Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Extent: 9.75 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG27.0001.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: Access to the Schedule of Patient Charges and Medical Records Indexes series is restricted to authorized UIHC staff. Other series in this collection are open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Administrative records
    1.0 ft.
  • Annual reports
    0.25 ft.
  • Bolshevik Bulletin
    0.25 ft.
  • Technical Assistance Reports - 1980
    0.25 ft.
  • Publications
    1.0 ft.
  • news (publication)
    0.25 ft.
  • Currents and UIConnect publications
    0.25 ft.
  • Guides for Patients
    0.25 ft.
  • Telephone directories
    0.25 ft.
  • Hospital Capital Development
    0.5 ft.
  • Polio
    0.25 ft.
  • Schedule of Patient Charges
    0.5 ft. THIS SERIES RESTRICTED
  • State penitentiary, Ft. Madison
    0.25 ft.
  • UIHC Compass
    0.25 ft.
  • Quality Assurance Program
    0.25 ft.
  • Quality Assurance Utilization Update, Prospective Payment
    0.25 ft.
  • Shoptalk
    0.25 ft.
  • Pacemaker
    1.0 ft.
  • EMS Update (Emergency Medical Services)
    0.25 ft.
  • Family Practice Checkup
    0.25 ft.
  • Health and Safety, Newsletter of Health Protection Office
    0.25 ft.
  • "Lab News" publication of the Health Protection Office
    0.25 ft.
  • "Clean and Green" (Maintenance/housekeeping)
  • Medical records indexes
    1.25 ft. THIS SERIES RESTRICTED

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
State University of Iowa
State University of Iowa. Hospital

Topics:
Continuing education
Hospitals
Hospitals, Teaching

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa

Genre/Form of Materials:
Periodicals