Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the College of Law Photographs Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1970-
Creator: College of Law Photographs (-1970)
Extent: .00 .
Collection Number: RG30.0001.026
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: This collection was transferred to the University Archives from the College of Law in 2008. Guide posted to the Internet March 2008.

Preferred Citation: [Name of collection], The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

The College of Law Photographs Collection documents a wide range of the college's activity, including such special events as commencement, moot court, and the 1982 construction of the Boyd Law Building. Students and members of the faculty are also represented. Some, but not all, of the photographs are identified by occasion and date. The collection's files are arranged alphabetically by subject.
Records of the College of Law, Office of the Dean (RG14.0001.001)

Records of the College of Law (RG14.0002.001)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Alumni/reunions
  • Arcachon, Bordeau trip - 1984
  • Boyd Law Building: groundbreaking, construction
  • Bridge the Gap Conference
  • Building
  • Clinic
  • Commencement
  • Box 2:
  • Events
  • Faculty
  • Faculty, special events
  • Foundation
  • Box 3:
  • Hawaii trip - 1994
  • Homecoming
  • Levitt Lectures
  • Levitt Lectures, including Janet Reno visit
  • Library
  • Moot Court
  • Musical/P&P Day
  • Box 4:
  • Portraits
  • Receptions
  • Reunions
  • Reunions, construction
  • Speakers and faculty
  • Staff
  • Students

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Audiovisual Materials