Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Extension and Continuing Education Programs Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1920-
Creator: Extension and Continuing Education Programs
Extent: 50.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG20.0001.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials have been transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: Extension and Continuing Education Programs Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: ADMINISTRATIVE
Series 2: REPORTS AND PUBLICATIONS
Series 3: DEGREE PROGRAMS
Series 4: CONFERENCES AND INSTITUTES
Series 5: EVENTS
Series 6: CORRESPONDENCE STUDY/DISTANCE LEARNING
Series 7: CENTERS, PROJECTS, AND BUREAUS
Series 8: BOARDS AND COMMITTEES
Series 9: STATE OF IOWA
Series 10: FEDERAL

  • Series 1: ADMINISTRATIVE
  • Extension Division, including photographs
    1.0 ft.
  • Series 2: REPORTS AND PUBLICATIONS
  • Extension Annual Report
    2.0 ft.
  • Report of Extension Division - 1940-1975
    1.0 ft.
  • Continuing Education reports
    0.25 ft.
  • Continuing Connections
    0.25 ft.
  • CE Scholar
    0.25 ft.
  • Extension Bulletin
    9.0 ft.
  • Continuing Education Publications
    Cataloged and delayed. 0.75 ft.
  • Elderhostel Publications
    1.0 ft.
  • Iowa Foreign Language Bulletin
    0.5 ft.
  • "Humanities Iowa" (the Scene)
    0.25 ft.
  • Humanities Publications
    0.25 ft.
  • Police Science Publications
    0.25 ft.
  • Public Affairs Newsletters, Reports - 1983-2007
    0.25 ft.
  • Police Science Publications
    0.25 ft.
  • University of Iowa Basic Data
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 3: DEGREE PROGRAMS
  • LionHawk, joint degree program with Penn State
    0.25 ft.
  • Bachelor of Liberal Studies Program
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 4: CONFERENCES AND INSTITUTES
  • Changing Family Conference Publications
    0.5 ft.
  • Conferences and institutes. Non-credit class course schedules
    0.25 ft.
  • Center for Conferences & Institutes, CONFERENCE BULLETIN
    0.25 ft.
  • Conference Bulletin
    0.25 ft.
  • Urban Policy Conference Proceedings
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 5: EVENTS
  • Commencement Speakers - 1920-1969
    0.75 ft.
  • Series 6: CORRESPONDENCE STUDY/DISTANCE LEARNING
  • Correspondence Study Catalog
    2.0 ft.
  • Correspondence Study Catalogs
    Renamed Guided Independent Study in 2002. 2.0 ft.
  • Correspondence Study, includes reports
    2.0 ft.
  • Correspondence Study Course Manuals
    3.0 ft.
  • Distance Learning/Distance Education Catalog
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 7: CENTERS, PROJECTS, AND BUREAUS
  • Center for Continuation Study Annual Health Education Workshop
    0.25 ft.
  • Continuation Study
    0.25 ft.
  • Center for Credit Programs. Off-campus telecourse study guide
    0.5 ft.
  • Credit Programs Saturday and Evening Classes
    1.0 ft.
  • Educational Research & Service
    2.0 ft.
  • Instructional Services
    0.25 ft.
  • Iowa Center for Education in Politics
    2.0 ft.
  • Iowa Writing Project
    0.25 ft.
  • Contemporary Public Affairs
    0.25 ft.
  • University of Mid-America
    1.0 ft.
  • Community College Affairs, includes Kernels
    0.25 ft.
  • Community College Affairs Publications
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 8: BOARDS AND COMMITTEES
  • Iowa ACENIP State Planning Committee
    0.25 ft.
  • Iowa Humanities Board
    0.75 ft.
  • State Extension and Continuing Education Council
    2.0 ft.
  • Series 9: STATE OF IOWA
  • Iowa Government Series
    0.25 ft.
  • Iowa Housing and Redevelopment Association
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 10: FEDERAL
  • Title VIII, Housing Act of 1964 - 1968-1973
    0.75 ft.
  • Title VIII, Housing Act of 1964 Reports
    0.75 ft.
  • Federal Legislation & Higher Education - 1961-1966
    2.0 ft.
  • Veterans Affairs
    0.25 ft.
  • Title I of Higher Education Act of 1965 Records
    5.0 ft.

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa External Services