Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Mason Ladd Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1939-1966
Creator: Ladd, Mason (1898-1980)
Extent: 24.00 linear feet.
Collection Number: RG14.0001.007
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary:

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: The University of Iowa College of Law records (correspondence of deans), 1901-1966, were transferred to the University of Iowa Archives in the 1970s. The records of the Ladd deanship received preliminary processing by Earl M. Rogers, August 1997. Guide posted to the Internet 2000; updated January 2008 and September 2010.

Preferred Citation: Mason Ladd Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

Mason Ladd (1898-1980) served as dean of the University of Iowa College of Law, 1939-1966. Earlier he was a professor of law at the University of Iowa and after his retirement from Iowa in 1966 he became the founding dean of the Florida State University law school.

Writings on Ladd's career include Samuel M. Fahr, "Mason Ladd," Iowa Law Review 66 (May 1981): 709-724.

The law dean records arranged under Wiley B. Rutledge's name (RG14.0001.006) overlap other deanships, including those of Ladd.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • "Pleading and Procedure" book
  • Rules of evidence - 1951-1952
  • VA (Veterans Administration) - SUI contracts re: student veterans
  • Placement
  • Evidence course examination
  • Personnel sheets - graduates, August - 1956
  • Personnel sheets - graduates, February - 1956
  • Correspondence, "Mc" - 1955-1956
  • Military - 1955-1956
  • Correspondence, "M" - 1955-1956
  • Correspondence, "N" - 1955-1956
  • Naitonal Safety Council - 1955-1956
  • New law building - 1955-1956
  • Correspondence, "O" - 1955-1956
  • Box 2:
  • "P" - 1955-1956
  • Pre-legal - 1955-1956
  • Provost - Harvey Davis - 1955-1956
  • "R" - 1955-1956
  • President - 1955-1956
  • Racial discrimination - 1955-1956
  • "S" - 1955-1956
  • Supreme Court Day - 1955-1956
  • Summer Session - 1955-1956
  • "T" - 1955-1956
  • Teaching applications - 1955-1956
  • Television project for president - 1955-1956
  • "U" - 1955-1956
  • Box 3:
  • Uniform Act and commissioners - 1955-1956
  • "V" - 1955-1956
  • "W" - 1955-1956
  • Water Rights Conference - 1955-1956
  • "X", "Y", "Z" - 1955-1956
  • Evidence - 1955-1956
  • Proofreading - new evidence book - 1955-1956
  • Pre-legal education - 1955-1956
  • Agricultural Law Center - 1955-1956
  • Box 4:
  • "A"
  • American Law Institute
  • American Bar Association
  • Aptitude tests
  • Association of American Law Schools
  • Association of American Law Schools - Executive Committee
  • "B"
  • Bar examinations
  • Board of Deans
  • "C"
  • Committee on School of Religion
  • Burkan, Nathan - memorial competition on copyright law
  • Commencement activities
  • Continuation Center
  • "D"
  • "E"
  • Estate Planning Council
  • "F"
  • Freshman arguments
  • Faculty files
  • Foundations and grants
  • Fraternities - legal
  • "G"
  • Graduate College - Loehwing
  • "H"
  • Box 5:
  • Highway Commission
  • Employment - current (changes) - wanted by graduates
  • University of Illinois - dedication
  • Employment file (current jobs)
  • "I"
  • Iowa State Bar Association
  • Invitations to speak and attend meetings
  • Juvenile Delinquency Conference
  • Iowa Law Review
  • Law library
  • Iowa Law School Alumni Fund
  • Iowa Safety Council
  • "J"
  • "K"
  • Know-Nothing Club
  • "L"
  • Legal Institute
  • Law School speakers
  • Law teachers - applications
  • Law libraries for sale
  • "Mc"
  • "M"
  • Box 6:
  • Iowa Law Review, winter symposium - 1960
  • "L"
  • Application for admission to law school
  • Law library
  • Law review
  • Law student activities - 1958-1959
  • Law teachers' applications
  • Lawyers' Chautauqua
  • Lawyers with experience looking for positions
  • Legal Institute
  • Legal institutes elsewhere
  • Legal medicine current material
  • Little Green Book publications due June 15
  • "M"
  • Military Affairs Committee
  • "Mc"
  • "N"
  • Brief - SUI change of name
  • National Conference of Bar
  • National Conference of Insurance Commissioners
  • New faculty member
  • "O"
  • Order of Coif
  • "P"
  • Pre-legal readings
  • Pre-legal
  • Provost Harvey Davis
  • President
  • "Q"
  • "R"
  • Registrar - Ted McCarrel
  • Recommendation of law graduates
  • Box 7:
  • Rose Bowl
  • "S"
  • Scholarship applications
  • "Scribes"
  • Speakers program - 1958-1959
  • Summer Session - 1959
  • "T"
  • "U"
  • "W"
  • Washington Law School evaluation
  • West Publishing Company
  • Workshop on Evidence - 1959
  • "X-Y-Z"
  • "A" - 1959-1960
  • American Bar Association - 1959-1960
  • Miami meeting (ABA and ALSA)
  • Agricultural Law Center - 1959-1960
  • American Law Student Association
  • Box 8:
  • Applicants for admission to law school - 1959-1960
  • Armed Forces - 1959-1960
  • Association of American Law Schools - 1959-1960
  • "B" - 1959-1960
  • Bar exams - 1959-1960
  • Board in Control of Athletics - 1959-1960
  • Board of Deans - 1959-1960
  • "C" - 1959-1960
  • Commissioners on Uniform State Laws - 1959-1960
  • Box 9:
  • Committee on Relationships with Federal Government
  • Current Legal Research Projects
  • "D" - 1959-1960
  • Drake estate case
  • Dr. Dan Gjankovic
  • "E" - 1959-1960
  • Employment - jobs filled, July-July - 1959-1960
  • Employment recommendations - 1959-1960
  • Employment - wanted by grads - 1959-1960
  • Employment - applications for teaching at SUI law school - 1959-1960
  • Evidence symposium - 1959-1960
  • Teachers interviews (employment), spring - 1959
  • "F" - 1959-1960
  • Faculty meetings - 1959-1960
  • Faculty - 1959-1960
  • "G" - 1959-1960
  • "H" - 1959-1960
  • Higher education
  • "I"
  • Iowa Memorial Union
  • Box 10:
  • Invitations to: speak, write attend meetings - 1959-1960
  • Iowa Law Review - 1959-1960
  • Iowa Law School Alumni Foundation - 1959-1960
  • Iowa Law Student Association - 1959-1960
  • Iowa State Bar Association - 1959-1960
  • Iowa Policemen's Association meeting, July 18 - 1960
  • "J" - 1959-1960
  • "K" - 1959-1960
  • "L" - 1959-1960
  • Ladd (personal) - 1959-1960
  • Law library - 1959-1960
  • Legal institutes - 1959-1960
  • "Mc" and "Mac" - 1959-1960
  • "M" - 1959-1960
  • Military Affairs Committee, State University of Iowa - 1959-1960
  • "N" - 1959-1960
  • National Conference of Bar Examiners - 1959-1960
  • "P" - 1959-1960
  • Pre-legal - 1959-1960
  • Parole Evidence Rule - 1959-1960
  • "O" - 1959-1960
  • Order of Coif - 1959-1960
  • "R" - 1959-1960
  • Registrar - 1959-1960
  • Box 11:
  • Rejected from law school - 1959-1960
  • "S" - 1959-1960
  • Scholarships - 1959-1960
  • Summer School (information) - 1960
  • Supreme Court Day programs - 1960
  • Shambaugh Lecture Committee - 1959-1960
  • Supreme Court Day - 1960
  • Speeches for Fall - 1959
  • "T" - 1959-1960
  • "V" - 1959-1960
  • "W" - 1959-1960
  • Treasurer's Office - 1959-1960
  • "U" - 1959-1960
  • Woods Memorial - 1959-1960
  • "X-Y-Z" - 1959-1960
  • Academic Board minutes - 1961
  • Administrative Council - 1961
  • American Law Institute - 1961
  • American Bar Association - 1960-1961
  • Box 12:
  • Atomic Attack Committee
  • American Bar Association - Research Standing Committee
  • Agricultural Law Center - 1960-1961
  • American Council on Education - 1961
  • Association of American Law Schools - 1959-1960
  • American Law Student Association
  • Applicants for admission to law school - 1960-1961
  • "C"
  • Bar exams - 1960-1961
  • "C"
  • Board in Control of Athletics - 1960-1961
  • Job file - 1960-1961
  • Box 13:
  • Uniform Chemical Test for Intoxication - 1959-1960
  • Committee on Uniform State Laws - State Committee for Iowa
  • Committee on Continuing Legal Education - 1959-1960
  • "D" - 1960-1961
  • "E" - 1960-1961
  • Employment - recommendations - 1960-1961
  • Employment – teachers' applications - 1960-1961
  • Evaluation report - Iowa Law School - 1960-1961
  • Employment - graduates looking for jobs
  • Employment - teaching opportunities in other law schools
  • "F" - 1960-1961
  • Fellowships available
  • Faculty meeting - 1960-1961
  • Notice to students who failed, June - 1960
  • Faculty correspondence - 1960-1961
  • Faculty - publications, reports
  • Reorganization - Faculty Council President's Committee
  • Foreign students - 1961
  • "G" - 1960-1961
  • "H" - 1960-1961
  • Hold file
  • Oliver Wendell Holmes lecture - 1959-1960, 1960-1961, 1961-1962
  • "I" - 1960-1961
  • Institute of Public Affairs
  • Box 14:
  • Iowa State Bar Association - 1960-1961
  • Invitations to speak, write, attend meetings - 1960-1961
  • Iowa Law School Alumni Foundation - 1960-1961
  • Iowa Law Review - 1960-1961
  • "J"
  • Jehovah Witness article
  • "K" - 1960-1961
  • "L" - 1960-1961
  • Law Day, May 1 - 1961
  • Law library - 1960-1961
  • Legal aid - 1960-1961
  • Legal institutes - other schools
  • "Mc" and "Mac" - 1960-1961
  • Ladd (personal) - 1960-1961
  • "M" - 1960-1961
  • Current minimum fee schedule - 1961
  • "N" - 1960-1961
  • National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws - 1961
  • National Conference of Bar Examiners - 1960-1961
  • Nathan Burkan competition - 1959, 1960, 1961
  • Box 15:
  • "O" - 1960-1961
  • "P" - 1960-1961
  • Pre-legal - 1960-1961
  • Pre-law groups visiting - 1960-1961
  • Old Capitol - President - 1961
  • Provost (Harvey Davis) - 1960-1961
  • President (Virgil Hancher) - 1960-1961
  • "R" - 1960-1961
  • Registrar (Ted McCarrel) - 1960-1961
  • Rejected from law school - 1960-1961
  • "S" - 1960-1961
  • Summer School - 1960-1961
  • School of Religion Committee - 1960-1961
  • Summer School - 1961
  • "T" - 1960-1961
  • "U" - 1960-1961
  • "V" - 1960-1961
  • "W" - 1960-1961
  • Writing - general - 1960-1961
  • Box 16:
  • "A" - 1961-1962
  • Academic Board minutes - 1961-1962
  • Agricultural Law Center - 1961-1962
  • Agrarian Planning - Iowa - Ames - ICA - 1961-1962
  • American Bar Association - 1961-1962
  • American Bar Foundation - American Bar Association - 1961-1962
  • Association of American Law Schools - 1961-1962
  • American Law Institute - 1961-1962
  • American Law Student Association - 1961-1962
  • Agrarian Planning (Committee on), American Bar foundation - 1961-1962
  • Athletics (Board in Control of) - 1961-1962
  • "B" - 1961-1962
  • Box 17:
  • Bar examination application reports - 1961-1962
  • "C" - 1961-1962
  • Chemical tests (Uniform Act) (National Safety Council) - 1961-1962
  • Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure - 1961-1962
  • Commercial Code - 1961-1962
  • National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws (Iowa Committee) - 1961-1962
  • "D" - 1961-1962
  • Dedication of Law Building - 1962
  • "E" - 1961-1962
  • Employment - alumni and others - 1961-1962
  • Box 18:
  • Employment - students - 1961-1962
  • Employment - teachers - 1961-1962
  • "F" - 1961-1962
  • Foreign University Exchange Program, June 1 - 1961
  • Furnishings (library, classrooms, offices) - 1961-1962
  • Faculty correspondence - 1961-1962
  • Faculty meeting notes - 1961-1962
  • "G" - 1961-1962
  • Orville F. Grahame - gift to the College of Law - 1961-1962
  • "H" - 1961-1962
  • "I" - 1961-1962
  • International Law Program - 1961-1962
  • Institutes (legal) - 1961-1962
  • Invitations to: speak, write, lecture - 1961-1962
  • Invitations to the Dedication - 1961-1962
  • Iowa Law Review - 1961-1962
  • Iowa Law School Alumni Foundation - 1961-1962
  • Iowa Law Student Association - 1961-1962
  • Iowa State Bar Association - 1961-1962
  • "J" - 1961-1962
  • "K" - 1961-1962
  • Box 19:
  • "L" - 1961-1962
  • Law library - 1961-1962
  • Leasing materials - 1961-1962
  • "M" - 1961-1962
  • Military Affairs Committee - 1961-1962
  • Military Affairs Committee, American Bar Association - 1961-1962
  • "Mc" and "Mac" - 1961-1962
  • "N" - 1961-1962
  • National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws - 1961-1962
  • National organizations - 1961-1962
  • "O" - 1961-1962
  • "P" - 1961-1962
  • Parking for students in lot 23 - 1961-1962
  • Pre-legal - 1961-1962
  • Pre-legal no. 2 - 1961-1962
  • President Hancher - 1961-1962
  • Box 20:
  • "R" - 1961-1962
  • Rosenfield, Joe Scholarship, Iowa-Grinnell - 1961-1962
  • "S" - 1961-1962
  • Scholarships - 1961-1962
  • Summer School - 1962
  • "T" - 1961-1962
  • Teachers for College of Law, Fall - 1962
  • Results of Dean's trip East, December - 1961
  • "U" - 1961-1962
  • University Council - 1961-1962
  • "V" - 1961-1962
  • "W" - 1961-1962
  • "X-Y-Z" - 1961-1962
  • "A" - 1962-1963
  • Admission - criminal misconduct
  • Admission requirements - Graduate school
  • Alumni certificates - recommendations (Orville Grahame)
  • Alumni correspondence
  • Agricultural Law Center (also Peru Project)
  • Box 21:
  • Alumni reunions - 1962-1963
  • American Association of Law Schools - 1962-1963
  • American Bar Association - 1962-1963
  • American Bar Foundation, American Bar Association - 1962-1963
  • American Law Institute - 1962-1963
  • American Law Student Association - 1962-1963
  • "B" - 1962-1963
  • Board of Regents - 1962-1963
  • Bar examinations - 1962-1963
  • "C" - 1962-1963
  • Citations of Honor - law school - 1962-1963
  • Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure - 1962-1963
  • Couter, Louis V. - 1962-1963
  • Cuban lawyers - 1962-1963
  • "D" - 1962-1963
  • Commissioners Uniform State Laws, August - 1963
  • Disciplinary Board - 1962-1963
  • "E" - 1962-1963
  • Employment - Alumni and others - 1962-1963
  • Employment - Students - 1962-1963
    2 folders
  • Employment - Teachers - 1962-1963
  • Box 22:
  • "F" - 1962-1963
  • Faculty committees - 1962-1963
  • Faculty meetings - 1962-1963
  • Faculty correspondence - 1962-1963
  • Failures - 1962-1963
  • Fellowship programs - 1962-1963
  • "G" - 1962-1963
  • Graduate study - 1962-1963
  • "H" - 1962-1963
  • "I" - 1962-1963
  • Interviews - 1962-1963
  • Institutes - legal - 1962-1963
  • Institutional Cooperation Committee (Committee on Institutional Cooperation) - 1962-1963
  • Invitations to speak, write, and lecture - 1962-1963
  • Iowa Law Review - 1962-1963
  • Iowa Law School Foundation - 1962-1963
  • Iowa Law Student Association - 1962-1963
  • Iowa State Bar Association - 1962-1963
  • Iowa Student Bar Association - 1962
  • "J" - 1962-1963
  • "K" - 1962-1963
  • "L" - 1962-1963
  • Law books for sale - 1962-1963
  • Correspondence concerning legal problems - 1962-1963
  • Bibliography of materials on legal education - 1962-1963
  • Law building - 1962-1963
  • Ladd (personal) - 1962-1963
  • Box 23:
  • "M" - 1962-1963
  • Mann, Professor Fred - Misc. correspondence - 1962-1963
  • Military Affairs Committee - 1962-1963
  • "Mc" and "Mac" - 1962-1963
  • Miscellaneous - 1962-1963
  • "N" - 1962-1963
  • Nathan Burkan Competition - 1962-1963
  • National Safety Council - 1962-1963
  • New courses offered at law school - 1962-1963
  • "O" - 1962-1963
  • "P" - 1962-1963
  • Parking for students in lot 23 - 1962-1963
  • Peru Project - costs (telephone, etc.) - 1962-1963
  • Pre-legal - 1962-1963
  • Pre-legal education - 1963
  • President Hancher - 1962-1963
  • Box 24:
  • Promotions - 1962-1963
  • Publications - 1962-1963
  • "R" - 1962-1963
  • John Randall Loan Fund - 1962-1963
  • Letters of recommendation - 1962-1963
  • Research work to do (students) - 1962-1963
  • Rosenfield, Joe - Scholarship - 1962-1963
  • "S" - 1962-1963
  • Students, letters concerning - 1962-1963
  • Students denied admission - 1962-1963
  • Summer school correspondence - 1962-1963
  • Scholarships - 1962-1963
  • Supreme Court rule permitting February students to take October bar exam - 1962-1963
  • "T" - 1962-1963
  • Travel - 1962-1963
  • Transfers (students) - 1962-1963
  • Traveling scholarship program - 1962-1963
  • "U" - 1962-1963
  • Uniform Commercial Code - 1962-1963
  • United States Supreme Court - 1962-1963
  • University Military Committee - 1962-1963
  • University reports - 1963
  • University reports - 1962-1963
  • "V" - 1962-1963
  • "W" - 1962-1963
  • Box 25:
  • "A" - 1963-1964
  • ABA Committee on Military Justice - 1963-1964
  • Admissions requirements (study) - 1963-1964
  • AALS meeting in Los Angeles (flight plans) - 1963-1964
  • Agricultural Law Center - 1963-1964
  • Alumni correspondence - 1963-1964
  • American Association of Law Schools - 1963-1964
  • American Bar Association - 1963-1964
  • American Bar Foundation - 1963-1964
  • American Law Student Association - 1963-1964
  • "B" - 1963-1964
  • Bar examinations - 1963-1964
  • Nathan Burkan Memorial Competition - 1963-1964
  • Brazilian students - 1963-1964
  • "C" - 1963-1964
  • Catalog requests - 1963-1964
  • Candidates for President - 1963-1964
  • Committee on Rules and Practice of Procedure - 1963-1964
  • "D" - 1963-1964
  • Box 26:
  • "E" - 1963-1964
  • Ehrhardt, Dennis - 1963-1964
  • Educational testing Service - 1963-1964
  • Excuses from Evidence class - 1963-1964
  • "F" - 1963-1964
  • Faculty correspondence - 1963-1964
  • Faculty meetings - 1963-1964
  • Faculty Council - 1963-1964
  • Faculty notices - 1963-1964
  • Foundation gifts - 1963-1964
  • Foreign student referrals - 1963-1964
  • "G" - 1963-1964
  • Goodhart, Arthur L. - 1963-1964
  • Graduates, February - 1963-1964
  • Orville E. Grahame - 1963-1964
  • "H" - 1963-1964
  • Hall, Jerome - 1963-1964
  • "I" - 1963-1964
  • Iowa Legislative Research Bureau - 1963-1964
  • Iowa State Bar Association - 1963-1964
  • Iowa Student Bar Association - 1963-1964
  • "J" - 1963-1964
  • Job file (a) - 1963-1964
  • Job file (b) - 1963-1964
  • Box 27:
  • "L" - 1963-1964
  • Law clerks - 1963-1964
  • Law review - 1963-1964
  • Legal Institute - 1963
  • Letters of recommendation - 1963-1964
  • Library contract with Remington Rand - 1963-1964
  • "M" - 1963-1964
  • Murray Lecture - 1959
    Arthur Dean, speaker
  • Murray Lecture - 1963
  • John F. Murray Endowment - 1963-1964
  • Murray Lecture - 1960
  • John F. Murray - 1963
  • Murray Lecture - 1960
  • Murray Lecture requests - 1963-1964
  • Murray Lectures - 1963-1964
  • Scholarships - Murray - 1963-1964
  • Murray Lecture - 1961
  • Meetings, general University - 1963-1964
  • Memoranda to Dean Dakin - 1963-1964
  • Memoranda to Ray Heffner - 1963-1964
  • Military Affairs - 1963-1964
  • "Mc" and "Mac" - 1963-1964
  • "N" - 1963-1964
  • "O" - 1963-1964
  • "P" - 1963-1964
  • Peru Project - 1963-1964
  • Box 28:
  • "R" - 1963-1964
  • Reports, General University - 1963-1964
  • Reunions (law alumni) - 1963-1964
  • "S" - 1963-1964
  • Scholarships and awards - 1963-1964
  • Summer School - 1963-1964
  • Supreme Court Day - 1964
  • "T" - 1963-1964
  • Teaching applications and resumes - 1963-1964
  • Teaching fellows - 1963-1964
  • Travel - 1963-1964
  • "U" - 1963-1964
  • "V" - 1963-1964
  • "W" - 1963-1964
  • Williams, Jack - 1963-1964
  • "X, Y, Z" - 1963-1964
  • Box 29:
  • "A" - 1964-1965
  • Academic Board - 1964-1965
  • Academic Board meeting - 1964-1965
  • Admission applicants and others interested in law study - 1964-1965
  • Admissions problem - 1964-1965
  • Admissions requirements - 1964-1965
  • Advanced degrees - 1964-1965
  • Agricultural Law Center - 1964-1965
  • Alumni correspondence - 1964-1965
  • American Bar Association - 1964-1965
  • American Bar Foundation - 1964-1965
  • American Association of Law Schools - 1964-1965
  • American Law Student Association - 1964-1965
  • "B" - 1964-1965
  • Bar examinations - 1964-1965
  • Bar, recommendations to - 1964-1965
  • Box 30:
  • "C" - 1964-1965
  • Bowen, Howard - 1964-1965
  • Boyd, Willard - 1964-1965
  • Catalog requests - 1964-1965
  • Center for International Studies - 1964-1965
  • Committee on Criminal Law - 1964-1965
  • Committee on Rules and Practice of Procedure - 1964-1965
  • Computer Center - monthly reports - 1964-1965
  • Commercial Code I - 1964-1965
  • Commercial Code Committee II - 1964-1965
  • Corcoran, Michael - Memorial Fund - 1964-1965
  • Criminal Code - 1964-1965
  • "D" - 1964-1965
  • "E" - 1964-1965
  • Economic Development Council - 1964-1965
  • Emeritus Dinner Committee - 1964-1965
  • Examination questions - 1964-1965
  • Box 31:
  • Employment - students - 1964-1965
    2 folders
  • Employment - alumni available - 1964-1965
  • Employment - recommendations - 1964-1965
  • Employment - teachers - 1964-1965
  • Employment - positions filled - 1964-1965
  • Employment - secretarial - 1964-1965
  • Evidence class - 1964-1965
  • "F" - 1964-1965
  • Faculty Council - 1964-1965
  • Faculty information - general University - 1964-1965
  • Faculty memoranda and correspondence - 1964-1965
  • Failures - 1964-1965
  • Fellowships and scholarships (available at other law schools) - 1964-1965
  • Fahr - Peru - summer - 1965
  • Foreign students and teachers - 1964-1965
  • Foundation gifts - 1964-1965
  • Box 32:
  • "G" - 1964-1965
  • Goodhart, Arthur L. - 1964-1965
  • Graduate studies - 1964-1965
  • "H" - 1964-1965
  • Harris, Marshall (monthly reports) - 1964-1965
  • "I" - 1964-1965
  • Iowa Development Digest - 1964-1965
  • Iowa Law Student Association - 1964-1965
  • Iowa State Bar Association - 1964-1965
  • Iowa Student Bar Association - 1964-1965
  • Iowa Trial Lawyers Academy - 1964-1965
  • "J" - 1964-1965
  • "K" - 1964-1965
  • "L" - 1964-1965
  • Law - behavioral science - 1964-1965
  • Law review - 1964-1965
  • Law schools - general correspondence - 1964-1965
  • Legal Institute - 1964-1965
  • Legal Institute, Fall - 1965
  • Legal Institute accounts - 1964-1965
  • Librarian position - 1964-1965
  • Box 33:
  • "M" - 1964-1965
  • MCL degree - 1964-1965
  • Juris Doctor degree - 1964-1965
  • "Mc" and "Mac" - 1964-1965
  • Meetings, general University - 1964-1965
  • Mental Retardation Planning - 1964-1965
  • Memorandum to Dean Dakin - 1964-1965
  • Memoranda (general) - 1964-1965
  • Memorandum to Howard Bowen - 1964-1965
  • Memorandum to Willard Boyd - 1964-1965
  • Military Affairs Committee (SUI) - 1964-1965
  • Military Justice Committee - 1964-1965
  • Murray Lecture - 1964-1965
  • Murray Lecture requests - 1964-1965
  • Murray scholarships - 1964-1965
  • "N" - 1964-1965
  • National Safety Council - 1964-1965
  • Nebraska Boundary Committee - 1964-1965
  • "O" - 1964-1965
  • "P" - 1964-1965
  • President's Advisory Council - 1964-1965
  • O'Connell, Jeffrey - 1964-1965
  • Peru Project - 1964-1965
  • Puente - Peru - 1964-1965
  • Box 34:
  • "R" - 1964-1965
  • Reports, general University - 1964-1965
  • Returned checks - 1964-1965
  • Reunions (law alumni) - 1964-1965
  • "S" - 1964-1965
  • Scholarships and awards - 1964-1965
  • Speakers - 1964-1965
  • Speaking engagements for Dean Ladd - 1964-1965
  • Stewart Fund, Walter L. and Lucille - 1964-1965
  • Summer School - 1964-1965
  • Supreme Court Day - 1965
  • "T" - 1964-1965
  • Timmons, John F. - 1964-1965
  • Transfer students - 1964-1965
  • Travel - 1964-1965
  • "U" - 1964-1965
  • "V" - 1964-1965
  • "W" - 1964-1965
  • Weymouth Kirkland Foundation - 1964-1965
  • "X-Y" - 1964-1965
  • "Z" - 1964-1965
  • Box 35:
  • "A" - 1965-1966
  • Academic Board - 1965-1966
  • Admissions - 1965-1966
  • American Bar Associatioin - 1965-1966
  • American Bar Foundation - 1965-1966
  • American Law Student Association - 1965-1966
  • Association of American Law Schools - 1965-1966
  • "B" - 1965-1966
  • Bar examinations - 1965-1966
  • Bar Review course - 1965-1966
  • Board of Regents - cost study - 1965
  • "C" - 1965-1966
  • President Howard Bowen - 1965-1966
  • Clerkships - 1965-1966
  • Commonwealth Conference - 1965-1966
  • Computer Center - monthly reports - 1965-1966
  • Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws - 1965-1966
  • Cornell Law Quarterly - article - 1965-1966
  • Criminal law reform - 1965-1966
  • Box 36:
  • "D" - 1965-1966
  • "E" - 1965-1966
  • Education meeting speech - 1965-1966
  • Evidence book - 1965-1966
  • "F" - 1965-1966
  • Faculty appointment register - 1965-1966
  • Faculty recruitment - 1965-1966
  • Family Law Conference - 1965-1966
  • Faculty meetings - 1965-1966
  • Foundation gifts - 1965-1966
  • Dale B. Furnish - 1965-1966
  • "G" - 1965-1966
  • "H" - 1965-1966
  • William G. Hanson - Order of Coif - 1965-1966
  • Harris, Marshall (monthly reports) - 1965-1966
  • Hervey's report salaries - 1965-1966
  • "I" - 1965-1966
  • Iowa Development Digest - 1965-1966
  • Iowa Law Student Association - 1965-1966
  • State Bar Committee - 1965-1966
  • Iowa State Bar Association - 1965-1966
  • Iowa Student Bar Association - 1965-1966
  • Iowa Trial Lawyers Academy - 1965-1966
  • Box 37:
  • "J" - 1965-1966
  • Judicial Conference of the U.S. Committee on rules of Practice and Procedure - 1965-1966
  • "K" - 1965-1966
  • "L" - 1965-1966
  • Law review - 1965-1966
  • "M" - 1965-1966
  • Murray scholarships - 1965-1966
  • Murray endowment - legal problems - 1965-1966
  • Murray Lecture - 1965-1966
  • "Mc" and "Mac" - 1965-1966
  • "N" - 1965-1966
  • National Safety Council - 1965-1966
  • [Noyes?] Institute - 1965-1966
  • "O" - 1965-1966
  • "P" - 1965-1966
  • Parking - 1965-1966
  • Peru Project - 1965-1966
  • "Q" - 1965-1966
  • "R" - 1965-1966
  • Joseph F. Rosenfield Scholarship information - 1965-1966
  • "S" - 1965-1966
  • U.S. Senate reports - 1965-1966
  • Seniors - 1966
  • Box 38:
  • Special Committee on Military Justice, ABA - 1965-1966
  • Summer School - 1965-1966
  • Supreme Court Day - 1965-1966
  • "T" - 1965-1966
  • Tuition - non-resident - 1965-1966
  • "U" - 1965-1966
  • "V" - 1965-1966
  • "W" - 1965-1966
  • Water Rights Conference - 1964-1965
  • "Y" - 1965-1966
  • "Z" - 1965-1966
  • People to see - 1966
  • Speech to nurses - 1954-1955
  • Other speeches and articles
  • Graduates, February - 1959
  • Graduates - 1958
  • Jobs information
  • Graduates, February - 1956
  • Placement chart; February, August - 1957
  • Placement: Graduates, June - 1957
  • Utah address
  • Law School Association - 1954
  • Evidence book correspondence - 1955
  • Supreme Court Day - 1955
  • Legal Institute funds
  • Box 39:
  • Loose letters
  • Interim Report of the Joint Committee of the American Bar Association and the American Medical Association on Narcotic Drugs
  • Copy of Congressional bill: To establish a Judge Advocate General's Corps in the U.S. Navy; plus relevant materials - 1959
  • American Bar Foundation Research Committee meeting materials - 1960
  • American Bar Foundation Research Committee memoranda - 1959
  • Box 40:
  • Coif mess - class of 1916
  • Callaghan Co. evidence book
  • Uniform War Disaster Act
  • Goodhart
  • Dean Ladd's trip to the East
  • Employment file - 1946
  • Budget - 1954-1955
  • Box 41:
  • Teachers - latest group
  • Chief Justice Earl Warren
  • Teachers available
  • Floyd Duncan
  • Curriculum plans - 1944
    Long range plans
  • Report - legal bibliography course second semester - 1949-1950
    school year
  • Iowa Law Review Huber's report - 1949-1950
  • Distinguished graduates
  • Foreign students visiting campus, March - 1953
  • Dedication address
  • Faculty employment file
  • Sub-Series: Faculty appointments
  • Box 42:
  • Percy Bordwell
  • Willard L. Boyd
  • Clark Byse
  • Allan Cullison
  • Charles W. Davidson
  • Samuel Fahr
  • Feinblatt
  • M. Carr Ferguson - new instructor
  • Leland Forrest
  • E.A. Gilmore
  • President Hancher - 1943-1946
  • Marshall Harris
  • Caroline Heriot - librarian
  • Richard G. Huber
  • Bob Hunt
  • Corwin W. Johnson
  • Laurence Jones
  • Frank R. Kennedy
  • Arthur Kiacy
  • A. Leo Levin
  • Librarian
  • Philip Mechem
  • Dean Massey
  • Alan Matheson
  • Jack R. Miller
  • Box 43:
  • John C. O'Byrne
  • Jeffrey O'Connell
  • Patton
  • R.M. Perkins
  • Physical Plant changes
  • Wiley B. Rutledge transportation Iowa City to Washington
  • David Sayre
  • Paul Sayre
  • Stratton, Clifford
  • Stephen L. Sass
  • Sutton, Richard Lauder
  • L.K> Tunks
  • Clarence Updegraff
  • Allan D. Vestal
  • David Watts
  • Russell Weintraub
  • Jerry Williams
  • Sub-Series: The 1950s
  • Box 43:
  • Law teachers applications - 1948
  • Box 44:
  • Commercial Code - adoption papers - Patton, Kennedy, Vestal, Fahr, Ladd
  • Law school report - 1940-1955
  • Law school planning - 1955-1970
  • National Safety Council
  • Legal education
  • Legal instrument forms - 1954
  • Joe Welch
  • Farm science
  • Bar exams - 1955
  • Commercial Code
  • Legal Med course
  • Evidence - 1951
  • Dead man statute
  • Tenure lease provisions
  • Box 45:
  • Relevance article - 1956
  • Interviews on law teaching - 1956-1957
  • Trip east, December - 1956
  • College of Law cost study - 1960-1961
    2 folders
  • Box 46:
  • American Bar Association Special Committee on Military Justice - 1959-1960
  • Background of the Uniform Code of Military Justice
  • Materials relating to military justice
  • Uniform Code of Military Justice materials
  • Uniform Code of Military Justice and Rules of Military Criminal Procedure
  • Faculty applications - 1960
  • Box 47:
  • American Bar Association Special Committee on Military Justice - 1960-1961
  • Judicial Conference of the United States Committee on Rules of Practice and Procedure - 1960-1961
  • President [Hancher, University of Iowa] - 1955-1960
  • Commissions meeting, Washington, August - 1960
  • Special Committee on Military Justice, American Bar Association - 1960-1961
  • Box 48:
  • Books and publications
  • Cases and Materials on the Law of Evidence, 2nd ed. Chicago: Callaghan and Co. - 1955
  • Iowa Probate Practice Problems, 5th ed. Iowa City: State University of Iowa College of Law - 1947, 1951
  • Iowa Probate Practice. Iowa City: State University of Iowa College of Law - 1957

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Browse:
University of Iowa College of Law