Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Culinary Zines

Collection Overview

Date Span: 2000-
Creator:
Extent: 1.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: msc0983
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Summary: Various culinary zines or cookzines.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information

Acquisition: Collected by Kalmia Strong.

Preferred Citation: Culinary Zines, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections
Address: Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: Greg Prickman
Email: lib-spec@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc

Cookzines from the 21st century.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: CULINARY ZINES

  • Series 1: CULINARY ZINES
  • Box 1:
  • Abolish Restaurants - 2010
  • Axis of Evil Banquet
  • Bake and Destroy Everyone Around You - 2010
  • barefoot and in the Kitchen: Vegan recipies for you Vol. 1 - 2012
  • barefoot and in the Kitchen: Vegan recipies for you Vol. 2 - 2005
  • barefoot and in the Kitchen: Vegan recipies for you Vol. 3 - 2006
  • Bon Ton Fesenmeyer
  • Born to Kill: Cheesebike #5 - 2011
  • Brew Not Bombs
  • Broiling for Columbine - 2013
  • Burger Mancer #1 - 2012
  • Carnage - 2011
    Meat Recipes
  • Chew 2 - 2012
  • A Comic Guide to Brewing - 2012
  • Common Edible Plants of the West - 1962
  • A Commonplace Book of Pie
    Pie Recipes
  • Cook This: Number One
  • DIY or Don't We? Number 1 - 2009
  • DIY or Don't We? Number 2 - 2010
  • DIY or Don't We? Number 3 - 2011
  • Down Yonder Vol.1
  • Down Yonder: The Metal Years - 2012
  • The Easy Vegan
  • The Easy Vegan: Summer Love #2
  • The Easy Vegan: Vibrant Vegan #3
  • The Easy Vegan: Fall Edition
  • Eat: A Zine About Food. Number 2 - 2011
  • Eat: A Zine About Food. Number 3 - 2010
  • Eat: A Zine About Food. Number 5 - 2013
  • Fast Food Vegan - 2012
  • Fire and Ice
  • Fireweed First Edition - 2010
  • Fireweed Issue 2
  • Food Stamp Foodie #1
  • Food Stamp Foodie #2 - 2011
  • Happy Thanksliving - 2011
  • Heavy on the Mayo and the Condiments of Doom - 2012
  • Hot Damn and Hell Yeah: The Dirty South Cookbook - 2008
  • How I Get My Calcium - 2008
    Common Sources of Calcium
  • How I Get My Iron - 2008
    Common Sources of Iron
  • How I Get My Protein - 2007
    Common Sources of Protein
  • Box 2:
  • The Impossible Vegan
  • In Search of the Lost Taste
  • Keepers' Kanzine Vol. 1 - 2010
  • Keepers' Kanzine Vol. 2 - 2011
  • Last Meals - 2013
  • Leave Room (For Dessert of Course)
  • Let Gluten Freedom Ring!
  • Make Your Own Damn Alcohol
    Homemade Alcohol Recipes
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 1 - 2008
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 2 - 2008
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 3 - 2008
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 4 - 2008
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 5 - 2008
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 6 - 2009
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 7 - 2009
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 8 - 2009
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 9 - 2009
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 10 - 2010
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 11 - 2010
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 12 - 2010
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 13 - 2010
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 14 - 2010
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 15 - 2011
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 16 - 2011
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 17 - 2011
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 18 - 2011
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 19 - 2011
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 20 - 2012
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 21 - 2013
  • Marmalade Umlaut: Issue 22 - 2013
  • The Mental Health Cookbook
  • Metal & Meat
  • Nine Gallons: # 2 - 2010
  • No Recipe Inside
  • Now Yer Cooking!!!
  • The Nutella Cookbook
    Nutella Recipes
  • Papa Tofu - 2011
  • Plain Living No. 1 - 2013
  • Please Don’t Feed the Bears! - 2006
  • Plump Up for Hibernation - 2012
  • Put A Egg On It #3 - 2011
  • Put A Egg On It #4 - 2011
  • Put A Egg On It #5 - 2012
  • Put A Egg On It #6 - 2012
  • Radical Mycology - 2010
  • Raggedy Anarchy's Guide to Vegan Baking and the Universe
  • Rawrtist - 2013
  • Box 3:
  • Regional: Issue Number 1 - 2011
  • Regional: Issue Number 2 - 2011
  • Regional: Issue Number 3
  • Regional: Issue Number 4
  • Regional: Issue Number 5
  • Regional: Issue Number 6
  • Runcible Spoon: Issue 9 Vol. 3 - 2012
  • Runcible Spoon: Issue 10 Vol. 3 - 2012
  • Runcible Spoon: Issue 8 - 2013
  • She Must Be Having A Bad Day: Vol. 1 - 2008
  • She Must Be Having A Bad Day: Vol. 2
  • So Raw It's Downright Filthy
  • Somnambulist #20 - 2012
  • Soy, Not "Oi!"
  • Spoonfight
  • Sprouts: #11 - 2012
  • The Stay at Home Girlfriend #1 - 2012
    Vegan Recipes
  • The Stay at Home Girlfriend #2 - 2012
    Vegan Recipes
  • The Stay at Home Girlfriend #2.5 - 2012
    Vegan Recipes
  • The Stay at Home Girlfriend #3
    Vegan Recipes
  • The Stay at Home Girlfriend #4
    Vegan Recipes
  • The Stay at Home Girlfriend #5
    Vegan Recipes
  • Slice Harvester: Issue 1 - 2010
    Pizza Reviews of New York
  • Slice Harvester: Issue 2 - 2010
    Pizza Reviews of New York
  • Slice Harvester: Issue 3 - 2010
    Pizza Reviews of New York
  • Slice Harvester: Issue 4 - 2011
    Pizza Reviews of New York
  • Slice Harvester: Issue 5 - 2011
    Pizza Reviews of New York
  • Slice Harvester: Issue 6 - 2012
    Pizza Reviews of New York
  • Slice Harvester: Issue 7 - 2012
    Pizza Reviews of New York
  • Stock Tips
  • Sweet Tooth #2
  • The Various Things I Eat - 2010
  • Vegan Breakfast - 2008
  • Veganistan 2
  • Well Fed-Not An Animal Dead - 1994

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.