Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: B
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 185 hits

Marcus Bach Papers
Religion professor and writer. Early typescript drafts of six of his books, including The Dream Gate and Report to Protestants.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Carl Backman Chautauqua Collection
Photographs, brochures, correspondence, financial papers, and brochures from several chautauquas.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lenora Backes diaries
Diaries of an Iowa farm woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Evelyn Crary Bacon papers
Teacher, decorated veteran nurse and pioneer in the field of nursing education, Bacon served as a captain in the U.S. Army Nurse Corps during World War II and participated in the invasion of Normandy.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alfred M. Bailey Papers
Naturalist and writer. Manuscripts of his books and articles, primarily about birds.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Henry B. Bailey Papers
Papers relating to the organization of the Young Republican League of Iowa in the First Congressional District, 1932-1935; records of Bailey's campaign for the office of Washington County attorney in 1932 and 1934; folder of letters dated 1945-1946 from Alfred E. Baldrige, Bailey's law partner, and his wife, Charlotte, during Baldrige's military service during World War II in Germany.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

A. Craig Baird Papers
University of Iowa professor of speech and communications for 45 years and the author or editor of over 30 books. Papers include articles, speeches and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Richard P. Baker Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Balasic Family Papers
Scrapbook album, which contains a brief history of the Balasi family, artists' copies of performance contracts, promotional materials, newspaper reviews, photographs documenting their performances, and sheet music for music included in their performances. Sometimes the name appears as Balasic.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bird T. Baldwin Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

C.B. Baldwin Papers
Government official and Progressive Party officer. Correspondence, subject files, speeches, clippings, tape recordings, photographs, and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sandy Ballasch Library Postcards Collection
Postcards, mostly from the midwest, showing libraries, many of them Carnegie Libraries.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Helen Bamford papers
Professional photographer from Muscatine.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dwight Bannister Papers
Mostly Civil War items from this resident of Ottumwa, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Barbara Madden-Bittle

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nancy V. "Rusty" Barcelo papers
Activist and administrator at the University of Iowa whose papers provide insight into Latino life and culture in Iowa and across the Midwest.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bartholomew Family Papers
Correspondence of the Bryan and Harriet Ward Bartholomew family describing life in Iowa , c. 1850-1910, especially related to settling in Iowa and starting in business in Des Moines and Chariton .
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Wes Bartlett memoir
A Collection of Memories of the Algona Prisoner of War Camp, 1943 - 1946, compiled by Wes Bartlett.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edward Bartow Papers
Professor and head of Chemistry Department 1920-1940. Research in area of water treatment. Includes articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Batchelder Family Papers
Papers of Reverend Joseph Mayo Batchelder and his wife. Included are about 50 letters, written in the 1840s and 1850s mostly from Peoria, Illinois and Owego, New York; an account book dated from 1848-1884; and a diary dated from 1847-1848. Manuscript sermons, and other items.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Raymond W. Baxter Papers
Chairman of the Iowa Stevenson for President Committee in 1956. Campaign and convention materials, correspondence and newspaper clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Roy E. Bazire Florida Environmental Records
Environmental activist in Florida. Subject files, correspondence, minutes, newsletters, by-laws, published articles, etc., relating to conservation efforts and organizations in Southwest Florida . Much of the collection relates to the Environmental Confederation of South West Florida (ECOSWF) and the Sanibel-Captiva Conservation Federation (SCCF).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Harold W. Beams Papers
Professor of zoology with focus in cytology, 1930-1971. Ground-breaking work in electron microscopy. Manuscripts and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bean Family Papers
Dr. Asa Bean was a physician with 114th Ohio Volunteers during the Civil War. Primarily correspondence between members of the Bean family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William B. Bean Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Carrie Kelly Beatty papers
Young woman who came to Hancock County, Iowa in 1868; her experiences were recorded in the book, A Prairie Rose, by Bertha E. Bush.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Miles Beaty Letters
Letters written to Beaty's father, John Beaty, telling of experiences in the 149th Regiment of Pennsylvania Infantry.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert K. Beck Papers
Newspaper publisher in Centerville, Iowa . Correspondence, clippings, speeches, subject files, etc., relating to newspaper publishing, Republican politics, and the Rathbun Dam.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ruth Salzmann Becker papers
Nurse and community activist in Iowa City who, as a young Jewish woman, fled Nazi Germany in 1939 and emigrated to the United States.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Samuel L. Becker Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Virginia Becker papers
Scrapbooks of Bremer County, Iowa, Farm Bureau woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John K. Beddow Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Beecher Family Papers
Letters to and from several members of the Beecher family including Henry Ward Beecher, Edward W. Beecher, and Catharine Esther Beecher.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Buel Griffith Beems Papers
Lawyer and author. Correspondence, research, editor's questionnaires, and preliminary drafts of his writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Eileen Beier papers

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joyce Beisswenger papers
Social worker and civil rights activist from Osage, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

David R. Belgum Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Steve Bell Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elizabeth Bennett Ink Collection of Postcards

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mildred Augustine Wirt Benson papers
Journalist for the Toledo Blade and writer of the first Nancy Drew mysteries and other children's series books; collection includes writings, clippings, scrapbooks and a few photographs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Arthur L. Benton Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Rita Benton Papers
Professor of music. Head of music library named for her in 1980. Reviews, offprints, articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dale M. Bentz Papers
Library administrator at the University of Iowa. Correspondence, writings, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gladys S. Benz Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Janice A. Beran papers
Professor in the College of Education at Iowa State University until her retirement in 1994. Materials relate to the history of sports and particularly the participation of women and African-Americans in Iowa sports.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Berg papers
Pharmacist and professor at The University of Iowa College of Pharmacy.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gustav Bergmann Papers
A University of Iowa professor of philosophy. Class and seminar notes, correspondence, lectures and manuscript drafts. See also ?[url=http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/spec-coll/Bai/heald.htm]From Positivism to Realism: The Philosophy of Gustav Bergmann[/url]? by William Heald in [i]Books at Iowa 56 [/i](April 1987). University Archives.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leola Bergmann papers
Scholar, writer and artist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bergus Zine Collection
Zines collected by Nick and Laura Bergus documenting avant garde and popular music in the 1980s and 1990s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jean Berry papers
Des Moines-based artist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Venise T. Berry papers
Novelist and associate professor of journalism and mass communication at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Vern Berry papers
Newspaper columnist who co-authored a book entitled, ?Roots and Recipes: Six Generations of Heartland Cookery.?
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Erik Bert Papers
Born Herbert Joseph Putz. Communist journalist and editor in the 1930s of The Producers News and Farmers National Weekly; his career after 1941 was with the Daily World. Subject files, correspondence, notebooks, typescripts, and published writings regarding the link between communism and agriculture.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Best Ever Club (Percival, Iowa) records
A women's study club in Percival, Iowa that was founded in 1922.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Philip T. Bezanson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bicentennial Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frederick Elliott Biermann Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, and campaign material relating to his years in the Congress.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bijou Theater Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Wayne Biklen Papers
Engineer. Speeches, subject files, correspondence, photos, other papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Department of Biological Sciences Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Biomedical Engineering Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Evelyn Birkby Collection of Radio Homemaker Materials
Cookbooks, newsletters, and other publications of the Radio Homemakers who broadcast over KMA and KFNF in southwest Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nellie Bishop oral history
Buchanan County, Iowa, native who farmed with her husband.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bess G. Bissell Papers
Typescript dras of short stories and poems along with correspondence, and journals.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Richard Pike Bissell Papers
Typescript and holograph drafts, galley proofs, editor's notes, source material, etc., documenting the writings of this Dubuque novelist and author of 7 1/2 Cents (1953), the basis of the musical hit, The Pajama Game (1954, filmed 1957).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Newell W. Bixby Papers
Minister of the Free Will Baptist Church in Lodomillo Township, Clayton County , Iowa. Private journals and church records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John R. Black Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Black Hawk County Democratic Women's Organization (Iowa) records
The group formed in 1956 to help elect Democratic candidates.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Black Hawk County Women's Political Caucus records
Organized in 1973, members supported a number of feminist initiatives including economic equalty and the ERA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Black Student Union Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Blackhawk Foundry and Machine Company Records
Iron casting company in Davenport, Iowa. Includes blueprints, budgets, correspondence, publicity, and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Debra Blake papers
Journalist who edited the University of Northern Iowa newspaper the Northern Iowan, and worked for professional radio and television stations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Germaine Mayer Blake papers
Elementary school teacher who taught for thirty-three years at the Catholic Visitation High School in Stacyville, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Tom and Ruth Blanchard Chautauqua Collection
Chautauqua and radio performers. Correspondence, clippings, photographs, and ephemera.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert Blees Papers
Motion picture and television script-writer and producer. Film treatments and screenplays written by Blees and other screenwriters, miscellaneous, memos and articles, film stills, photostats, phonographic recordings from soundtracks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bruce Bliven Papers
Author, editor of The New Republic 1923-1953, and journalist. Typescript drafts, galleys, and page proofs for two books, Preview of Tomorrow and The World Changers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marjorie Bertalot Block papers
My Story describes Block's training as a nurse, family life, her employment off and on the farm, and her activities in Benton County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nancy De Vries Blom papers
Dutch immigrant who came to the United States in 1915 as a young child and lived on a farm in northwest Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Robert Donald Blue Papers
Governor of Iowa . Correspondence, subject files, photographs, scrapbooks, etc. relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sister Joyce Blum papers
The papers consist primarily of her self-published writings, reflections, and poetry about her work at the Arizona State prison and on the Mexican border.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joan Blundall papers
Social worker who developed support services for rural families during the 1980s farm crisis in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edmund Blunden Papers
Correspondence and manuscripts of the British scholar and poet.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Emma Blythe Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Board in Control of Athletics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Board of Deans Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Board of Secondary School Relations Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frederick Stern Bock Papers
Poet , Assistant Editor Poetry Fountains of Regardlessness (1961). Correspondence, subject files, and preliminary drafts of his writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lena Belle Bock papers
Member of the Iowa House of Representatives from 1960 to 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elmer Bockes Diaries
Farmer. Diaries describing farm life near Conrad, in Grundy Co.,Iowa .
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Margaret Talcott Boedecker papers
Teacher with Bureau of Indian Affairs, 1941-1963; vocational counselor and tourism advocate.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gerald Bogan Papers
Public affairs consultant. Subject files and correspondence relating to his activities inIowa politics, elections, and the Republican Party. Topics include annual legislative sessions, reapportionment, Iowans for Right to Work, and Iowa Good Roads Association.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Allan G. Bogue Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Molly Bolin papers
Professional basketball player from Moravia, Iowa who played for Iowa Cornets from 1978 to 1981 and for San Francisco and Columbus Ohio teams until 1984.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Betty Boller oral history
Des Moines wife and mother who worked as a secretary during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James Wills Bollinger Papers
Lawyer and judge. Mostly concerns Bollinger's studies of Abraham Lincoln and as a collector of Lincolniana.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dorothy Bondurant papers
Waterloo music educator and multicultural programs coordinator.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Bonfiglio papers
Member of the Unitarian Universalist Society of Iowa City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josiah Bonney Papers
Secretary of State of Iowa . Correspondence and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Margaret Atherton Bonney papers
Bonney's research files include Iowa suffragist Mary Jane Coggeshall, scientist Mary Louise Putnam, physician Jennie McCowen, and pioneer evangelist and minister, Abner Kneeland
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Book Arts Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Book Arts Legacy at Iowa Collection
Drawn primarily from the records of the Conservation Laboratory at the University of Iowa, this collection contains files for Bill Anthony, the first conservator; and Pam Spitzmueller and Gary Frost, the second and third conservators. Records from the Conversation Lab as a whole, the Book Arts Club, and the University of Iowa Center for the Book are also included in the collection.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Book Review Club (Manchester, Iowa) records
The club was a social group gathered in homes to review books.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nellie Booker papers
Newspaper reporter and author of poems and essays. The collection includes scrapbooks and photograph albums.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Boone Township Women's Club (Wright County, Iowa) records
The club was organized in 1911 for the social and intellectual benefit of the ladies of Boone and the surrounding area.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Booster Women's Club (Fort Madison, Iowa) records
Social and philanthropic club organized in 1947 by African American women in Fort Madison, Iowa
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Estella Boot Papers
Professor of English, 1917-1949. Travel diaries.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marlene Booth Papers
Jewish independent filmmaker raised in Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maud Ballington Booth Papers
Pioneer social reformer. Correspondence concerning her work for Volunteers of America , Volunteer Prison League, lectures, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas Eyre Booth Papers
Editor and publisher of the Anamosa Eureka in Anamosa , Iowa . Correspondence, manuscripts, photographs, a scrapbook, and other related papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sudhindra Bose Papers
University of Iowa lecturer in political science, specializing in Oriental politics, 1921-1945.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lois Boulware papers
Physician in the University of Iowa Student Health Department, who established the Patient Advocacy Program at University Hospitals after marrying and having a child.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Vance Bourjaily Papers
Novelist and Writers' Workshop instructor. Typescript with notes and revisions of his novel, A Game Men Play (Dial Press, 1980). Iowa Authors Ms.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Howard Bowen Papers
Nineteenth president of the University of Iowa, 1964-1969.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bowersox and Osborn Family papers
The Bowersox family settled in Johnson County, Iowa in approximately 1855. The papers include a family account book, school exams and teaching certificates.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John G. Bowman Papers
Ninth president of the University of Iowa, 1911-1914.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

June Lundy Boyd papers
Memoir describes growing up and teaching in southwestern Iowa, Lundy's wartime wedding and subsequent life in Knoxville, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Susan Boyd papers
Journalist and writer who published several articles in Mademoiselle. She also served as University of Iowa First Lady from 1969-1981.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Willard L. Boyd Papers
President of the University of Iowa, 1969-1981.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bern Boyle Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bernice Larson Boyum papers
Ellsworth, Iowa, woman who served in World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bradley Family papers
Correspondence and other papers of this nineteenth-century family that resided in the Hudson River Valley of New York.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Duane Bradley Papers
Manuscripts and related materials for several of Mrs. Bradley's titles, including Electing a President (1963) and Sew It and Wear It (1966).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dan E. Branson Papers
University of Iowa professor of civil engineering, 1963-1993.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Alice Sophia Brant papers
Diaries of this homemaker and mother who helped manage the family's funeral home in Oelwein.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Irving Brant Papers
Writer and journalist. Manuscripts for four of his books, including The Bill of Rights.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Helen Branyan papers
Letters From Egypt by Helen Baird Branyan consists primarily of Clarice Bloomfield's letters, written between 1920 and 1938. The letters describe the life of an Albia, Iowa, girl who became a missionary in Egypt.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah Braunwarth papers
Medical school notebooks and clinical records of a physician who practiced in Muscatine, Iowa, in the late nineteenth and early twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rosalie Braverman papers
Braverman recalls her childhood in Youthful Journeys in Poland and Germany. An oral history interview, conducted in 1996, concerns student family life, the Jewish community in Iowa City, and anti-Semitism.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Thomas J. Bray Papers
Trial lawyer of Oskaloosa, State Iowa and Albert B. Cummins campaign manager. Speeches, correspondence, photographs, biographical sketch, etc. relating to Bray's political concerns and private life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward J. Breen Papers
Iowa state legislator, attorney, and broadcasting station executive. Senate bills, correspondence, speeches, and subject files ranging from the Democratic Party to the Townsend National Recovery Plan document his career in Iowa 's state senate.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jeanne Bridenstine papers
First woman elected chairperson of the Jasper County Democratic Central Committee in 1972.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bridging the Generations: the Lives and Contributions of Rural Iowa Women records
This exhibit was created by the Master Farm Homemakers Guild to publicize their history in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John Ely Briggs Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lela Powers Briggs papers
An artist who farmed with her husband near La Porte, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Shirley A. Briggs papers
Artist, editor, and naturalist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Brine, Pelton and Thompson V. The University of Iowa records
Materials relate to the suit filed by 3 dental hygiene faculty members charging that the scheduled closing of the University of Iowa Dental Hygiene Program was discriminatory.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ada Mae Brown Brinton memoir
In Sunshine and Rain in Iowa: Reminiscing through 86 Years, Brinton reflects on rural Iowa, hard work, church traditions, and the love of family and community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Brinton Entertainment Company Papers
Films, projectors, glass slides, 78 rpm records, wax cylinders, memorabilia from travels, patent applications with drawings, plans for flying machines, posters, tickets.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Cheryl Britton papers
Career nurse and avid traveler who grew up in Dedham, Iowa and Des Moines.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Michael Brody Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James Bromwell Papers
Lawyer and U.S. Congressman, 1961-1965. Political and campaign related papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas E. Brown Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Brown Gibson Family Papers
Letters, documents, and a booklet on Major Hugh G. Brown.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George W. Brown Papers
Member of faculty, University of Iowa colleges of law and engineering. Transportation safety consultant.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hazel E. Brown Papers
Writer and friend of both Grant Wood and Marvin Cone. The collection contains research notes and manuscripts for the book, as well as clippings about Brown herself. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Helen Andrews Brown scrapbook
The scrapbook and memory book describe her years as a Latin student at the State University of Iowa (now the University of Iowa).
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lewis H. Brown Papers
Papers of the industrialist who went to Germany after World War II to investigate the financial recovery there. Various forms of the book resulting from this investigation as well as speeches, press releases, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lou Brown Papers
Associate professor of Special Education's curriculum development materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Paula Watts Brown papers
Civic leader in Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Martha Jean Nicholson Browneller papers
Mahaska County, Iowa, farm woman who was active in 4-H and rural organizations. She recorded her daily activities in her diaries between 1935 and 1973.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Browning Literary Club (Atlantic, Iowa) address
Speech delivered at the 9th District Convention of the Iowa Federation of Women's Clubs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Robert Morriss Browning Papers
World War I letters to students at the University of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Oscar L. Brownstein Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mary Brubaker papers
Des Moines television reporter and producer. The papers include materials about Brubaker's grandmother who worked for the Des Moines Police Department in the 1920s and 1930s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Donald C. Bryant Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Irene Coleman Buckley memoir
A Handful of Rain: The Life of Irene Buckley, describes her life as a teacher, wife, mother, librarian, and volunteer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Carolyn "Kay" Bucksbaum papers
Civic activist involved in the Jewish community, the Des Moines symphony, the League of Women Voters, and the Proteus Club.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Budget & Financial Control Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Budget Finance and Other Reports

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Campus Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Building Names Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Buildings and Grounds Vertical Files

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bulletin & Publications Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Jerry Bumpus Papers
Manuscripts for short stories and novels and related material. Also includes notebooks where Bumpus kept ideas for stories, interesting phrases, and other items.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Raymond Bunge Papers
University of Iowa professor of urology, 1953-1976. His research in androgyny and infertility led him to work with Dr. James Bradbury in the world's first successful human pregnancy from frozen sperm.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Suzanne Bunkers papers
This English professor's academic publications include work on women's history and diaries, and her own diaries reflect both her professional development and her personal life.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Luis Buñuel Film Scripts
Scripts for films directed by the father of Surreal cinema. One transcription of a narration from Bunuel from 1932.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Burchard Family papers
The family lived in New York state until 1910 when they moved to Iowa.  The diaries are from several generations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eugene L. Burdick Papers
Author and co-author of such books as The Ugly American and Fail-Safe. This collection contains a manuscript for the book The Blue of Capricorn, and the serialized version of Fail-Safe, as well as clippings relating to Burdick. Iowa Author Ms.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bureau of Police Science Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Betty M. Burger papers
Congressional caseworker from 1967 until 2007.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Norma Peg Burke papers
Physical education professor at the University of Iowa and past president of the Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women, 1976-1977.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jane Burleson papers
Teacher's aide, packinghouse worker, and union activist, Burleson was the first woman and first African American elected to the Fort Dodge City Council.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Burlington Clubwomen's Time Capsule records
Time capsule documenting women's community involvement, as captured in 1896 and 1946.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Burlington Iowa Chamber of Commerce Records
Records, minutes, correspondence and clippings reflect commercial and civic activities.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Henry W. Burma Papers
Iowa state legislator. Speeches and congratulatory letters on his appointment to theIowa Board of Control.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ella Bushnell-Hamlin papers
Early suffragist and owner of Trident Publishing Company in Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Business and Industrial Placement Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Business Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Anson R. Butler Papers
Civil War soldier and mayor of DeWitt , Iowa. Letters written to his wife while he was serving with the 26th Iowa Volunteer Infantry in the Civil War.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ellis Parker Butler Papers
Author and businessman from Iowa , best known for his short story Pigs is Pigs. The papers consist of correspondence to and from Butler about his writing and the Author's League of America . His wife's correspondence is also included.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Guy G. Butler Papers
Iowa state legislator, banker, and farmer. Scrapbooks, speeches, and correspondence all relating to his service in the Iowa legislature.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Partial Manuscript of Katherine Buxbaum's Iowa Outpost
Iowa author and teacher. This collections contains twelve of the chapters from the book Iowa Outpost. Iowa Author
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rosetta M. Byers papers
University of Iowa student from 1914-1918.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lorene Genevieve Byrnes and Roy David Burns

Repository: University of Iowa Archives