Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Thomas E. Brown Photograph Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1855-1966
Creator: Brown , Thomas E. (1855-1966 1890-1930)
Extent: 1.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG30.0001.038
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: Thomas E. Brown Photograph Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

About 300 images. Student life, campus, Iowa City scenes, including: Senior Frolic, 1912, Engineering College parade, 1913; May Day Fete, 1915; Commencement, 1916, 1922; Senior Hop, 1916. Also campus buildings and landmarks, 1855-1966; 1982 Rose Bowl events.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: STUDENT LIFE, CAMPUS, IOWA CITY SCENES

  • Series 1: STUDENT LIFE, CAMPUS, IOWA CITY SCENES
  • Senior Frolic - 1912
  • Engineering College parade - 1913
  • May Day Fete - 1915
  • Commencement - 1916, 1922
  • Senior Hop - 1916
  • Campus building and landmarks - 1855-1966
  • Rose Bowl events - 1982

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Audiovisual Materials