Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Realia and Artifacts Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1890-
Creator: Realia and Artifacts
Extent: 14.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG31.0001.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Items in this collection have been donated to the University Archives by numerous individuals.

Preferred Citation: Realia and Artifacts Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Textiles and three-dimensional objects, including plaques, trophies, pins, souvenirs, banners, flags, badges, T-shirts.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Unprocessed; include plaques, awards, banners, and textiles
  • Box 2:
  • Unprocessed
  • Box 3:
  • Unprocessed
  • Box 4:
  • Unprocessed
  • Box 5:
  • Unprocessed
  • Box 6:
  • Unprocessed
  • Box 7:
  • Unprocessed
  • Box 8:
  • Badges: Bowl games
  • Badges: Football
  • Badges: Basketball
  • Badges: Wrestling
  • Box 9:
  • Badges: Homecoming - After 1924
    Incomplete
  • Box 10:
  • Badges: Homecoming - After 1924
    Incomplete
  • Box 11:
  • Badges: Various
  • Box 12:
  • Unprocessed
  • Box 13:
  • Iowa Voyagers (UI Alumni Association) party supplies - 2010

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Realia and Artifacts