Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Special Collections: E
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 27 hits

Editorial Comments of Iowa Television Stations Collection
Typed editorial comments gathered for years from prominent TV stations from throughout Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Willis Charles Edson Papers
Lawyer, Iowa state legislator, and sportsman. Correspondence, subject folders, and clippings relating primarily to his college days, but also concerning his election as speaker of the Iowa House of Representatives.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David Edstrom Papers
A small collection of papers of the Swedish-American sculptor, including 8 x 10 photographs of some of his busts.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward S. Perkins World War II Letters

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Stewart Ehly Collection of Comic Books, Magazines, and Small Books

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Clark M. Eichelberger Papers
Articles, clippings, correspondence, lectures, photographs, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward C. Eicher Papers
Lawyer, Government official, and U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, and speeches, including material on Iowa politics and government.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hans Albert Einstein Papers
Personal and professional papers of a hydrologist whose long career was mainly at the University of California, Berkeley. Substantial part of the collection consists of drafts of an unpublished book compiled by his wife Frieda with the working title Albert Einstein in His Letters to His Wife and Children. Includes a few autographed and typed letters from Albert Einstein to his son.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Otto Eisenschiml Papers
Chemist and Lincoln scholar. Manuscripts, notes, proofs, reviews of books on Lincoln's death and the Civil War, and the manuscript of Eisenschiml's autobiography.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elbert Family Papers
Legal papers, diplomas, certificates of appointments, scrapbook, 2 issues of Keosauqua, Iowa, newspapers (1852-58), and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David R. Elder World War II Letters Collection
Collection of World War II letters.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David Elderkin Papers
Lawyer. Photocopies of correspondence, editorials, photographs, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Earl Elijah Papers
State senator, farmer, and bank president. Primarily speeches about agriculture, with newspaper clippings, campaign literature, and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Owen and Leone Elliott Papers
Cedar Rapids business people and collectors who donated their silver collection to the University of Iowa Museum of Art. This collection is made up of a series of correspondence and inventories of the Elliotts' library.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

W.B. Emmons Diary Collection
Civil War soldier, member of the 34th Illinois Infantry Regiment. Participated in the Atlanta Campaign and saw a good deal of action in Georgia. Recorded. Wrote of many battles and skirmishes.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hualing Nieh Engle Papers
Associate director and director of the International Writing Program. These papers consist of the manuscript for Literature of the Hundred Flowers and writings by Hualing Nieh Engle and about Hualing and Paul Engle.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paul Engle Papers
Poet (numerous books from Worn Earth, 1932), editor of the O. Henry Prize Stories, 1954-1959, director of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, 1941-1967, and co-founder and director of the International Writers' Program, 1967-1976 at the University of Iowa. Literary manuscripts, correspondence, subject files, and student works documenting his career as a writer and teacher.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Eno Family Papers
Letters about experiences in Penn Yan, New York and Fort Madison, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Norman A. Erbe Papers
Governor of Iowa. Subject files relating to liquor laws, correspondence, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert Espinosa Papers
Photocopies of articles on conservation and bookbinding.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David Esslemont Papers
Fine press printer, controller of the Gregynog Press from 1985-1998.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Harry Carroll Evans Papers
Lawyer and editor. Correspondence and scrapbooks relating to the Ford Peace Party of 1915.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Joseph E. Evans Papers
Editorial page editor of the Wall Street Journal. Correspondence, clippings and photographs relating to his editorial work, his experience in World War II, and his days as a graduate student at the University of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Ellen Evans
Personal and business correspondence of this Dominican tertiary and editor, this collection also includes manuscripts for two of Evans' published works, as well as some unpublished manuscripts. Iowa Author.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rudolph M. Evans Papers
Special assistant to Sec. of Agriculture, administrator of the Agriculture Adjustment Administration, Governor of Federal Reserve System, Democratic candidate for U.S. Senate from Iowa. Correspondence, reports, speeches, appointment books, scrapbooks, and photos.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William D. Evans Papers
Justice of the Supreme Court of Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, reminiscences, papers written as a student, poetry, judicial opinions, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jeanette Eyerly Papers
Author of books for young adults from More Than a Summer Love, (1962), with a special concern for mental health. Correspondence, notes, various drafts, promotional material, etc., of her many books for adolescents.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections