Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of University Archives
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 794 hits

Academic and Administration Minutes Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Academic Board Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Academic Faculty Directory Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Action Studies Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ad Hoc Committee on Retirement Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Administrative Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Administrative Dean Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Administrative Liaison Group on Student Unrest Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Aerospace Studies Programs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Henry Africa Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

African American Studies Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Afro-American Cultural Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Aging Studies Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Aims and Progress of Research Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nathaniel G. Alcock Papers
Established the Department of Urology in 1923 and served as head until his retirement in 1949. Correspondence, photographs, committee reports.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Alpha Lambda Delta Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Alumni and Former Students Vertical File Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Amateur Radio Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

American Association of University Professors Local Chapter Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

American Indian Science and Engineering Society, UI Chapter Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

American Studies Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Amos Currier Scrapbooks Collection
Scrapbooks assembled by Amos Currier regarding student life. Correspondence, programs, clippings, handbooks, syllabi, and campus building floor plans. Scrapbook number two is missing from this collection of ten.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Clarence Andrews Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Annual Reports of the University Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Anthropology and Archaeology Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Antiwar Petitions Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Apparatus Lists Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Architectural Selection Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sven Armens Papers
Professor of English and published poet. Manuscripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Asian Studies Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Alexander Aspel Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Assembly Programs Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Assistant to the President Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Associated Residence Halls Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Associated Students of Business Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Associated University Women Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Associated Women Students Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Athena Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Athenian Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Athletics Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Athletics Film Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Athletics Guides Programs and Tickets Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Athletics History and Special Events Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Athletics Video Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Audiovisual Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William O. Aydelotte Papers
University of Iowa professor of history, 1947-1996. One of the first historians elected to the National Academy of Sciences.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

A. Craig Baird Papers
University of Iowa professor of speech and communications for 45 years and the author or editor of over 30 books. Papers include articles, speeches and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Richard P. Baker Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bird T. Baldwin Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Edward Bartow Papers
Professor and head of Chemistry Department 1920-1940. Research in area of water treatment. Includes articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Harold W. Beams Papers
Professor of zoology with focus in cytology, 1930-1971. Ground-breaking work in electron microscopy. Manuscripts and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William B. Bean Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Samuel L. Becker Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John K. Beddow Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

David R. Belgum Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Steve Bell Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elizabeth Bennett Ink Collection of Postcards

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Arthur L. Benton Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Rita Benton Papers
Professor of music. Head of music library named for her in 1980. Reviews, offprints, articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dale M. Bentz Papers
Library administrator at the University of Iowa. Correspondence, writings, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gladys S. Benz Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gustav Bergmann Papers
A University of Iowa professor of philosophy. Class and seminar notes, correspondence, lectures and manuscript drafts. See also ?[url=http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/spec-coll/Bai/heald.htm]From Positivism to Realism: The Philosophy of Gustav Bergmann[/url]? by William Heald in [i]Books at Iowa 56 [/i](April 1987). University Archives.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Philip T. Bezanson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bicentennial Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bijou Theater Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Biological Sciences Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Biomedical Engineering Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John R. Black Photograph Pollection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Black Student Union Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Emma Blythe Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Board in Control of Athletics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Board of Deans Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Board of Secondary School Relations Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Allan G. Bogue Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Book Arts Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Estella Boot Papers
Professor of English, 1917-1949. Travel diaries.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sudhindra Bose Papers
University of Iowa lecturer in political science, specializing in Oriental politics, 1921-1945.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Howard Bowen Papers
Nineteenth president of the University of Iowa, 1964-1969.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John G. Bowman Papers
Ninth president of the University of Iowa, 1911-1914.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Willard L. Boyd Papers
President of the University of Iowa, 1969-1981.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dan E. Branson Papers
University of Iowa professor of civil engineering, 1963-1993.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Ely Briggs Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Michael Brody Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas E. Brown Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George W. Brown Papers
Member of faculty, University of Iowa colleges of law and engineering. Transportation safety consultant.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lou Brown Papers
Associate professor of Special Education 1959-1988.  Curriculum development materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Oscar L. Brownstein Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Donald C. Bryant Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Budget & Financial Control Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Budget Finance and Other Reports

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Campus Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Building Names Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Buildings and Grounds Vertical Files

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bulletin & Publications Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Raymond Bunge Papers
University of Iowa professor of urology, 1953-1976. His research in androgyny and infertility led him to work with Dr. James Bradbury in the world's first successful human pregnancy from frozen sperm.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bureau of Police Science Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Business and Industrial Placement Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Business Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lorene Genevieve Byrnes and Roy David Burns

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Calendar committees records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

California & Western Conference Cost & Statistical Study collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Samuel Calvin Papers
University of Iowa professor of geology, and first head of that department. Instructor in paleontology, zoology, botany. Geologist for state of Iowa. Photographer of the Iowa City area.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Campaign for Academic Freedom Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Campus Planning Committee records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Richard M. Caplan Papers
Director of the Office of Medical Education in the Department of Dermatology and associate dean for continuing education in the College of Medicine, 1961-1996. Records of the many committees on which he served.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Robert Carlsen Papers
Professor of English and education 1958-1982.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Millington F. Carpenter papers
Professor of English at University High School, 1922-1950. Taught literature at University of Iowa, 1950-1964. Correspondence, course material, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Center for Draft Information and Counseling Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Center for International & Comparative Studies (CICS)

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Center for International & Comparative Studies records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Center for New Performing Arts records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Center for Simulation & Design Optimization records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Center for the Book records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Center for World Order Studies records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hsi Ch'eng Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Annabelle Chaney Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Edward Chapman Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Alice B. Chase Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Chemical Engineering department records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Chemistry Department records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Edward Wilson Chittenden Papers
Professor of mathematics, University of Iowa, from 1918 until 1954. Correspondence and lectures.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Teresa E. Christy Papers
Nursing historian and educator. Correspondence, articles, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Civil & Environmental Engineering Program records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Civilian Pilot Training Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Philip Greeley Clapp Papers
Professor of music, University of Iowa, from 1919 until his death in 1953. Composer and symphony conductor. Compositions, correspondence, and scrapbooks containing newspaper articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Class and Faculty photograph album collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Class of 1879 Organization Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Classics Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Club records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Clubs and Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Kenneth J. Cmiel Papers
University of Iowa professor of history and director of the UI Center for Human Rights.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William D. Coder Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William E. Coffman Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mary Sue Coleman Papers
Eighteenth president of the University of Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Business Articles Papers and Reports records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Business Newsletters and Publications records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Business Deans Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Dentistry records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Dentistry Photographs Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Education Conferences and Symposiums records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dean College of Education Dean's Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Education Journals and Reports Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Education Printed Material Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Engineering records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of EngineeringDean's Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Law Photographs Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Law student records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Programs and Centers Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of the Liberal Arts & Sciences Office of the Dean Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences administrative records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Liberal Arts & Sciences publications and journals collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Audiovisual Records of the College of Medicine Lecture Series

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Nursing Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Public Health Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Collegiate Associations Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Collegiate Deans records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Commencement Programs and Official Graduate Lists

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Commerce Club records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee D on Human Subjects records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee minutes records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Examinations records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Human Rights records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Institutional Cooperation (CIC) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Student Conduct records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Student Government records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on Student Life records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on the Iowa River records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee on University Lectures Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Communication Studies and Speech Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Computer Science Department records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ellsworth Conkle Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Connie Belin & Jacqueline Blank Center records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Consumer / Merchant Protection Service Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Continuo Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Pauline Cook Papers
Foreign language and reference librarian at the University of Iowa Libraries, 1937-1952. Unpublished manuscripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Council on Disability Awareness records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Council on International Relations & U.N. Affairs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Council on Teaching Awards records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Division of Counseling Rehabilitation and Student Development Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Counseling Service records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hardin Craig Papers
Professor of English at the University of Iowa 1919-1928. Authority on Shakespeare and Milton. Typescripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bartholow Crawford Papers
Professor in English Department 1921-1956. Taught American literature and American drama courses.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mildred Foster Crawford Papers
University of Iowa law student. Course notes.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Credit Union records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marie Skodak Crissey papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles A. Cumming Papers
Impressionist painter and founder of art departments at Cornell College in 1880 and the University of Iowa in 1909. Developed the Des Moines Academy of Art, which was renamed the Cumming School of Art in 1900.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Amos Noyes Currier papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles D. Cuttler Papers
Professor of art and art history. Consultant to National Endowment for the Humanities. Correspondence, administrative records.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James N. Damron Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Dance Video Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dance Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Amy L. Daniels Papers
Professor of nutrition at the Iowa Child Welfare Research Station, 1918-1941. Her accomplishments documented in photographs and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Louise Dauner Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Francis M. Dawson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Amos Dean Papers
First president of the University of Iowa, 1855-1860.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

DeGowin Blood Center Records (SEE: Papers of Elmer DeGowin)

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elmer DeGowin and the Elmer DeGowin Blood Center Papers
Founded the University of Iowa Hospital's blood bank in 1938, one of the nation's first. Co-author of the first modern text on Blood Transfusion (1949)
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Stavros G. Deligiorgis Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Dentistry University Hospitals and Clinics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Athletics Printed Matter and Publications Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Des Moines Register FBI-FOIA Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

B. F. (Tod) Dewel Papers
College of Dentistry graduate and teaching assistant who endowed the first chair in dentistry in 1988. Correspondence and course notebooks regarding dental education and history.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Discipline Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Diversity Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dolphin Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leslie W. Dunlap Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Early Childhood Education Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Edda Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Educational Placement Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Eels Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elder Daughters Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elite Debating Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ralph E. Ellsworth Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elsie Zook Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Emeritus Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Emmons Case Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Carroll Engelhardt Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Engineering Bachelors Theses Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Engineering Legion of Meccasacius Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Engineering, Science and Management War Training Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department Administrative Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department Faculty Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department (Student Activity) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department Clubs and Organizations Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department Institutes and Centers Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department Publications Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department School of Letters Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

English Department Philological Quarterly Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Forest C. Ensign Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Environmental Studies and Research Programs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Epidemiology Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Epsilon Tau (Senior Class Women) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Erich Funke Recorded Sound Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Erodelphian Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Eta Kappa Nu, Beta Iota Chapter Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Evaluations and Examinations Service Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dina Rees Evans papers
High school educator in dramatic arts. Awarded first Ph.D. in dramatic arts from an American university, received from the University of Iowa in 1932.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Forest Evashevski Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Executive Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Extension and Continuing Education Programs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Facilities and Grounds Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty and Staff Vertical Files Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty Hearing Panels Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty Research Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty Senate and Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Faculty Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Family Issues Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Family Planning Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Philo J. Farnsworth Papers
Physician named Professor of Materia Medica and Therapeutics when the College of Medicine was established in 1870. Course lecture notes.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Fiction with an Iowa City Setting: A Checklist Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Filipino Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Financial Aid Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Fine Arts Festival Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Finkbine Dinner Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Rufus H. Fitzgerald Papers
Director of Iowa Memorial Union and School of Fine Arts. Correspondence, speeches, radio addresses.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Adrian E. Flatt Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Roy Caston Flickinger Papers
University of Iowa professor of classics.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Rubin H. Flocks Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Flood of 2008 Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Helen E. Focht Papers
Assistant to Dean of Women, advisor to Associated Women Students, and counselor to women within the Office of Student Affairs, 1935-1970.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Norman Foerster Papers
University of Iowa professor of English and instrumental in the founding of the UI School of Letters.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Edgar Folk Papers
Professor in Department of Physiology and Biophysics, 1953-1985. Records of the faculty Research Club.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Foreign Language Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George W. Forell Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frances Louise Fourt Papers
Alumna of 1935 was a member of Seals Club and a life guard at YMCA camp in Okoboji. Scrapbook.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frederick Francis Papers
Professor and Head of Dental Pathology, Therapeutics, and Periodontia, 1925-1953. Correspondence and administrative memos.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Louis Frank Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Fraternities and Sororities Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frederick W. Kent Film Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James Freedman Papers
Sixteenth president of the University of Iowa, 1982-1987
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

French and Italian Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Freshman Party Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Friends of the University of Iowa Libraries Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Funded Retirement and Insurance Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Erich Funke Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William M. Furnish Papers
Geology professor, University of Iowa, 1953-1978. Publications.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gamma Epsilon Pi Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elmer S. Gardner Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender and Allies Union Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lawrence E. Gelfand Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

General Catalog Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

General Film Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Geography Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Geology Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Geoscience Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John C. Gerber Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

German Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Institute of Gerontology Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ralph E. Giesey Papers
Includes Hotomanni's Francogallia (originally the only existing portion of the collection)Donated to the collection in September 2008 are the research files for Giesey's extensive and decades-long Projet Fox, a study of medieval and early modern French.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ralph E. Giesey Projet Fox Files

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Arnold S. Gillette Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Eugene A. Gilmore Papers
Twelfth president of the University of Iowa, 1934-1940.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Brian Glenister Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Waldo Glock Fiji-New Zealand Expedition Lantern Slides

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dean Herbert F. Goodrich Papers, College of Law
Dean of the University of Iowa College of Law, 1922.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

I. Gormezano Papers
University of Iowa professor of psychology, 1966-2002. Fellow, American Psychological Association.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Governor's Conference on Iowa in the Year 2000 (Iowa 2000) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Graduate College Faculty Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Graduate College Printed Material Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Graduate College Student Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Graduate Council Research Programs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Graduate Student Senate Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dean Charles N. Gregory Papers, College of Law
Dean of the University of Iowa College of Law, 1901-1911.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Franklin L. Gregory and Margery Berfield Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Erwin G. Gross Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gwyn Jones Lectures Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William J. Haddock Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William J. Haddock Papers
Secretary of the Executive Committee of the Board of Regents, 1864-1902. Publications and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles F. Haden Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles A. Hale Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hamlin Garland Literary Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hancher Auditorium Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Virgil Hancher Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Virgil Hancher Commencement Doctoral Hood and Robe Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Virgil M. Hancher Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank S. Hanlin Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert C. Hardin Papers
Educator and specialist in the treatment of diabetes and the collection and storage of blood. Dean of the College of Medicine, 1962-1970. Articles, research files, U. S. Army blood bank records during World War II, photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Earl E. Harper Papers
Director of the School of Fine Arts and director of the Iowa Memorial Union, 1938 to 1963. Correspondence, speeches, clippings, photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ethel Irene Young Harryman Papers
University of Iowa alumnus scrapbook of college photographs, clippings, and programs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

H. Clay Harshbarger Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank Hatch Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Health Science Deans Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hecker Postcards and Photographs Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bruce C. Heezen Papers
Professor of geology and noted oceanographer received B.A. degree in geology from the University of Iowa in 1948. Created topographical maps of ocean floors 1957-1977.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

June Helm Papers
University of Iowa professor in Sociology and Anthropology, 1960-1999. Correspondence, speeches, manuscript, awards.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Harold Hemingson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Richard B. Hervig Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Janet Kimpston Herz Papers
University of Iowa student, 1919-1921. Received B.A. with major in English in June 1921. Course notes and papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hesperian Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marilyn Nesper Hewlett Papers
University of Iowa student, 1942-1947. Received B.A. with major in Speech and Dramatic Art in 1945, and M.A. in 1947. Course notes and papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William Hibbard Papers
University of Iowa composer, conductor, musician, and music professor. Musical scores, correspondence and other personal papers, and audio recordings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

D. Hiner Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

N. William Hines Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gustavus Hinrichs Papers
Professor of Chemistry at the University of Iowa, 1863-1886. Founder of the Iowa Weather Service, the first state weather and crop service in the United States.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Historical Papers Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

History Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Fred S. Holsteen Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Homecoming Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Homeopathic Medicine Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hong Kong Student Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ernest Horn Papers
University of Iowa professor of education, 1917-1952. Founder of the University Elementary School.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Roger Hornsby Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Henry Horwitz Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hospital and Health Administration Sample Student Case Files Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hospitals and Clinics Pavilion Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Housing Committees Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Howard R. Bowen Lecture Series Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

C. P. Howard Papers
Head of the Department of Internal Medicine, 1910-1924. Speeches, reprints, hospital research data.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Joseph Homer Howe Papers
University of Iowa alumnus of Civil Engineering in 1890. Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Philip G. Hubbard Papers
Engineering professor, civil rights advocate, Dean of Academic Affairs, and Vice President of Student Services, at the University of Iowa. The papers cover 1932-1997, the bulk relates to his tenure as professor and dean. His speeches calling for fair housing are included.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Inactive Committees Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Inaugural Addresses Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Information Technology Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Luman C. Ingersoll Papers
First dean of the Dental Department (College of Dentistry). Educator at SUI and Keokuk Medical and Dental College. Transcript of one speech and lecture notes.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mary Ingram Dance Card Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Institute of Agricultural Medicine and Environmental Health Slide Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Institute of Public Affairs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Interfraternity Council and Panhellenic Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

International Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

International Programs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

International Writing Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Association for School, College, and University Staffing Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Center for Research in School Administration Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Center for the Arts Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Child Welfare Research Station Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa City Book Festival Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa City Foreign Relations Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa City Town and Campus Scenes Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Consortium for Substance Abuse, Research and Evaluation Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Cooperative Study of Post High School Education Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Council on Economic Education Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Education Information Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Institute of Hydraulic Research Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Lakeside Laboratory Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Medical Partners

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Memorial Union Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Memorial Union Construction Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Mental Health Authority Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Mountaineers Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Print Group Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Public Interest Research Group (IPIRG) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Radio Project Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Social Science Institute Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa State Board of Education / Board of Regents Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Testing Programs Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Urban Community Research Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Writers' Workshop Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowawa Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Erin Irish Negatives Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Irving Institute / Irving Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William Robert Irwin Papers
Professor of 18th Century English literature. Essays, manuscripts, and reviews
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Carlyle Jacobsen Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James Crook Collection of Old Gold Singers Recordings

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sydney V. James Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lewis E. January Papers
Professor, Internal Medicine, 1939-1981. Correspondence, clippings, photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Walter A. Jessup Papers
Eleventh president of the University of Iowa, 1916-1934.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John F. Murray Lecture Series Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Philip Mills Photographs Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Wendell Johnson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charlotte Enger Jones Papers
University of Iowa alumna, B.A. in history 1947 and M.A. in education 1965. Compiled a history of student life in cooperative dormitories. Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

David Tracy Jones Papers
University of Iowa student 1920s. Notes for Zoology classes.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dean Henry Craig Jones Papers, College of Law
Dean of the University of Iowa College of Law, 1922-1929.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Howard R. Jones papers
Dean of the University of Iowa College of Education, 1962-1979
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Journalism records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Kappa Beta Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Frederick Kay Papers
University of Iowa professor of geology, 1907-1941. Served concurrently as head of geology, dean of College of Liberal Arts, and state geologist of Iowa during 1911-1934.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frederick W. Kent Photograph Collection
The collection relates to most areas of the University of Iowa, including individuals, departments, and buildings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Anna Marie Buys Kent Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Keokuk Medical and Dental Schools Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Alexander Kern Papers
Professor of English in 1946. Chairman in American Studies Program, 1947-1975. Correspondence, articles, photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles Reuben Keyes Papers
University of Iowa research professor in archaeology. Director of the Iowa Archaeological Survey, 1921-1950. Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Norman L. Kilpatrick Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Pete Knapp Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Jerry Kollros Papers
Professor and head of Zoology Department, 1946-1988. Research on nerve cell death. Correspondence, Committe work, research grants, departmental reports.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Horace Korns Family Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gerhard Krapf Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

KRUI Radio Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

E.P. Kuhl Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ernest P. Kuhl Papers
Professor of English at the University of Iowa for 26 years. The collection is largely correspondence with important Chaucer and Shakespeare scholars.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Labor and Management Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Labor Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mason Ladd Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Laurence Davis Lafore Papers
Professor of history, University of Iowa, from 1969 until 1985. Researched the origins of the two world wars. Correspondence, manuscripts, travel postcards.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Byron James Lambert Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

M. Willard Lampe Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William Larrabee Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mauricio Lasansky Papers
Professor, University of Iowa School of Art and Art History, from 1945 until 1986. Well-known for intaglio printmaking. Biography and photographs of his prints.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Latino-Native American Cultural Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Law Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

C. J. Le Vois Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Legislative Askings Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Legislative Environmental Advisory Group (LEAG) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Legislative Higher Education Task Force Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Legislative Processes Study Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Leisure Studies Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nathan F. Leopold Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender (LGBT) Staff and Faculty Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George L. Leslie Papers
University of Iowa student and California school administrator. Course notes and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Don Lewis Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Peter Tod Lewis Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Libraries Committee records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Library Staff Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dean M. Lierle Papers
Professor and head of Otolaryngology at the SUI College of Medicine. Medical notes and committee report.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

E. F. Lindquist Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John M. Lindsey Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Linguistics Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Literary Societies Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Literature, Science and the Arts Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

W. Ross Livingston Papers
Professor of history at the University of Iowa from 1925 to 1962. Instrumental in acquiring British government documents for the University of Iowa Libraries. Served in the U.S. Army Eighth Air Forces in Europe during World War II and wrote a history of that unit.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Walter F. Loehwing Papers
Professor of Botany, researched plant physiology.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Lester D. Longman Papers
Professor and head of Art Department, 1936-1958. Correspondence, articles, clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Glenn Lowry Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George H. Ludwig Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elmer Clinton Lundquist Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Edward Charles Mabie Papers
Professor and Head of Speech and Dramatic Art. Director of University Theatre. Regional director of Federal Theatre Projects of the WPA. First president of the American Educational Theatre Association and a pioneer in the development of regional theatre.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas H. Macbride Photograph Collection
Collection of 35 images. Portraits, family members; 1882-1911. Macbride was president of the University, 1914-1916.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Macbride Field Campus Records
Macbride Field Committee, minutes 1974-1980.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas H. Macbride Papers
Tenth president of the University of Iowa, 1914-1916.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George E. MacLean Papers
George Edwin MacLean served as the eighth president of the University of Iowa, from 1899 to 1911.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Malcolm S. MacLean Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Joan Mannheimer Papers
Drake University graduate and instructor in sociology. Co-founder of the Friends Development Council, University of Iowa Museum of Art. Correspondence and unpublished manuscripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Manuscript File Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James W. Markham Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Willard Martin Papers
University of Iowa professor of botany and editor of several scientific journals.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Mathematics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John E. McAdam papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Thomas McClintock Papers
Head of Psysiology Department from 1904 to 1944. Established the Museum of Medical History. Correspondence and biographical sketches relating to the College of Medicine.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles H. McCloy Papers
University of Iowa professor of physical education, 1930 to retirement. Research specialty in anthropometry, or the analysis of motor skills.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert A. McCown papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dean D.O. McGovney College of Law Papers
Dudley Odell McGovney served as dean of the College of Law at Iowa, 1916-1921.  Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marshall McKusick Papers
Professor, University of Iowa Department of Sociology and Anthropology, from 1960 until 1996. State Archeologist from 1960 until 1975. Researched prehistoric Native American Indian cultures. Publications.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John V. McMillin II Papers
Project engineer and engineering manager, University of Iowa Measurement Research Center. Product development at the MRC, including standardized test sheet scoring, electronic ballots, and other applications of scanning technologies. Reports, patent applications, press releases, newspaper clippings, photographs, extensive annotations in finding aid by donor.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sidney E. Mead Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Measurement Research Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mechanical Engineering Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mechanical's Bull Session Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Medical and Hospital Lantern Slides Collection
Glass slides of medical faculty and graduates, as well as medical buildings, 1892-1925.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Medical Investigation of 1888 Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Medicine Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Yipao Mei Papers
Professor and head of Oriental Studies 1955-1968, and director of Center for Far East Studies 1968-1970.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Norman C. Meier Papers
Professor of psychology, University of Iowa, from 1923 until 1964. Designed tests to measure artistic aptitude, and audience response. Correspondence, photographs, lectures.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert S. Michaelson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mid-America Center for Bilingual Materials Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William D. Middleton Papers
Professor of Physiology, Microscopic Anatomy, Surgery, Clinical Surgery, among other medical fields. Dean of the medical faculty. Associated with the Medical Department from 1870 to 1902.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Military Ball Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Military Science Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marion Miller Papers
State University of Iowa student, 1939-1943. Journals.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Billy Mitchell Squadron Angel Flight, UI Chapter
Records of Billy Mitchell Squadron Angel Flight, UI Chapter.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Daniel Moe Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leslie G. Moeller Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nellie A. Moore Photograph Collection
Photographic portraits of faculty and students of the Normal Department, 1865-1866.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Mortar Board Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Museum of Natural History Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Music Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Nagle Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leland Nagle Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Floyd A. Nagler Papers
University of Iowa professor of hydraulic engineering, 1920-1933.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

NASA Electronics Research Center Proposal Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Peter E. Nathan Papers
Vice president for academic affairs, dean of the faculties, and provost. Also interim president of the University of Iowa. 1994-1995.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Peter F. J. Nazareth Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Joseph Harry Nestle Papers
Joseph Harry Nestle Papers, 1915-1916
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

New University Conference Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

New Wave Party Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Newspapers Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Normal Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

North Central Association Iowa Chapter Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Melvin R. Novick Papers
University of Iowa professor of education, 1974-1982. professor of psychology and quantitative foundations/statistics and actuarial science, 1982-86.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nu Sigma Phi, Eta Chapter Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nursing Service Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nutrition Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles C. Nutting Papers
Professor of zoology and curator of the Museum of Natural History. Correspondence, journal, reprints, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Oakdale Sanatorium Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Obermann Center for Advanced Studies Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Octave Thanet Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Equal Opportunity and Diversity Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Financial Aid Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Special Support Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Student Life Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Student Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Graduate College Dean's Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the President Legal Files

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Provost Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Registrar Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Registrar Microfilm Student Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Registrar Student Case Files

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Registrar Student Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Registrar Supplemental Student Directories

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of University Relations Collection of Slides of Campus Events, Scenes, and People

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of Vice President for Research Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ralph H. Ojemann Papers
Professor in the Iowa Child Welfare Research Station who published on behavior modification in children. Speeches, articles, teaching materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Old Capitol Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Old Capitol Restoration Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Office of the Ombudsperson Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Oral History Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Organizations and Clubs Vertical Files

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Pacemaker Publication Slide and Image Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Paul C. Packer Papers
Dean of University of Iowa College of Education, 1939-1943
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank Paluka Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Parents Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Parking and Transportation Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Parking and Transportation Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Pathology Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George T.W. Patrick Papers
Professor of Psychology. Established the psychological laboratories at S.U.I. in 1890. Reprints, journal, transcript.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sherman Paul Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Peat Marwick and Strategic Planning Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Pediatrics Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

People's Yellow Pages Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Stow Persons Papers
Professor and head of the Department of History 1948-1981. Chair of Faculty Senate 1969-1970, during student protests of the Vietnam War. Correspondence and committe records.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Peter Nazareth Author Readings and Interviews Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elmer T. Peterson Papers
Educator and administrator. Dean of College of Education 1946-1961. Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Pharmacology Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Pharmacy Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

College of Pharmacy Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Phi Beta Kappa University of Iowa Chapter Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Phi Delta Kappa Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Phi Delta Phi Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Chester A. Phillips Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Philomathean Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Philosophy Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Physical Education Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Physics Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Physics Department Space Exploration Artifacts Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Pi Omega Pi Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Josiah L. Pickard Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Anne E. Pierce Papers
Professor of music. Head of music at S.U.I. Experimental Schools. Performance programs and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Harry Grant Plum Papers
University of Iowa professor of history, 1902-1949. Research specialty in European studies.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Policies and Procedures of the University Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Political Science Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Jessie Pontius Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John Roger Porter Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William Clarence Power, Jr. Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Preparatory Department Records
Note: Records pertaining to the Preparatory Department may be found in early Board of Regents records (RG04.01), the University general catalogs prior to 1880 (RG 01.08), and the Manuscript File Collection on Early University History (RG01.01.01).
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President / Induction Day and Commencement Day Speeches Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Appointment Books Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Correspondence Indexes Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Office Filing Indexes Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

President's Reports Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Presidential Correspondence Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Presidential Lectures Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Presidential Search Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles H. Preston Papers
University of Iowa student 1866-1873. Notes for two classes taught by Gustavus Hinrichs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Printing Department Photographs and Graphic Arts Files Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Project on Rhetoric of Inquiry Records
Records of the Project on Rhetoric of Inquiry (POROI)
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Protective Association for Tenants Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Psychiatry Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Psychology Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Publications and Printing Service Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Quad Cities Graduate Study Center Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Quill and Scroll Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Wayne Rawley Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hunter R. Rawlings III Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William G. Raymond Papers
Dean of the University of Iowa College of Engineering, 1904-1926
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Reading Clinic Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Realia and Artifacts Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Recorded Sound Disc Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Institute of Urban and Regional Research (IURR) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Recreation Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Recreational Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Stanley F. Redeker Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Refocus Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ted Rehder Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Richard D. Remington Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Research Council records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Residence Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Respiratory Therapy University Hospitals and Clinics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Retirement Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Rhoterian Literary Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Richard and Marjorie Brundage Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles B. Righter Papers
University of Iowa associate professor of music, 1930-1997. Director of University Bands, 1937-1954.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Emil Rinderspacher Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

River City Housing Collective Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas H. Roberts Papers
University of Iowa professor of education, 1940-1957. Area of research was adult education. Lectures and manuscripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Patrobus Cassius Robinson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Malcolm J. Rohrbough Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Hunter Rouse Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Royal Papers
Professor, head, and dean of Homeopathic Medical Department, 1892 to 1921. Internationally known for his research on the efficacy of homeopathic remedies.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Giles M. Ruch papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Russian East European and Eurasian Studies Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dean Wiley B. Rutledge College of Law Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Safety and Security Committee records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ernest A. Sahs papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Samuel Calvin photograph collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leon Anthony Sanders photograph collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert T. Sanderson papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William R. Savage Papers
Professor of physics and astronomy. Researched musical acoustics and solid state physics. Offprints and Iowa Acoustics Colloquium conferences.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Paul L. Sayre Papers
Professor, University of Iowa College of Law, from 1930 until his death in 1959. Lecturer on divorce laws, and founder of the National Council on Family Relations. Correspondence and manuscript drafts.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Scandinavian Studies Department records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles A. Schaeffer Papers
Seventh president of the University of Iowa, 1887-1898.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

John R. Schmidhauser Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Art and Art History Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Fine Arts Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Library and Information Science Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Religion Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

School of Social Work Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Wilbur Schramm Papers
University of Iowa professor of journalism. First director of the Iowa Writers? Workshop and was instrumental in designing the first doctoral program in mass communication in the U.S.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Leo W. Schwarz Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Science Education Center records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dean Austin W. Scott College of Law Records
Acting dean of the University of Iowa College of Law while on leave from Harvard University, 1911-1912.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

M. Gladys Scott Papers
Professor and head of women's physical education. Established women's intercollegiate athletic program at SUI.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Scottish Highlanders Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Seals Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert A. Sears papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Carl E. Seashore Papers
Served as head of psychology and Dean of the Graduate College.  Seashore was instrumental in the University's decision in 1922 to accept creative work in lieu of theses for graduate degrees in the fine and performing arts, the first public university in the United States to do so.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Secondary Schools Relations Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Secretary's Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Myrtle Sellman Photograph Collection
About 20 images and other items. Iowa City; includes Englert Theatre vaudeville programs, women's athletics (baseball, track and field, basketball); 1922.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Senior College Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Senior Hop Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Serials and Journals Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sesquicentennial Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Shambaugh Family Papers
Benjamin Shambaugh (1871-1940) was a University of Iowa professor of political science and, for many years, superintendent of the State Historical Society of Iowa. He and his wife, Bertha (1870-1953), hosted many scholars' visits to the University.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Raymond F. Sheets Papers
Professor in Internal Medicine who specialized in hematology and oncology. Diary.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Bohumil Shimek Papers
University of Iowa professor of botany. founder of the Iowa Lakeside Biological Laboratory and the university herbarium. His papers include field notes pertaining to geology and flora of many Iowa counties.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank Shuttleworth Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sigma Lambda Beta Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Silver Star Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

J. Richard Simon Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank M. Slagle papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sam Sloan Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Arthur A. Smith Photograph Collection
Photographs of campus buildings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Clarence Frank Smith Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Earle S. Smith papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Stephen Lynn Smith Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Social Organizations and Affairs Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Sociology Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Howard N. Sokol papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ingeborg Solbrig Papers
Professor of German at the University of Iowa, 1975-1994. Articles and book reviews.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Michael Solursh Papers
Professor of Biology at the University of Iowa, 1969-1994. Manuscripts, correspondence, grants, course material.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Songbooks Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sophomore Cotillion Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

South African Investment Review Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William Leigh Sowers Papers
Professor, University of Iowa Department of English, 1923-1958. Theatre and drama professor. Unpublished manuscript.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Spanish and Portuguese records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Speech Pathology and Audiology Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

D.C. Spriestersbach Papers
Faculty, Speech Pathology and Audiology, University of Iowa, 1940. Dean, Graduate College, 1965-1987. Interim University President, 1981-1982. Reports, memoranda, appointment books, scrapbooks, and correspondence, pertaining to a variety of University-related topics, including advancement of research, anti-war protest, and federal funding for public institutions.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

St. Andrews Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Staff Council records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Carrie Stanley Papers
University of Iowa professor of English,1920-1954. Correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Edwin Starbuck Papers
University of Iowa professor of English and director, Iowa Writers
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

State Archaeologist Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

State Hygienic Laboratory records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

State University of Iowa Board of Trustees and Board of Regents Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

State University of Iowa Studies Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Vilhjalmur Stefansson Papers
Alumni, University of Iowa, class of 1903. Anthropologist and Arctic explorer. Correspondence, photographs, clippings, articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Arthur Steindler Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

William Stephenson papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Everett E. Sterner Papers
University of Iowa student, 1934-1940. Sterner documented UI cooperative dorms of this period. Photographs and notes.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George W. Stewart Papers
Head of Physics Department, 1909 to 1946. Established the Iowa Colloquium of College Physicists in 1936 and named to National Academy of Sciences in 1938. Correspondence, minutes, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

George Stoddard Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Franklin D. Stone Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Strategic and Long Range Planning Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Strategic Planning Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

H.L. Strimple Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank A. Stromsten Papers
Professor in Biological Sciences. Taught zoology courses 1905-1950. Course notebooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James B. Stroud Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Activities Board Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Board of Publications records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Disability Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Guides and Handbooks Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Health Advisory Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Health Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Legal Services Photographs Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Organizations and Affairs Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Organizations of the College of Medicine Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student Produced Directories Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student-Produced Publications and Newsletters Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Student-Produced Fliers and Handouts Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Students Against Sweatshops Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dewey B. Stuit Papers
University of Iowa professor of psychology and dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Subject Vertical Files

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Summer Management Course Papers and Reference Material Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Summer Session Programs records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Department of Surgery University Hospitals and Clinics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Donald W. Sutherland papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles E. Swanson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Tabard Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Teacher Education Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Technology Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Wilbur J. Teeters Papers
Professor and dean of pharmacy. Iowa state toxicologist. Correspondence regarding Mr. Teeters' eightieth birthday.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Theatre Arts Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Theses and Dissertations Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elbert N.S. Thompson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Silas Totten Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Training Services Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Transplantation Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Treasurer's Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Triangle Faculty Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Arthur C. Trowbridge Papers
Geology professor, department head, director of the Iowa Geological Survey, geologist for the state of Iowa, consultant for oil companies. His research centered on stratigraphy, sedimentation, and glacial geology. Maps, field notes, instruction, correspondence, committee work, papers and reprints of articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas Sample Turner Papers
University of Iowa composer and professor from 1942-1982. Founder of the Theory-Composition Section of the Iowa Music Teachers Association.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Accreditation Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Centennial History Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Directory Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Examinations Service Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Lectures Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Libraries Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University News Service Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University News Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Alumni Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Center for Human Rights Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Foundation Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Museum of Art Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Press Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Reports Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Retirees Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Student Government Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Presidents and Campus Buildings Photographs Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Relations Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Research Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Schools Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Schools (North Hall) Construction Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University-Sponsored Conferences Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ruth Updegraff Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James A. Van Allen Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Susan Vesely Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Vespers Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Allan D. Vestal Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Veterans Administration Hospital Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Vice President for Academic Affairs Search Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Vice Provost for University Administration Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Visual Scholars Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Gustave Von Groschwitz Papers
Associate director of the University of Iowa Museum of Art, 1968-1974. Head of Graphic Arts Division of the WPA in New York City during the Great Depression. Worked to further the career of printer Mauricio Lasansky.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Emory Warner Papers
Head of Department of Pathology 1945-1973. Correspondence, writings, clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Wartime and Military Service records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Eugen Weber papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert J. Welch papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

James P. Wells Papers
Editorial assistant for the University of Iowa News and Information Service from 1952 until 1958, and administrative assistant in the Department of Physics and Astronomy from 1958 to 1979. Reports, writings, and news releases.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Charles Wendt papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frederick Wezeman Papers
Founding director of the University of Iowa School of Library Science (later renamed School of Library and Information Science).
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Whitby Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dorrance White papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Whitney Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Frank A. Wilder Papers
Professor of geology and director of the Iowa Geological Survey Bureau. Correspondence, theses drafts, faculty-student information.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elizabeth Adams Wires Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Women's Forensic Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Women's League Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Women's Panhellenic Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Women's Resource & Action Center (WRAC) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Women's Studies Department records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Grant Wood Papers
Professor of Art, University of Iowa, from 1934 until his death in 1942. Regionalist painting style. Articles, exhibit brochures, correspondence, and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Birney C. Woolley Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

World Affairs Committee records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Luella M. Wright Papers
Professor of English from 1920 until 1951. Published on the literature of Quakers.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

WSUI-KSUI Broadcasting Services records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

C.C. Wylie Papers
University of Iowa professor of astronomy, 1925-1976. Specialized in the study of meteors.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert B. Wylie Papers
University of Iowa professor of botany, 1908-1940. Director of the Iowa Lakeside Laboratory, 1919-1923. Workshop and was instrumentalnd was instrumental in designing the first doctoral program in mass communication in the U.S.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Darrell D. Wyrick papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Yearbooks Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Young Men's Christian Association (YMCA) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Young Women's Christian Association (YWCA) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Zetagathian Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marilyn Zurmuehlen papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives