Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: E
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 88 hits

Early Childhood Education Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Early History of the College of Medicine Slide Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charlene "Mac" Eblen papers
Homemaker from Wichita, Kansas whose papers consist primarily of journals.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edda Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Wanda Edgerton papers
Occupational therapist who worked in Venezuela, 1940-1942, and at Ohio State University.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Editorial Comments of Iowa Television Stations Collection
Typed editorial comments gathered for years from prominent TV stations from throughout Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edna Jones papers
Author, artist, and amateur historian from Washington County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Willis Charles Edson Papers
Lawyer, Iowa state legislator, and sportsman. Correspondence, subject folders, and clippings relating primarily to his college days, but also concerning his election as speaker of the Iowa House of Representatives.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David Edstrom Papers
A small collection of papers of the Swedish-American sculptor, including 8 x 10 photographs of some of his busts.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Educational Placement Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Edward S. Perkins World War II Letters

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Eels Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Joan Vander Naald Egenes papers
Des Moines-born clubwoman, community leader, businesswoman, and Republican Party activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lolly Eggers papers
Papers related to the social activism and career of librarian Lolly Eggers.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Stewart Ehly Collection of Comic Books, Magazines, and Small Books

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lois H. Eichacker papers
Fort Madison civic leader and former president of the University of Iowa Alumni Association Board.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Clark M. Eichelberger Papers
Articles, clippings, correspondence, lectures, photographs, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward C. Eicher Papers
Lawyer, Government official, and U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, and speeches, including material on Iowa politics and government.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Martha Eimen papers
Nurse who worked for the Public Health Service and the United Nations in Italy and the Middle East, 1945-1948.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hans Albert Einstein Papers
Personal and professional papers of a hydrologist whose long career was mainly at the University of California, Berkeley. Substantial part of the collection consists of drafts of an unpublished book compiled by his wife Frieda with the working title Albert Einstein in His Letters to His Wife and Children. Includes a few autographed and typed letters from Albert Einstein to his son.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Otto Eisenschiml Papers
Chemist and Lincoln scholar. Manuscripts, notes, proofs, reviews of books on Lincoln's death and the Civil War, and the manuscript of Eisenschiml's autobiography.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elbert Family Papers
Legal papers, diplomas, certificates of appointments, scrapbook, 2 issues of Keosauqua, Iowa, newspapers (1852-58), and other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elder Daughters Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

David R. Elder World War II Letters Collection
Collection of World War II letters.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David Elderkin Papers
Lawyer. Photocopies of correspondence, editorials, photographs, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Earl Elijah Papers
State senator, farmer, and bank president. Primarily speeches about agriculture, with newspaper clippings, campaign literature, and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elite Debating Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elizabeth Buckwalter papers
Diaries of farm and family life written by Elizabeth Buckwalter and her daughter Mary Jane Buckwalter in Scott County, Iowa from 1867-1878.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Owen and Leone Elliott Papers
Cedar Rapids business people and collectors who donated their silver collection to the University of Iowa Museum of Art. This collection is made up of a series of correspondence and inventories of the Elliotts' library.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Morton Ellsworth papers
Ohio born psychometrist who divorced in 1957 and moved to Iowa City with her daughters.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ralph E. Ellsworth Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elsie Zook Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mary Johnston Elson papers
Iowa teacher from Jefferson County who taught in rural schools for forty-four years and was active in the Iowa Federation of Women's Clubs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Polly Ely papers
Peace and civil rights activist who was a longtime member of Peoples Church Unitarian Universalist in Cedar Rapids.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Embroiderers' Guild of America, Plum Grove Chapter, records
The guild taught needlework skills and participated in shows.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emeritus Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Emerson Study Club, Sioux City records
Women's study club founded in Sioux City in 1892.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emma Goldman Clinic (Iowa City, Iowa) records
Feminist health clinic.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emmons Case Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

W.B. Emmons Diary Collection
Civil War soldier, member of the 34th Illinois Infantry Regiment. Participated in the Atlanta Campaign and saw a good deal of action in Georgia. Recorded. Wrote of many battles and skirmishes.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Carroll Engelhardt Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Engineering Bachelors Theses Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Engineering Legion of Meccasacius Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Engineering, Science and Management War Training Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hualing Nieh Engle Papers
Associate director and director of the International Writing Program. These papers consist of the manuscript for Literature of the Hundred Flowers and writings by Hualing Nieh Engle and about Hualing and Paul Engle.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paul Engle Papers
Poet (numerous books from Worn Earth, 1932), editor of the O. Henry Prize Stories, 1954-1959, director of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, 1941-1967, and co-founder and director of the International Writers' Program, 1967-1976 at the University of Iowa. Literary manuscripts, correspondence, subject files, and student works documenting his career as a writer and teacher.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edna Englert papers
Iowa City native who was the organist at St. Wenceslaus Church for sixty-five years, retiring at the age of 81.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

English Department Administrative Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department Faculty Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department (Student Activity) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department Clubs and Organizations Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department Institutes and Centers Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department Publications Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department School of Letters Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department Philological Quarterly Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Eno Family Papers
Letters about experiences in Penn Yan, New York and Fort Madison, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Forest C. Ensign Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Entre Nous records (Iowa City, Iowa)
Women's drama study club founded in 1914 in Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Environmental Studies and Research Programs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Epidemiology Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Epsilon Tau (Senior Class Women) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

ERA Iowa 1992 records
Grassroots campaign initiated in Des Moines, Iowa, in 1991 to promote the passage of the Equal Rights Amendment to the Iowa constitution in the 1992 election.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Norman A. Erbe Papers
Governor of Iowa. Subject files relating to liquor laws, correspondence, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Erich Funke Recorded Sound Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

LeAnn Erickson papers
Filmmaker whose documentary From One Place to Another: Emma Goldman Clinic Stories explores the history of the Emma Goldman Clinic.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Erodelphian Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert Espinosa Papers
Photocopies of articles on conservation and bookbinding.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David Esslemont Papers
Fine press printer, controller of the Gregynog Press from 1985-1998.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Esther Everett papers
Home economics professor raised on a farm in Lacey, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eta Kappa Nu, Beta Iota Chapter Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Rose Ettinger papers
Concert singer who toured Europe from 1897 to 1907.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Bobbitt Ettleman papers
The 1951 memoir describes rural life in nineteenth century Iowa and Indiana.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Evaluations and Examinations Service Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Alpha Evans papers
Rural middle school teacher who chaired the Iowa committee to revise teacher standards in the 1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dina Rees Evans Papers
High school educator in dramatic arts. Awarded first Ph.D. in dramatic arts from an American university, received from the University of Iowa in 1932.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Harry Carroll Evans Papers
Lawyer and editor. Correspondence and scrapbooks relating to the Ford Peace Party of 1915.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Joseph E. Evans Papers
Editorial page editor of the Wall Street Journal. Correspondence, clippings and photographs relating to his editorial work, his experience in World War II, and his days as a graduate student at the University of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Ellen Evans
Personal and business correspondence of this Dominican tertiary and editor, this collection also includes manuscripts for two of Evans' published works, as well as some unpublished manuscripts. Iowa Author.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rudolph M. Evans Papers
Special assistant to Sec. of Agriculture, administrator of the Agriculture Adjustment Administration, Governor of Federal Reserve System, Democratic candidate for U.S. Senate from Iowa. Correspondence, reports, speeches, appointment books, scrapbooks, and photos.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William D. Evans Papers
Justice of the Supreme Court of Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, reminiscences, papers written as a student, poetry, judicial opinions, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Forest Evashevski Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ever Ready Club (Baxter, Iowa) records
The Ever Ready Club served as a social and educational organization for women in the community
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Beverly Everett papers
Family farmer, volunteer, and community activist who served on U.S. National Commission for UNESCO and the International Women's Year Commission.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mildred Fox Everett papers
Iowa native who became a homesteader in South Dakota, and later returned to Iowa to raise her five children on a farm.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cora Eversmeyer papers
The daughter of a German immigrant who was born and raised on a farm in Lee County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Executive Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Extension and Continuing Education Programs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Jeanette Eyerly Papers
Author of books for young adults from More Than a Summer Love, (1962), with a special concern for mental health. Correspondence, notes, various drafts, promotional material, etc., of her many books for adolescents.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections