Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the College of Medicine Records

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1901-
Creator: College of Medicine
Extent: 63.50 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG15.0001.001
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the College of Medicine at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Preferred Citation: College of Medicine Records, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Mark Ranney Papers (MsC 190)

Browse by Series:
Series 1: ADMINISTRATIVE
Series 2: COMMITTEES
Series 3: DEPARTMENTS AND PROGRAMS
Series 4: EARLY DOCUMENTS
Series 5: FACULTY
Series 6: ANNUAL REPORTS
Series 7: PRINTED MATERIAL

  • Series 1: ADMINISTRATIVE
  • Manual of Procedure - 1968
    0.25 ft.
  • Medicine Annual Report
    0.5 ft.
  • Series 2: COMMITTEES
  • Committee on Administrative Structure of the College - 1961-1963
    0.25 ft.
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Faculty Participation in College of Medicine Affairs - 1967-1968
    0.25 ft.
  • Series 3: DEPARTMENTS AND PROGRAMS
  • Agricultural Medicine
    0.25 ft.
  • Anatomy
    0.25 ft.
  • Bacteriology
    0.25 ft.
  • Biochemistry
    0.5 ft.
  • Cardiovascular Research and Demonstration Center
    1.5 ft.
  • Continuing Medical Education
    At s14: 1.0 ft.
  • Keynotes publication
  • Office of Consultation and Research in Medical Education
    0.25 ft.
  • Dermatology
    0.25 ft.
  • Family Practice
    0.25 ft.
  • Hospital and Health Administration
    0.5 ft.
  • Hospital and Health Administration: Accreditation appeal - 1976
    0.5 ft.
  • Health Care Demonstration Service
    0.5 ft.
  • Health Care Research Service
    0.5 ft.
  • Microbiology
    0.25 ft.
  • Otolaryngology and Maxillofacial Surgery
    0.25 ft.
  • Pathology
    0.25 ft.
  • Pharmacology Report - 1978-1981
    0.25 ft.
  • Physicians Assistant Program
    0.25 ft.
  • Physiology
    0.25 ft.
  • Psychiatry
    0.25 ft.
  • Transportation Safety Research Center (TSRC)
    0.5 ft.
  • Iowa Regional Medical Program
    3.0 ft.
  • Series 4: EARLY DOCUMENTS
  • Early records of the College of Medicine
    3.0 ft.
  • Faculty minutes - 1906-1926
    1 binder
  • Faculty minutes - 1926-1931
    1 binder
  • Minutes - 1901-1903
  • Series 5: FACULTY
  • Medicine Minutes - 1968-1980
    1.0 ft.
  • Faculty Docket (correspondence) - 1911-1929
    0.25 ft.
  • Syllabus, Manuals, Course books
    0.5 ft.
  • Series 6: ANNUAL REPORTS
  • Cancer Center Annual Report - 1985-2007
    0.25 ft.
  • Internal Medicine Annual Report
    1.0 ft.
  • Orthopaedic Surgery Annual Report
    0.5 ft.
  • Series 7: PRINTED MATERIAL
  • Cancer in Iowa: Incidence and Patterns (Iowa Health Registry)
    0.25 ft.
  • Medicine, Studies in - 1917-1939
    Bound volumes. 0.75 ft.
  • Anatomy Reports
    0.5 ft.
  • Hospital and Health Administration Studies
    0.5 ft.
  • Iowa Orthopaedic Journal
    0.5 ft.
  • Health & Safety Report "Workplace"
    0.25 ft.
  • Preventive Medicine and Environmental Health Publications
    0.25 ft.
  • Medicine Announcement
    1.0 ft.
  • Medicine
    1.5 ft.
  • Medigram
    0.25 ft.
  • Medical Bulletin - 1939-1964
    Incomplete. 0.5 ft.
  • Medicine Learning Resources
    0.25 ft.
  • Medical Education Update
  • Medicine Publications
    1.0 ft.
  • "MEDICINE: News For Alumni" UI Health Care (box labeled Learning Resources)
    0.25 ft.
  • Vital Signs
    0.5 ft.
  • Middletonian
    0.75 ft.
  • Agricultural Medicine Bulletin
    0.25 ft.
  • Iowa Anatomica
    0.25 ft.
  • Anatomy Publications
    1.0 ft.
  • Family Practice Alumni Newsletter
    0.25 ft.
  • Hospital and Health Administration Publications
    0.25 ft.
  • Internal Medicine Publications - 1960-1985
    0.25 ft.
  • Colleague
    0.25 ft.
  • Lipid Lookout
    0.25 ft.
  • Iowa Perinatal Letter
    0.25 ft.
  • "P.T. News" (Physical Therapy)
    0.25 ft.
  • Radiology Department Newsletters
    0.25 ft.
  • "Radiology Update"

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Medicine