Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Ingeborg Solbrig Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1969-1984
Creator: Solbrig, Ingeborg (1923-)
Extent: .25 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG99.0092
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary: Professor of German at the University of Iowa, 1975-1994. Articles and book reviews.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were donated to the University Archives by Ms. Solbrig in 1984.

Preferred Citation: Ingeborg Solbrig Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Ingeborg Hildegard Solbrig was born July 31, 1923, in Weissenfells, Germany. She emigrated from Germany to the United States in 1961, and earned her B.A. at San Francisco State University in 1964. Solbrig took her M.A. at Stanford in 1966, and Ph.D. in humanities and German in 1969. Dr. Solbrig taught at the University of Rhode Island, the University of Tennessee, and the University of Kentucky between 1969 and 1975, before joining the faculty at the University of Iowa in 1975 as associate professor of German. Dr. Solbrig was made full professor in 1981. Ingeborg Solbrig retired from the University of Iowa in 1994.

The Ingeborg Solbrig papers include photocopies of articles, reprints, and book reviews.
Folder, "Solbrig, Ingeborg," in Faculty and Staff Vertical Files collection (RG01.0015.003)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Articles
    Photocopies
  • Reprints
  • Book reviews

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
Solbrig, Ingeborg H. (Ingeborg Hildegard), 1923-

Corporate Names:
University of Iowa Dept. of German

Occupations:
German teachers

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Archives
Articles
Reviews (Document genre)
Offprints

Browse:
University of Iowa Faculty, Staff, Alumni and Associates' Papers