Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Keokuk Medical and Dental Schools Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1850-1913
Creator: Keokuk Medical and Dental Schools
Extent: 1.75 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG15.0003.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Alternate Extent Statement: Photographs in yearbooks in Box 1.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the College of Medicine on an undetermined date. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: Keokuk Medical and Dental Schools Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Some academic records of students who attended the Keokuk institutions may be housed at the University of Iowa Office of the Registrar. Contact the office for more information at registrar@uiowa.edu.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • "Report of the Dean of the Faculty of the Medical Department of the Iowa State University," November 30 - 1854
    Copied by hand at undetermined later date
  • Class 1900 yearbook - 1900
    2 copies
  • The Chieftain - Keokuk Medical College yearbook - 1907
    2 copies
  • The Collegian - Keokuk Medical College of Physicians and Surgeons yearbook - 1908
    2 copies
  • Box 2:
  • Bound volume - 1881-1882, 1890, 1892, 1898, 1899
  • Articles of Incorporation
  • College of Physicians and Surgeons of Keokuk, Iowa
  • Stockholders' minutes
  • Bound volume - Keokuk Medical College Treasurer Reports - 1897-1909
  • Bound Volume - 1890-1913
  • Articles of Incorporation of the Keokuk Medical College - 1890
  • Minutes of faculty and annual meetings - 1890-1913
  • Box 3:
  • Graduate/alumni lists - 1849-1875
  • Graduate/alumni lists
  • Graduate/alumni lists - 1880-1881
  • Graduate/alumni lists - 1890-1899
  • Graduate/alumni lists - medical - 1900-1908
  • Graduate/alumni lists - dental - 1899-1908
  • Box 4:
  • Bound volume - Keokuk Medical Society Constitution, By-laws, and Proceedings - 1850-1878

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Medicine