Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: D
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 83 hits

Dada Covers
Dust jackets from books in the Dada collection at the University of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Allin Dakin Papers
Administrative dean at the University of Iowa (1944-1974). Correspondence, notebooks, and speeches relating to Dakin's many civic interests and activities. Topics included are Rotary International, Boy Scouts of America, and U of I.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Margaret Dallas papers
Tipton, Iowa, high school student who graduated in 1925.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dallner and Petersen Family papers
Peterson's journals describe daily life in rural Iowa from 1907 to 1910; Dallner's writings focus on two mysterious deaths that occurred in 1925.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James N. Damron Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert Dana Papers
American poet.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rowene Danbom papers
Journalist who worked at the International News Service in Des Moines, Iowa during World War II and became its first woman bureau chief.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Department of Dance Video Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dance Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Amy L. Daniels Papers
Professor of nutrition at the Iowa Child Welfare Research Station, 1918-1941. Her accomplishments documented in photographs and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Jay N. Darling Papers
Correspondence, speeches, articles, leaflets, clippings, scrapbooks and a sketchbook, mostly dealing with politics, conservation, or family affairs, assembled by newspaper cartoonist Ding Darling of The Des Moines Register. There are also some 6,000 original pen-and-ink cartoons drawn by Darling.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marcellus Warner Darling Papers
Civil War soldier, Congregational minister, and father of Jay Norwood Darling. Consists primarily of letters, a diary, and memoirs of his service in Company K, 154th New York Volunteer Infantry during the Civil War.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Daughters of Ceres (Walnut and Webster, Iowa) records
Walnut and Webster chapter records of this social and benevolent club comprised of farmwomen.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Louise Dauner Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Davenport Besler Corportation Papers
Business records of a liquidated Davenport, Iowa, locomotive manufacturing company.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Davenport Chamber of Commerce Papers
Minutes, financial records, correspondence, subject files, agendas and other records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas H. Davey Papers
Papers of a Chautauqua performer.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Osha Gray Davidson Papers
Free-lance journalist and author of Broken Heartland and Under Fire. Correspondence, research notes, and preliminary drafts of his writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John Leonard Davies Papers
Iowa writer and educator in the Division of Continuing Education.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Aldeen Davis papers
Muscatine, Iowa, newspaper columnist active in arts, civic, educational, and religious organizations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Andrew F. Davis Papers
Civil War soldier. Correspondence from Davis (an officer in Co.I, 15th Regiment, Indiana Volunteers) to his wife and daughters. Letters include information on troop morale, slavery, camp life, battles, Copperheads, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Laura F. Hutchison Davis papers
Social worker in Cedar Rapids, Iowa, from the 1930s though the 1960s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Morgan Dawn The Professionals Circuit Library and Fanzine Collection
Collection of fanzines and items of fan fiction relating to the British crime drama The Professionals, including the print and digital contents of the fan-assembled 'Circuit Library'.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Morgan Dawn Fanzines and Fanvids Collection
Collection of fanzines and fanvids (fan-created montages of video clips from assorted media fandoms set to music) relating to numerous media fandoms, assembled by long-time fan writer and vidder Dawn.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Albert Foster Dawson Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa and businessman. Speeches on various topics.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Francis M. Dawson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Cornelia Shrauger Day papers
Educated in journalism and law. Washington, Iowa, resident active in YWCA, Planned Parenthood and UNICEF.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Days Gone By: Reminiscences of Northwest Iowa
Typescript of an oral history project by Sibley-Ocheyedan High School students interviewing six residents of Osceola County.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

De Jong Family papers
Dutch immigrants who settled in Iowa in the 1910s, and four generations of their descendants.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah Poppen De Koster papers
Family correspondence received by a pastor's wife during the early twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Amos Dean Papers
First president of the University of Iowa, 1855-1860.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

DeGowin Blood Center Records (SEE: Papers of Elmer DeGowin)

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elmer DeGowin and the Elmer DeGowin Blood Center Papers
Founded the University of Iowa Hospital's blood bank in 1938, one of the nation's first. Co-author of the first modern text on Blood Transfusion (1949)
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lucas James DeKoster Papers
Iowa state senator. DeKoster's correspondence and legislative newsletters from his terms in the legislature.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Stavros G. Deligiorgis Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Democratic Activist Women's Network, District 1 records
Organization created to recruit, educate, and elect Democratic women to public office in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Esther Sietmann Warner Dendel papers
Author and artist from Laurel, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Department of Dentistry University Hospitals and Clinics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Amy Denton Collection of Gen Zines
Gen Zines from various fandoms.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Denys Kilham Roberts Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Department of Athletics Printed Matter and Publications Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

The Des Moines BirthPlace records
The first licensed birth center in Iowa, specializing in nurse-midwifery.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Des Moines Register FBI-FOIA Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Des Moines Women's Club records
Civic and philanthropic organization.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

B.R. Dew Collection of Railroadiana
Railroad employee and collector. Collection of publications, timetables, photographs, tickets, passes, and artifacts relating to the Chicago, Rock Island & Pacific Railway, as well as other railroads.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

B. F. (Tod) Dewel Papers
College of Dentistry graduate and teaching assistant who endowed the first chair in dentistry in 1988. Correspondence and course notebooks regarding dental education and history.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles A. Dewey Papers
Judge and lawyer. Papers relating primarily to his career on the bench. Correspondence and subject files, together with biographical material, speeches, and articles make up the collection. Includes jury instructions and a well documented lawsuit involving Union Carbide and Carbon Corp.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dexter Company Records
Washing machine manufacturing company in Fairfield, Iowa. Corporate records, financial reports, correspondence, patents, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Peter Anthony Dey Papers
Engineer who worked on canals and railroads and Iowa City businessman. Diaries and note books.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Dickens papers
Community activist, volunteer, and poet in Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lester Jesse Dickinson Papers
U.S. Representative and Senator from Iowa. Speeches, scrapbooks, correspondence, clippings, and campaign material all related to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dieman-Bennett Dance Theatre of the Hemispheres (Cedar Rapids, Iowa) records
Cedar Rapids dance studio founded in 1951 by Edna Dieman and Julia Bennett.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

T.L. Dimond Papers
Engineer
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Discipline Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Diversity Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dorothy Pearl Unmack Dix papers
Harrison County, Iowa-born schoolteacher.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Publications of Doctor Generosity Press
Paperback books, broadsides, correspondence for this small press.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Minnette Doderer papers
State legislator from Iowa City who was first elected to the Iowa House of Representatives in 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James I. Dolliver Papers
Attorney, U.S. Representative from Iowa, and Regional Legal Council for the International Cooperation Administration of the Middle East. Correspondence, speeches, and subject files relating to his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dolphin Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nadine Domond papers
Hawkeye women's basketball star, WNBA player and entrepreneur.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Patricia Donahue papers
Nurse educator and scholar.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jose Donoso Papers
Correspondence, notebooks and manuscripts of Chilean writer Jose Donosos. The collection contains a preliminary version of Donoso's first novel, Coronación, many drafts of El obsceno pájaro de la noche (The Obscene Bird of Night), as well as drafts of stories and other writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Vergene Donovan papers
Spencer, Iowa, resident active in the Iowa Federation of Republican women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Doug Hamilton Transcendental Meditation Collection
A collection of several private libraries on the topic of transcendental meditation.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ethel Roberta Douglass papers
West Branch, Iowa, resident who graduated from the University of Iowa in 1921 with a B.A. in geology.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

J. Hyatt Downing Papers
Novelist and story writer. Correspondence, subject files, biographical material, and preliminary drafts of his writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Margaret Drabble Research Files
Acclaimed British novelist and scholar. Research files, including administrative material, research materials, and corrected typescripts for her 1995 biography of novelist Sir Angus Wilson.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

David Drake Papers
Science fiction author. This collections contains many drafts of Drake's novels, essays, and short stories. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Eve Drewelowe papers
Artist who attended the State University of Iowa and in 1924 became the first person to receive a masters degree in Painting and Art History.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Leanna Driftmier papers
Radio homemaker who broadcast the Kitchen Klatter program from the 1920s to the mid-1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Muriel Anne Dryden papers
Federal government employee who held various positions during her career, including White House mail analyst.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Norman Dubie Papers
Poet: numerous books from Alehouse Sonnets (1971) to Funeral (1998). Manuscripts, correspondence, other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Minnie Ducommun papers
Diary and obituary of a rural Iowa housewife.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Duff Account Book
Account book of a variety store in Washington, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Brian Duffy Papers
Editorial cartoons from the Des Moines Register from 1983-2008.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas W. Duncan Papers
Novelist and story writer. Preliminary drafts, notes, revisions, and galley proofs for three of his novels, including a highly successful circus novel, Gus the Great (1947).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Leslie W. Dunlap Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lloyd Dunn Papers
Publisher of Retrofuturist and PhotoStatic magazines and member of collage music groups the Tape-beatles and Public Works. The collection includes audio cassettes as well as two boxes of videotapes and a number of small art works which incorporate audio cassettes.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Samuel O. Dunn Papers
Editor and writer on railroads. Speeches and articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Steven Durland Papers
Writer, sculptor, performance artist, and editor of High Performance magazine. Personal correspondence and documentation as well as artworks and other documentation from the Not Clay International Mail Art Show, co-curated by Durland and Melvin Tearle in 1977, and The Cover, co-curated by Durland and Robert Harris in 1978.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Christine Dutson papers
Multi-volume memoir of a Mormon woman who was an educator, poet and advocate for the mentally ill.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Carolyn Dyer
Professor Emeritus of Journalism at the University of Iowa and Nancy Drew scholar.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives