Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Waldo Glock Fiji-New Zealand Expedition Lantern Slides

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1922-1930
Creator: Glock, Waldo
Extent: 1.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG30.0002.003
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Alternate Extent Statement: Glass slides: Entire collection

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was donated to the University of Iowa Libraries by Waldo Glock, Jr., in October 2009.

Preferred Citation: Waldo Glock Fiji-New Zealand Expedition Lantern Slides Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Waldo Glock Fiji-New Zealand Expedition Lantern Slides Collection. Includes images of other expeditions. Accompanied by scrapbook and bound volume journal (1922) by Glock, Fiji-New Zealand Expedition.
"Fiji-New Zealand Expedition" by Charles Nutting. (University of Iowa Studies in Natural History, V. X, No. 5; 1925) Call no. QH197.N8.

Browse by Series:
There is no information currently for this Collection Guide.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Audiovisual Materials
University of Iowa Student Life