Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the College of Nursing Records

Collection Overview

Date Span:
Creator: College of Nursing
Extent: 28.25 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG16.0001.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: Preliminary processing was completed in 1997. Guide posted to the Internet 2000; updated January 2008.

Preferred Citation: College of Nursing Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL
Series 2: ADDITIONAL BOXES

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Accreditation, alumnae
  • Box 2:
  • Alumnae, inventory, annual reports, administrative, curriculum committee
  • Box 3:
  • Curriculum committees, executive committee, executive council
  • Box 4:
  • Faculty affairs, faculty association, faculty minutes
  • Box 5:
  • Faculty minutes, graduate council
  • Box 6:
  • Graduate council, graduate curriculum community, graduate faculty, miscellaneous committees
  • Box 7:
  • Doctoral program, miscellaneous committees, other nursing schools (many of them in Iowa), Iowa Association of Colleges of Nursing, community health
  • Box 8:
  • Community health (includes Iowa Soldiers' Home and Muscatine), correspondence
  • Box 9:
  • Correspondence, curriculum
  • Box 10:
  • Current issues in nursing, graduate seminar, deans (Dustan, etc.), faculty
  • Box 11:
  • Faculty
  • Box 12:
  • Faculty, policies, committees, programs
  • Box 13:
  • Iowa Board of Nursing, W.K. Kellogg Foundation
  • Box 14:
  • W.K. Kellogg Foundation, Nursing Service Administration
  • Box 15:
  • Building dedication, named memorial awards, faculty vacancy requests, UI hospital nursing service, students, miscellaneous
  • Series 2: ADDITIONAL BOXES
  • Nursing minutes and commencements
  • Student Nurses Organization
  • Nurses Alumnae Association
  • Publications and printed matter
  • Advanced Maternal and Child Health Nursing
  • Nursing News and Nursing Alumnae Journals
  • Syllabi
  • "Iowa Nursing Network"
    In College of Nursing box
  • College of Nursing FACTS
    In Nursing box

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Corporate Names:
University of Iowa College of Nursing