Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Leon Anthony Sanders Photograph Collection

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1930-1940
Creator: Sanders , Leon Anthony (1930-1940 1939-1940)
Extent: 3.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG30.0001.024
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Gift of Margaret Sanders. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: [Name of collection], The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Three photograph albums and about 120 individual photographs  about 420 images total (3 lin. ft.) Images of various aspects of campus life during the 1939-40 academic year: athletics (football, basketball), campus scenes (Pentacrest, Old Capitol, Electrical Engineering, East Hall, Close Hall), activities (Beaux Arts ball, stage bands, WSUI).

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Three photograph albums and about 120 individual photographs - 1939-1940
    About 420 images total. 3 lin. ft.
  • Images of various aspects of campus life during the 1939-40 academic year: athletics (football, basketball), campus scenes (Pentacrest, Old Capitol, Electrical Engineering, East Hall, Close Hall), activities (Beaux Arts ball, stage bands, WSUI)

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Audiovisual Materials