Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Pacemaker Publication Slide and Image Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1989-
Creator: Pacemaker Publication
Extent: 8.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG30.0002.004
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs throughout.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: The collection was transferred to the University Archives as Accession 2010-18 from the Office of Health Sciences Relations.

Preferred Citation: Pacemaker Publication Slide and Image Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

The Pacemaker was established in 1974 by the Department of Public Information, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics. Its intended audience, according to a 1992 editorial statement, is "friends and staff of the [UIHC]".

The collection consists of slides, photographs, negatives and other materials used in the support of production of The Pacemaker, the general-audience publication of University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics (UIHC). It is arranged chronologically by year; each folder pertains to the specific issue for that date. For example, materials used in the production of the February 1990 issue are contained in Box 2. Beginning in 2004, digital files are maintained on CDs, replacing the earlier media formats. The collection, used in conjunction with The Pacemaker publication, chronicles research and patient service activity of UIHC.
The Pacemaker, in University Serials and Journals Collection (RG01.0009.002)

Records of the College of Medicine (RG15.0001.001)

Records of the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics (RG27.0001.001)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1989 January-December
  • Box 2:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1990 January-June
  • Box 3:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1990 July-December
  • Box 4:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1991 January-June
  • Box 5:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1991 July-December
  • Box 6:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1992 January-June
  • Box 7:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1992 July-December
  • Box 8:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1993 January-June
  • Box 9:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1993 July-December
  • Box 10:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1994 January-June
  • Box 11:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1994 July-December
  • Box 12:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1995 January-June
  • Box 13:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1995 July-December
  • Box 14:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1996 January-June
  • Box 15:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1996 July-December
  • Box 16:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1997 January-June
  • Box 17:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1997 July-December
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1998 January-February
  • Box 18:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1998 March-June
    Including UIHC centennial
  • Box 19:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1998 July-December
  • Box 20:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1999 January-June
  • Box 21:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 1999 July-December
  • Box 22:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 2000 January-June
  • Box 23:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 2000 July-2000/2001 Winter
  • Box 24:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 2001 Spring-Summer
  • Box 25:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 2001 Fall-2001/2002 Winter
  • Box 26:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 2002 Spring-Winter
  • Box 27:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 2003 Spring-Winter
  • Box 28:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 2004 Spring-Winter
  • Box 29:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 2005 Spring-Winter
  • Box 30:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 2006 Spring-Winter
  • Box 31:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 2007 Spring-Winter
  • Box 32:
  • Pacemaker slides and images - 2008 Spring-Winter
    Incomplete

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Audiovisual Materials