Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Guide to the Dean D.O. McGovney College of Law Papers

Collection Overview

Date Span: 1915-1921
Creator: McGovney, D. O. (1877-1947)
Extent: .00 .
Collection Number: RG14.0001.003
Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Summary: Dudley Odell McGovney served as dean of the College of Law at Iowa, 1916-1921.  Correspondence.

Access: This collection is open for research.

Use: Copyright restrictions may apply; please consult Special Collections staff for further information.

Acquisition: These papers were transferred to the University of Iowa Libraries in the 1970s. Processed by Robert Franciosi July 1979, and Earl M. Rogers August 1997. Guide posted to the Internet in 2000; updated January 2008.

Preferred Citation: D.O. McGovney College of Law Papers, The University of Iowa Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa.

Repository: University of Iowa Archives
Address: 100 Main Library
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-335-5921
Curator: David McCartney
Email: david-mccartney@uiowa.edu
Website: http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/sc/archives

D.O. McGovney (1877-1947) served as dean at Iowa, 1916-1921. He was also professor of law and dean at Tulane University, dean at the University of Missouri, and professor at the University of Iowa, University of California, and Hastings College of Law, San Francisco.

Browse by Series:
Series 1: GENERAL

  • Series 1: GENERAL
  • Box 1:
  • Elmer A. Wilcox, acting dean; McGovney - 1915
  • Papers (A-F) - 1916
  • Papers (G-N) - 1916
  • Papers (O-Z) - 1916
  • Papers (A-D) - 1917
  • Papers (E-I) - 1917
  • Papers (J-M) - 1917
  • Box 2:
  • Papers (N-Z) - 1917
  • Papers (A-C) - 1918
  • Papers (D-G) - 1918
  • Papers (H-J) - 1918
  • Papers (K-O) - 1918
  • Papers (P-S) - 1918
  • Box 3:
  • Papers (T-Z) - 1918
  • Papers (A-D) - 1919
  • Papers (E-H) - 1919
  • Papers (I-M) - 1919
  • Papers (N-S) - 1919
  • Papers (T-Z) - 1919
  • Box 4:
  • Papers (A-D) - 1920
  • Papers (E-J) - 1920
  • Papers (K-P) - 1920
  • Papers (Q-Z) - 1920
  • Papers (A-D) - 1921
  • Papers (E-L) - 1921
  • Box 5:
  • Papers (M-S) - 1921
  • Papers (T-Z) - 1921

This collection is indexed under the following subject terms.


Personal Names:
McGovney, Dudley O. (Dudley Odell), 1877-1947

Occupations:
Deans (Education)

Geographic Names:
United States -- Iowa -- Iowa City

Genre/Form of Materials:
Administrative records
Archives
Papers (Document genres)
Sources

Browse:
University of Iowa College of Law