Assistant to Dean of Women, advisor to Associated Women Students, and counselor to women within the Office of Student Affairs, 1935-1970.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Norman Foerster Papers
University of Iowa professor of English and instrumental in the founding of the UI School of Letters.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Edgar Folk Papers
Professor in Department of Physiology and Biophysics, 1953-1985. Records of the faculty Research Club.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sue Follon papers
Educational administrator and Executive Director of the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cassie Thompson Ford papers
Homemaker who farmed with her husband near Central City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Foreign Language Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George W. Forell Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Fort Atkinson, Iowa Military Records
Muster rolls, post returns, and biographical sketches in typed carbon copy form.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fort Madison, Iowa Business Records
Account books, a daybook, a ledger for flour mills and a distillery.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fort Madison Women's Club records
The club organized in 1957 with the objectives of social enjoyment, community service and intellectual improvement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Georgana Falb Foster papers
A participant in the Camp Fire Girls between 1940 and 1954; materials include correspondence, scrapbooks and a memoir.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ora Delmer Foster Papers
Congregational minister, lecturer, and professor. Subject files, literary manuscripts, diaries, photographs, and books relating to Foster's life and career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas Henry Foster Papers
President of John Morrell Company of Ottumwa, Iowa, Foster was a book and bookplate collector, anti-Stratfordian, and writer. Includes mounted and unmounted bookplates, scrapbooks on Harriet Beecher Stowe's Uncle Tom's Cabin, manuscripts of his book Shakespeare - Man of Mystery, and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Four Cs of Johnson County records
Records of the local Community Coordinated Child Care.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Four Seasons Garden Club Records
This collection contains meeting minutes, annual reports, and scrapbooks of club activities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Frances Louise Fourt Papers
Alumna of 1935 was a member of Seals Club and a life guard at YMCA camp in Okoboji. Scrapbook.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gwendolyn Fowler papers
The first African American woman pharmacist licensed in Iowa and presidential appointee to the United States Foreign Service in the 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Fox Family Papers
Dr. Walter Fox was a physician who served in France during WWI and later died in Serbia while working for the Italian Red Cross. Helen Fox Angell was a Red Cross worker during WWII and later in the Panama Canal Zone. Primarily photographs, correspondence, clippings, and memorabilia.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Margaret Fox papers
Faculty member in the Department of Physical Education for Women at the State University of Iowa from 1949 to 1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Fracassini Artists' Letters Collection
Letters from artists and critics responding to S. Carl Fracassini queries made in the course of writing a Masters Thesis in 1951.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Frederick Francis Papers
Professor and Head of Dental Pathology, Therapeutics, and Periodontia, 1925-1953. Correspondence and administrative memos.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lew Frank Papers
Speech writer for Henry A. Wallace. Primarily relates to his work for Wallace's presidential campaign on the Progressive Party ticket in 1948. With speeches Frank wrote for Wallace there are clippings, correspondence, campaign schedules, and Progressive Party news releases and pamphlets.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Louis Frank Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Franklin Township Farm Bureau Women (O'Brien County) records
Farmwomen's club organized in 1956.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Fraternities and Sororities Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frederick W. Kent Film Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Towner Frederick Papers
English professor, Iowa author, and founder and editor of The Midland. Correspondence, subject files, business records for The Midland, lectures, and preliminary drafts of writings, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James Freedman Papers
Sixteenth president of the University of Iowa, 1982-1987
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Freedom Township Women's Club (Palo Alto County) records
Social club founded in 1923. Presentations were given on food preservation, nutrition, sewing, and tailoring.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

F. Barrie Freeman Papers
Papers of  a Maine "picker" (a dealer in antiques).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Freeman Hydraulics Collection
Consulting engineer. Topics of interest to Freeman included water power, dams, power plants, river control and management, hydraulics laboratories, and water supply.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

French and Italian Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Alice French Papers
One of the most successful women writers of the later 19th century, Octave Thanet's stories and novels celebrated the status quo; she lived much of her life in Davenport, Iowa. Our holdings consist of a holograph draft of her story, The Governor's Prerogative, photographs, photocopies of other stories, and a microfilm of Voice of Nature.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Freshman Party Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas J. Frey Papers
Thomas Frey was a newspaperman from northern Iowa who once operated four newspapers at a time. He served in the Iowa Senate, and these papers are comprised of correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ken Friedman ATCA Collection
Personal papers, correspondence, publications of this educator and artist.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Friendly Circle Club (Washington, Iowa) records
A Washington, Iowa women's social club which was founded in 1934.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friendly Neighbors Club (Deep River, Iowa) records
The club was organized in 1952 as a social and philanthropic forum for local women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friendly Neighbors Club (Percival, Iowa) records
Social club organized in April 1935 by farm wives living southeast of Percival, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friends of the University of Iowa Libraries Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Emeline Fuhrmeister letters
Widowed farmwoman who lived at the homes of her various children.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Fuller papers
The first female pilot in Appanoose County and active in the local Democratic Party.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Funded Retirement and Insurance Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Erich Funke Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Betty Jean Furgerson papers
Teacher, social worker, human rights commission director, and university regent from Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Penny Furgerson papers
Native of India who founded the Gateway Dance Theatre, a Des Moines-based company specializing in multiethnic dance.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

William M. Furnish Papers
Geology professor, University of Iowa, 1953-1978. Publications.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives