Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Elsie Zook Photograph Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1963-1964
Creator: Zook, Elsie
Extent: .25 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG30.0001.039
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs throughout.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: Elsie Zook Photograph Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

About 20 images, mounted in a scrapbook prepared by Elsie Zook, teaching associate in Iowa Child Welfare Research Station (renamed Institute of Child Behavior and Development), for her students. Construction of Kate Daum Hall (addition to Burge Hall), 1963-64. Includes children from the nearby Preschool Laboratories, Institute of Child Behavior and Development.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Construction of Kate Daum Hall (addition to Burge Hall) - 1963-1964
    About 20 images mounted in a scrapbook
  • Children from the nearby Preschool Laboratories, Institute of Child Behavior and Development

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Audiovisual Materials