Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the University Business Office Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1925-
Creator: University Business Office (1968-)
Extent: 6.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG25.0001.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the University Business Office at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: University Business Office Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Business Office
    1.0 ft.
  • Business Office Accounting Manual, bound volume - 1927-1964
    0.25 ft.
  • Accounting Code Book
    0.25 ft.
  • Accounting Code Manual
    0.25 ft.
  • Annual Salary Analysis - 1934-1973
    Lists positions but does not list University employees by name in the years issued. See instead: Internal Allocations in this collection. 1.0 ft.
  • Departmental Salary Data - 1973-1992
    Continues Annual Salary Analysis noted above. 1.0 ft.
  • Audit - 1930-1931
    0.5 ft.
  • Auditor of State
    0.5 ft.
  • Book of Accounts - 1973-1979
    0.75 ft.
  • Internal Allocations - 1917-2007
    Also known as "budget books," contain salary information 1917-present. 15.0 ft.
  • Business Office Guide to Business Procedures - 1961
    Includes "University Procedures for the Handling of Outside Grants and Contracts." 0.25 ft.
  • Lands, by W.H. Bates - 1943
    0.25 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Finance and Business Operations