Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the University Presidents and Campus Buildings Photographs Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1855-1970
Creator: University Presidents and Campus Buildings
Extent: 1.00 linear foot.
Collection Number: RG30.0001.032
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs throughout.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: University Presidents and Campus Buildings Photographs Collection, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • University presidential portraits in chronological order (Amos Dean to Howard Bowen) - 1855-1964
    One spiral notebook; 14 images
  • Box 2:
  • Campus buildings, partial listing - 1855-1970
    Two spiral notebooks; each about 70 images
  • Old Mechanics Academy, first building used by the University - 1855
  • Barracks, temporary buildings

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Audiovisual Materials