Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the University of Iowa Press Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: University of Iowa Press
Extent: 7.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG23.0007.003
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: University of Iowa Press Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Papers of Richard M. Caplan (RG 99.0270)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • University Bibliography
    0.25 ft.
  • University of Iowa Press
    0.25 ft.
  • University of Iowa Press Fiction Contest, Iowa Short Fiction Award
    0.75 ft.
  • University of Iowa Press publications, including "Kuhl News"
    0.25 ft.
  • University of Iowa Press Catalog
    0.5 ft.
  • Manuscript to: Crane, Frederick. Extant medieval musical instruments; a provisional catalogue by types. Includes original artwork
    0.25 ft.
  • Manuscript to: Lasansky, Mauricio. Lasansky, printmaker
    1.5 ft.
  • Manuscript to: Martin, George Willard. The Myxomycetes
    3.0 ft.
  • Manuscript to: Persons, Stow. The University of Iowa in the Twentieth Century
    0.25 ft.
  • Books published by the University of Iowa Press are shelved with Archives catalogued monographs

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa Educational Development and Research