Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Iowa Women's Archives: D
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 28 hits

Margaret Dallas papers
Tipton, Iowa, high school student who graduated in 1925.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dallner and Petersen Family papers
Peterson's journals describe daily life in rural Iowa from 1907 to 1910; Dallner's writings focus on two mysterious deaths that occurred in 1925.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rowene Danbom papers
Journalist who worked at the International News Service in Des Moines, Iowa during World War II and became its first woman bureau chief.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Daughters of Ceres (Walnut and Webster, Iowa) records
Walnut and Webster chapter records of this social and benevolent club comprised of farmwomen.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Aldeen Davis papers
Muscatine, Iowa, newspaper columnist active in arts, civic, educational, and religious organizations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Laura F. Hutchison Davis papers
Social worker in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, from the 1930s though the 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cornelia Shrauger Day papers
Educated in journalism and law. Washington, Iowa, resident active in YWCA, Planned Parenthood and UNICEF.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Days Gone By: Reminiscences of Northwest Iowa
Typescript of an oral history project by Sibley-Ocheyedan High School students interviewing six residents of Osceola County.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

De Jong Family papers
Dutch immigrants who settled in Iowa in the 1910s, and four generations of their descendants.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah Poppen De Koster papers
Family correspondence received by a pastor's wife during the early twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Democratic Activist Women's Network, District 1 records
Organization created to recruit, educate, and elect Democratic women to public office in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Esther Sietmann Warner Dendel papers
Author and artist from Laurel, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

The Des Moines BirthPlace records
The first licensed birth center in Iowa, specializing in nurse-midwifery.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Des Moines Women's Club records
Civic and philanthropic organization.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Dickens papers
Community activist, volunteer, and poet in Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dieman-Bennett Dance Theatre of the Hemispheres (Cedar Rapids, Iowa) records
Cedar Rapids dance studio founded in 1951 by Edna Dieman and Julia Bennett.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Pearl Unmack Dix papers
Harrison County, Iowa-born schoolteacher.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Minnette Doderer papers
State legislator from Iowa City who was first elected to the Iowa House of Representatives in 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nadine Domond papers
Hawkeye women's basketball star, WNBA player and entrepreneur.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Patricia Donahue papers
Nurse educator and scholar.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Vergene Donovan papers
Spencer, Iowa, resident active in the Iowa Federation of Republican women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ethel Roberta Douglass papers
West Branch, Iowa, resident who graduated from the University of Iowa in 1921 with a B.A. in geology.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eve Drewelowe papers
Artist who attended the State University of Iowa and in 1924 became the first person to receive a masters degree in Painting and Art History.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Leanna Driftmier papers
Radio homemaker who broadcast the Kitchen Klatter program from the 1920s to the mid-1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Muriel Anne Dryden papers
Federal government employee who held various positions during her career, including White House mail analyst.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Minnie Ducommun papers
Diary and obituary of a rural Iowa housewife.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Christine Dutson papers
Multi-volume memoir of a Mormon woman who was an educator, poet and advocate for the mentally ill.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Carolyn Dyer
Professor Emeritus of Journalism at the University of Iowa and Nancy Drew scholar.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives