Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Office of Student Services Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1901-
Creator: Office of Student Services (1952-1986)
Extent: 18.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG24.0003.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Office of Student Services at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: Office of Student Support Services Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Student Affairs
    2.0 ft.
  • Student Activities Bulletin
    0.25 ft.
  • Student Affairs Annual
    1.5 ft.
  • Communicator, and Communicator Jr.
    0.25 ft.
  • Student Organizations manuals and catalogs
    0.25 ft.
  • Student Services Reports including newsletters
    0.25 ft.
  • Fraternity-Sorority
    0.25 ft.
  • Off-campus housing, includes inspections: IFC, Parking, Misc., Mayflower, Student Conduct Committee
    8.5 ft.
  • Student Organizations Financial Reports - 1925-1986
    3.0 ft.
  • Code of Student Life
    0.25 ft.
  • Student Employment Handbook for University Employers
    0.25 ft.
  • Student Activities (includes student organization files)
    1.0 ft.
  • Student Handbook (social regulations)
    0.5 ft.
  • Dean of Women - 1901-1903
    Bound ledger. 0.25 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Student Services